Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

ShedsWorld.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
68 reviews
Tel: +44-34-48002070

68 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

steves804
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/18

24/7/18

Ordered a shed today on the promise of 48 hours , making it a delivery of Thursday, I payed over the phone , the money had gone out of my account before I had even put the phone down ,They then send an email after assuring us of the 48 hours , saying please select your delivery date , now it only give you one option which was a delivery on the 15th of August . Because this wasnt what we were sold over the phone , we cancelled and to add insult to injury they tell me it will take 3 to 5 working days to process a refund . I can only say AVOID !! this company whom I can see going out of business if this is the way they lie and treat their customers . I DIDNT WANT ADD A STAR BECAUSE THEY HAVE DONE NOTHING TO DESERVE IT , BUT LIKE WITH WAITING FOR YOUR MONEY BACK YOU NO CHOICE.

vanyap
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/12/17

Ordered a shed because advertised 48 hour delivery.

The logistics comany are trying to arrange delivery on 1 December 2017, two weeks away and not coming yet.

Customer service ? There isn't any, been on hold for 42 minutes now - so very annoying.

wilh110
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/17

Company is a joke to say the lease.. Been on hold for 3 days on and off for over 45 minutes each time do not use this company and get caught out like I have

janf46
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/3/17

Ordered a shed because advertised 48 hour delivery.

The logistics comany are trying to arrange delivery on 17th November 2017, two weeks away.

Customer service ? There isn't any, been on hold for 42 minutes now - so very annoying.

charlotter24
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/8/17

I ordered a Play house and a Shed back in July and myself and my partner booked the day off work to accommodate delivery and construct both out buildings.

The buildings were delivered around midday.

The young man who delivered them was sure that all parts were included and tried to rush my partner as he began to check. He drove away. We dismantled all of our old garden building and placed all our garden equipment on the lawn.
We constructed the playhouse first (which was fine) then attempted to construct the shed to find the main bar was missing! I called them and a lady advised me that the part would be sent out immediately and we would receive it in 3 working days. The item never turned up so I called again to be told on the phone by a young man that the part had not been ordered nor sent out and it would take longer than a week to receive it bearing in mind the whole shed is soggy from the rain which we had in July/August and when my fiance went to look at it one of the parts completely snapped in half! The man on the phone (Waqar Ahmed) said he would get the shed collected and deliver a brand new one. We were going on holiday for a week that week so I explained that no one would be in the property until the week after and myself and my partner would have to book another days annual leave. So I arranged the shed to be collected and delivered on the 25th August.

Bearing in mind ALL OF MY GARDEN FURNITURE AND LAWN MOWER ARE OUTSIDE IN THE RAIN. The 25th August came and no one turned up I called twice and I was advised someone would be here by 5pm that did not happen and it was bank holiday weekend so the lines werent open until the Tuesday.

I called first thing Tuesday Morning and said I wanted my money back and wanted someone to dismantle the shed and take it away. I was told I would receive the money within 3 working days. I have booked yet another day off work this time unpaid because I have no annual leave left and I have a feeling no one will turn up to collect the shed and I still have no received my refund. MY GARDEN FURNITURE IS STILL SOAKING WET ON THE LAWN!

So not only now have I lost 2 days annual leave I have lost a days pay. My lawn mower is rotting!!!!! Along with my garden furniture. I have no shed and MY MONEY IS STILL IN YOUR BANK ACCOUNT!!!
I am definitely not booking any time off again for this - Garden furniture is very expensive and mine is getting completely ruined.

I am 8 months pregnant and could do without this stress!

annen22
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/17

PLEASE do not use this company !! They are the biggest ripoff merchants ever ! I'm updating my review from approx 3 years ago !. We now have to look for another garden shed because this one is literally falling down . As I type my hubby is trying to keep it together with brackets !.Customer service are rude ,installers are ' elf and safety prats !!Steer clear or you will regret it !!!!!!!!!!

