Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of SheIn

SheIn reviews

202 reviews
., .
California, Guangdong ., United States
Tel: 0.5874656939
dispute@shein.com

202 reviews with 2 stars

corinam19
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/19

As you can see I ordered since March 05, 2019 and until now I haven't get my order. Whenever I called the courier they always say they will delivered it soon but when? Whenever I will chat in Shein application they just pass me to whoever it may concern. They send me 200 points compensation but I said no need because I need my item. This is really unacceptable. It's my first time to order and I don't know if I would love to order for a second time.

ashb19
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/13/19

I wanted to love this store so bad. They have so many cute options, but the items you'll receive are a broken/low quality version. I ordered a t-shirt, 2 pairs of shorts, 2 pairs of socks, some jewelry, and some sunglasses. The t-shirt was alright, but the sizing is drastically off, and the fabric was odd. Everything is much smaller than the shown measurements. I actually like one pair of the shorts, but the other ones I ordered in the same exact size were too small. The socks are awful. There is not heel in them... They are just straight? Weird. The rings were too small, and the earrings came broken. The only thing I truly liked were their sunglasses. I actually will be returning most of the items so I will write an update with how that goes.

Tip for consumers: Don't

Value
Shipping
Quality
junes48
6 reviews
11 helpful votes
10/11/18

Ordered a dress size L - when I am really a S....because I was leary of clothing from overseas manufacturers. The dress was so small I could not even get into it.
I verified my size on their chart before ordering - As I paid only $15 for the dress, to return it would have cost almost $8 - so I donated it.
The style was cute, the material was thinner than I prefer.
Look twice before you purchase!

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Dear June,

Our team has emailed you from Dispute@Shein.Com with your refund details. Kindly respond at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you soon!
ad114
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/22/18

I didnt like the products because of the cheap quality, but after complaining and writing a bad review the customer service did his best to organise the refund on my account.

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Dear Alexia,

Our team has sent you an email via Dispute@Shein.Com with your refund details. Kindly respond at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you soon!
gjoannet
GJoanne T.
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/1/18

I recently ordered 4 petal sleeve blouses in asst colors. I ordered one size larger than I usually wear due to no name manufacturer, I received the four blouses in an acceptable amt of time but they were about 4 sizes smaller than requested even tho the packaging said the correct size. I will not return these items and waste more money and time, I will simply donate or discard, Granted, they were cheap but the quality was also cheap, Count me as a former very dissatisfied and disappointed customer

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Dear G Joanne T,

If you feel that we have resolved the issue, we would love if you could edit the review on Sitejabber. We hope to hear from you soon.
emilyk102
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/8/18

I had seen a few bloggers post about SHEIN and how cheap it was, so I decided to try it out for myself.

I ordered 9 different tops and the total came to roughly $56 (USD) which I was thrilled about. The shipping took about two weeks, but I was fine with that given the cheap price of the clothing.

One thing I kept hearing was that it is crucial to read reviews of each item before you purchase and I highly recommend that as well! I spent hours and days searching the site for tops I liked and reading all the reviews. I carefully chose each piece based upon the reviews I was given.

I was actually pretty disappointed when my items arrived and I tried them on. I understand that because of the prices the quality will not be the best, and I was expecting this. However, I found a few of the tops to be even worse than I expected. There were a lot of loose strings and I did find that a few of the tops had a weird chemical smell. Most items are made with polyester, I found it difficult to find items made of other materials.

I also found that most of the items did not even come close to the size I ordered. I ordered a small in all tops. Some fit more like an extra small, however, most fit more like a large. I really can not even recommend going up or down a size because it is going to depend on your body type and the style/material of the shirt.

I decided to return all the items and did notice that on my invoice, which is a tiny piece of paper that is easy to miss, that it said all my items were ineligible for return. I spoke to customer service online and the said not to worry about that. I was able to return my items. However, only your first return is free. If you return after that they do take a fee out. I found this to be frustrating and a turn off to the company. I do not want to order items that I have no idea if they will fit if I am not guaranteed all of my money back. It was fairly easy to return, just be aware of this.

If you are thinking of purchasing from SHEIN, I urge you to use caution and really read reviews. Be aware of all the gimmicks such as paying for returns after the first one. Also know these clothes are cheap, so do not expect anything great. Also, be aware of where these things are made....

Recommendations for SHEIN: Free returns always, better size guide, use of more materials besides polyester

Tip for consumers: Please read reviews of every item you are interested in purchasing!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Dear Emily,

Our team has emailed you via Dispute@Shein.Com. Kindly respond at your earliest convenience, we hope to hear from you soon!
helenek11
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/9/18

Very disapointed. I bought rib knit crop fitted tea pink color, order No. CYY26428 for @ 13.98 XS but your XS is huge, much too big, Helene Kaplan

katjed
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/10/18

Wow, Guys! How hard can it be to get some kind of consistent sizing? Your one size fits all cards need to say "One size fits all if you happen to be between size 4 and size 6! It seems to me that the only dresses that I can get over my head in my size have to be made from super stretchy material to even try on. You have some very cute designs, but if you can't get simple measurements that match the clothing size, you're going to have very annoyed customers. Like ME, for instance

rt93
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
2/6/18

Everything I've ordered from this site has ended up being of very poor quality. Fabrics and knits are very low quality and look worse in life than in the snazzy photos with cute models. The designs of everything I ordered were all cut so that they could loosely fit almost anyone. I would have preferred better, fitted and sized patterns to these sloppy, loose designs.

And two of my garments had fake pockets (flaps) which were not flattering (right on the hips). At least if they had placed REAL pockets there, I'd put them to use, but what on earth is the point of designing a garment with flappy, fake hip pockets? No one's figure is flattered but such a ploy.

I have had to return 2/3's of my orders, and it is hairy and complicated, with funds going first to customer's "wallet." Then you have to request receiving what's in your wallet. This felt sneaky to me, as if it would be too easy to forget you have funds waiting for you.

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Dear Renee,
I hope this message finds you well today. For your order placed on 01/29/2016 we have processed 2 refunds back to the Shein Wallet on 01/30/2016 and 02/06/2016. Our team has been making big improvements with our customer service with our updated policies and procedures. We will be depositing 1,000 Shein Points (equivalent to $10) to your account, in hopes you will give us a second chance. You will see the points deposited within 24 hours. Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
katis6
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/6/18

I placed my order on December 27, 2017. I got an email on January 13, 2018 saying it had shipped. I still have not received it and when I try to track my package it says "package not found."

jackiem108
1 review
13 helpful votes
1/25/18

what happen to the things i ordered? i thought express shipping on takes 3 days? but still, i check my shein account still my order is in process? will i be able to get the ordered items i purchase? PLUS theres no customer service number or email to enquire about my order. ugh!

tkeyahj
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/18/18

I still have stuff I ordered from December that I still haven't gotten and the order I did receive, everything was not in the package

katherineg34
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
1/5/18

Everything's cheap and you get what you paid for. So I guess it's a plus if you're trying to save money and want something to wear maybe once or twice. Stay away from this site if you're over a size 4 in pants. I bought a size large jeans (I'm a medium with a muscular build) and I couldn't get them past my thighs. My mom (who's petite and a size 4) tried them and could barely get them on. I complained and they told me to refer to the refund policy, but they completely erased my order history so I can't even return them.

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Dear Katherine,

We have sent you an email in regards to your order. Kindly respond at your earliest convenience and we will begin the refund process. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
kindram1
1 review
11 helpful votes
12/14/17

I read LOTS of reviews leading up to ordering from this website. I seemed mixed but most said that if you did you research, looked at the measurements, read reviews/saw reviewers photos that you could find some diamonds in the rough...

WELL I spent a few weeks, way too many hours researching, plotting, doing my due diligence to make sure my order wasn't a flop and I still am returning everything.

All of the items I purchased were rated 4.5 stars or 5. All KIND OF fit even though I ended up getting XL's in almost everything even though I'm a medium... The major problems were:
- The cut of the items (tiny shoulders even with a large torso or fit well everywhere except my hips which is not a trouble spot I ever deal with...)
- The quality was awful (sewing job was ok, materials were MEH to touch but really uncomfortable on. I also felt like washing anything would automatically ruin it forever)

I was unimpressed and disappointed with my items, but hung them up in my closet because they were "wearable." A week later I thought to myself- I never want to put those things on my body, I would rather spend the money on ONE nice item than 5 pieces of crap that I don't want to wear. So- returning it all.

You're probably wondering why I'm giving them TWO stars? Well- customer service is super on top of everything, shipping was fast and hassle free, and returns are a breeze.

It seems like SHEIN is certain women's cup of tea, but in hind sight most of those satisfied customer pictures were teenage girls with tiny bodies...

Tip for consumers: Shop the sale racks or head to Ross or Marshalls

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kimberlyk46
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/18/17

I suspect that the clothing is "pinned and tucked" to the models for the photographs. The fabrics are terrible and the clothing is ill fitting and boxy. Save your money.

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Hi Kimberly,

Thank you for ordering from our website,we are so sorry for letting you down.
We would be happy to assist you in exchanging or returning any items that you feel are unfit.
And we have a strict quality assurance before items are packed and shipped, if your items came with a defect or were of bad quality, or you feel as if they look different from the pictures on our website, we will make sure that we resolve the issue. Please send us a few pictures of the items that you have received, we will review and help you to solve the problem.

Sincerely,
SHEIN Customer Service
catrionah4
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/18/17

My order came quickly but the quality is terrible and the sizes are all different for 3 items. The returns are very complicated. Will not use this company again. I should have read the reviews BEORE I ordered. !

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Hi Catriona,

Thank you for ordering from our website. We apologize that you have had a dissatisfying experience with your order.
We would be happy to assist you in exchanging or returning any items that you feel are unfit. We have a strict quality assurance before items are packed and shipped, if your items came with a defect or were of bad quality, or you feel as if they look different from the pictures on our website, we will make sure that we resolve the issue. Please send us a few pictures of the items that you have received, we will review and confirm a free return for you so that you may receive a refund immediately.

Sincerely,
SHEIN Customer Service
anag66
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/18/17

My order hasn´t arrived. It´s been more than a month since I order it. We cannot track the order, the status is the same since october 11th.

Hope to get some answers soon.

Response from JUDY G., SheIn Representative
Hi Ana,

Thank you for ordering from our website, we are so sorry for keeping you waiting.
Normally, it takes 7-20 business days for the standard shipping to Mexico, there is some delay of your package.
We will contact the shipping company and urge them to accelerate the process, please kindly wait a few more days.
Apologize again for all the troubles.

Sincerely,
SHEIN Customer Support
kalep
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/7/17

I order two cropped sweatshirts. Unfortunately, neither are made of regular "sweatshirt material." The material is thin, itchy, and see-through. There is absolutely no stretchiness in either of the sweatshirts. They grey one has varsity stripes on the sleeves. When I took the shirt out of the bag, the sleeves were stuck together by the white stripes. Many people said they run small, so I ordered them a size up, and they fit decently. The width of the sleeves and torso is fine. The sleeves were a good length but the torso part was way shorter than in the picture in the website. Unfortunately I won't be able to wear this out in public. For reference, I'm 5'2" 100lbs and I ordered a size medium. The one good thing was that my items came in 11 days, without expiditied shipping.

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Hi Kale,

Thank you for ordering from our website, we are so sorry for letting you down.
If the items came not the same material as we show on the website, please send us a few photos to confirm, we will certainly provide the free return and process the full refund to you.

If you have any other concern, do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
SHEIN Customer Service
lauram304
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/1/17

When you order, and when you look at the estimated time to get the item charts, it says 2-4 business day express, 6-8 standard. But look more closely on the faqs page, and it reveals that they only start counting those days after processing, and they give no guess on how long processing takes! You shouldn't have to dig around on a site to get an honest delivery estimate. Also, sizing frequently does not match up w/US sizes. My other complaint is that their website search function works poorly--with thousands of items, you need to be able to refine search parameters. And why so may minis when I search "long skirt" or "maxi"? Makes no sense.

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Hi Laura,

Thank you for ordering from our website, we are so sorry for keeping you waiting.
Normally, it takes us 3-7 business days to process the order, and another 2-4 business days for express shipping, please kindly understand.
The sizes on our site are not standard US or UK sizes, thus we have measurements on the each product page for your reference when purchasing, hoping to make it easier for you next time.
And about the search function, we will improve it in the near future.
If you have any other concern, do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
SHEIN Customer Service
sabrinae6
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/1/17

The reviews were pretty good so I took my chances. The two items came in and they are extremely small. I bought the biggest size in the sweat shirts to make sure they would fit my daughter. She was heart broken when they came in and did not fit. An XL fit more like a medium maybe even a small. I normally wear a large and that is with room to spare but I could not breath when I put these on they were so tight. They were super cute in person and we will pass them along to someone that will get use out of them. Not worth the trouble to ship them back. I will not be ordering again because XL is the largest they had and that runs too small.

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Hi Sabrina,

Thank you for ordering from our website, we are so sorry for letting you down.
The size on our website are not standard US size, thus we have measurements on the each product page for your reference when purchasing, hoping to make it easier for you next time.
And please see the free return label in your email, print it, paste on the package and return the package at the local post office.
Once we received your returned package, we will refund you as soon as possible.
If you have any other concern, do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
SHEIN Customer Service
ellieb42
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/29/17

I ordered 7 items and only recieved 2?? No way to contact them whatsoever. Communication very bad. Ovearall bad experience

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Hi Ella,

Thank you for ordering from our website, we are so sorry for keeping you waiting.
Normally, it takes us 3-7 business days to process the order before shipping, please kindly understand.
We checked your order, it has been divided into two packages.
And the second package has been shipped out today, the tracking number is JK9949XXXXXXXXX, you could check through the link https://www.trackingmore.com/carriers.php?lang=en.
Please kindly wait a few days.

If you have any other concern, do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
SHEIN Customer Service
kh1048
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/27/17

i ordered 9 items all together, two of which arrived within 3 days and I don't know where the rest are, I'm concerned about how long they will take and if they'll even arrive

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Hi K,

Thank you for ordering from our website, we are so sorry for keeping you waiting.
We checked your order, the rest items are in the second package.
The tracking number is JK9940XXXXXX, you could check through the link https://www.trackingmore.com/carriers.php?lang=en.
The package is in transit, you will receive it soon.

If you have any other concern, do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
SHEIN Customer Service
jacquelynr4
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/21/17
• Updated review

Have now been offered free return shipping :) awaiting refund. Thank you, just a shame this wasn't resolved sooner, many hours wasted on online chat.

“Poor size guide, return policy, after sales, online chat, communication....I could go on!”
9/19/17
• Previous review

This company are a joke, the size guide is ridiculous, I could get 3 of me in each small or xs dress apart from 1 small dress that I couldn't even get over my head! Online chat gets resolved with them cutting you off if they don't like what you are saying, there is no UK address to return to, their dresses are heavy, I have 8 to return to an overseas address which will cost more than my order. Facebook site doesn't reply, no emails get delivered. As far as I am concerned the company is mis selling it's goods under the Sale of Goods Act 1979. Could I ask Chandan D how much her postage was? as a last resort I will return to Belgium but am now worried if she hasn't received her refund.

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Hi Jacquelyn,

Thank you for ordering from our website, we apologize that you have had a dissatisfying experience with your order.
The sizes on our site are not standard UK sizes, thus we have measurements on the each product page for your reference when purchasing, hoping to make it easier for you next time.
And for this return we can also provide a return label for you. For this option we would deduct $5.00USD from the total refund amount if your package is below 1kg. If you return package is between 1-2kg then for this option, we would deduct $8.00USD from the total refund amount. Please let me know if you would like me to email you a return label.
Please do not worry, we will certainly process the refund to your after we received your returned package.

Waiting for your reply!

Sincerely,
SheIn Customer Service
georgias22
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/14/17

3-5 days for EXPRESS delivery!! they never achieve this within the time frame, always takes longer. (they should just say 5 + for Express and longer for Standard) it is annoying when you buy something as a gift and it doesn't arrive till after the event date!!

Tip for consumers: if you are planning on buying something for a particular event make sure you add at least another 2 days onto the specified delivery time, as it more often than not will take longer.

Shipping
Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Hi Georgia,

Thank you for ordering from our website.
Normally, it takes us 3-7 business days to process the order, and another 3-5 business days for express shipping, please kindly understand.
We checked your order, the package ha been shipped out on September 10.
The tracking number is 55510XXXXXXX, you could check through the link https://www.dpex.com/.
The package is in transit, you will receive it soon.

If you have any other concern, do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
SHEIN Customer Service
camillab4
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/31/17

I have bought two tops, they don't fit me and one of them has very poor quality!! It feels like plastic!! i wanted to return them but they don't refund the postage ( which would be over 10£ !!!) that is terrible for an online shop!! I am never going to buy of them again!!

Response from molly m., SheIn Representative
Hi Camilla,

Thank you for ordering from our website, we are so sorry for all the troubles.
The sizes on our site are not standard US or UK sizes, thus we have measurements on the each product page for your reference when purchasing, hoping to make it easier for you next time.
And normally, we do not pay for the return shipping cost, except for the quality issue.
How about we provide you a $5 return label to ship the items back ?
After we received the returned package, we will deduct $5 from your refund for the return label.

Waiting for your reply!

SHEIN Customer Service

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 9
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I agree they email me constantly to change my negative review.... Beware!!!!!

By Vonnett H.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Do not waste your money on this website, they are very disrespectful, and they do not help their customers. It was one of the worst shopping experiences ever.

By K P.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is a hit and miss. Some items are OK but others are made by them recreating clothes from other companies and the fabrics are literally table cloths of worse. It is best to look at the photos of clothing posted by the users themselves and not she inside. I wouldn't purchase anything they add themselves. Also, to let you know how long it takes. I ordered a few items on April 15th via express shipping and they still haven't shipped them. It is JUNE! So I would save your money and shop at other sites even if they're a bit more expensive.

By Valeria C.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's better for you to check the measurements fir each

By Maryam a.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

My order took four to five weeks. The clothes weren't at all how they looked online either.

By Jenna B.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I ordered express and it took over a month just to be shipped. Sometimes they will split your order even if you paid express and send both economy. Don't waste your time. It's a risk and sometimes you get decent items but it will be like on out of the 10 things you order.

By Valeria C.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Takes AGES to come and the quality and sizing is very poor.

By Lo M.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

JUST DONT DO IT!! Whatever shipping you choose, even if you want to pay for expedited they tack on 5-7 days of processing before it even gets sent out!! They don't mention that until you pay then its a nightmare to cancel and get money back!!

By Jasmin B.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you'll be lucky if it ever arrives. and don't try to return. they will never let you. i filed a complaint with the BBB and i suggest everyone do the same.

By nina r.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This is a child sweatshop factory!

By Lj H.
Questions? Get answers from the SheIn staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
SheIn?
Post Review