chrisl230
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/17

Ordered a playhouse, delivery and construction. No real idea of when the playhouse would be delivered and then when it did arrive it was "kerb-side" only, because that's exactly what you want when you order a massive play-house is for it to be delivered to the side of the road and left there, rather than next to where its going to be put up. Construction was a different day, which means you have two days off work instead of one. Once it was (partially) built the guys left saying there were a few issues so they'd take photos and let sheds-world know so they could be remedied - apparently they never did. As the replacement parts would take longer to arrive than time before treatment was required (thus invalidating any guarantee), we requested a full refund for the broken playhouse that hadn't been built and incidentally had nails and splinters poking out from every corner. Splinters and nails are renowned as child friendly don't you know - especially for small children, they love a splinter in the finger - really makes their day. Anyway, finally managed to get through the horrendous queue to speak to customer services (funny how the sales queue is quite short, but the complaints queue is quite long) and get a full refund. Or so I thought. But in fact they hadn't bothered and upon checking my account a week later, had to call again for the aforementioned refund. Did I mention the customer service team had a habit of "accidentally" hanging up? I have no idea how this company remains in business and beware because they have loads of "sister" companies under the world-stores brand so you may end up with the same experience just under a different banner. AVOID

Tip for consumers: Don't use this company - 0/5 on all 5 metrics of service, value, shipping, returns and quality.

nicolem157
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/17

I ordered a shed from Shedsworld. It was supposed to be delivered this morning but at 9am I received a text informing of a delay of up to 4 hours. Since midday I have phoned the company four times to be told it could arrive 1) before 5, but they would ring me back to confirm (they didnt) 2) It had just left previous delivery address and would be with me in 5-10 minutes. Half an hour later, it was still not here so I phoned again to be given a third and different response and promised a call back - it hasnt happened. At 4.30 on the fourth call I was told that the last three deliveries of the day (including mine) had "failed" -ie driver had gone back to the warehouse,out of legal working hours. Clearly, even with a 4 hour delay this morning it was not foreseeable (!) that more time and therefore additional drivers/trucks would be needed. To add insult to injury, I was then told that delivery could not be rescheduled before the end of the week, despite the fact that a) this was entirely their fault b) the shed was already in the truck c) I have spent the day at home waiting d) this is a heavy item, their drivers will not bring it beyond the front door and I have to commandeer a friend to help me move it! I am honestly speechless!
Also tried the online tracking site which records the shed as "awaiting shipping" - a comment also written beside another order which came last week!
Utterly shambolic and unhelpful - will never use again and would seriously advise anyone to go elsewhere, if necessary for a few pounds more.
Clearly, however, the company is utterly indifferent to customers given the unanimously awful reviews on this site and their absolute failure to respond/improve.

Tip for consumers: Go somewhere else!

nickw73
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/7/17

This site obtained my email address and spammed me and then did not address my privacy complaint or request as to how they obtained my info. Combined with all the other poor reviews I would stay away.

clairew41
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/1/17

I ordered a TGB wooden play house from Sheds World, it was expensive but they were the cheapest I could find, so thinking I was getting a good deal I placed my order online.....oh how I wish I hadn't! The delivery was 3-4 weeks and at week 3 I hadn't heard anything from them so I emailed asking when my delivery was coming and the response I had was there was no confirmation from the supplier on delivery dates. So I waited until week 5 and still no confirmation, no contact from Sheds World at all, so I decided to call. They kept me waiting for around 10-15 minutes and when I did get to speak to someone, the instant response was we are having issues with our suppliers....is it a XXX shed? I said no, its a TGB shed, he then put me on hold to find out what was happening and then came back saying it was an issue with the supplier and couldn't give me a delivery date. I asked to cancel the order, which he confirmed he would and that they would refund my money in 3-5 days & would confirm this on email with 48 hours. I heard nothing from them! I called again asking when I was getting my money back only to be told that I should contact my bank to see when they were releasing my money!!!! The bank had received no pending transaction from Sheds World, so I emailed them to find out what was happening with my money.....it took me 3 weeks of constant emails for them to refund my money! After 2 months of messing around I still don't have my daughters birthday present....she was very upset! Oh how I wish I had done more research on Sheds World before I had placed my order......a very unhappy customer, but I'm not the only one it would seem. Beware Sheds World is part of World Stores, don't order from them either!

robint40
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/16

I didn't select the 1st available delivery date but one around 10 days later. At 3pm on the due delivery date I rang to be told there was a 3 week delay. No one attempt to contact me (despite several emails confirming my delivery day). All that could be offered was a half hearted apology and no explanation, no response to my request to speak to someone more senior. Now awaiting a refund which I'm told takes 5 days. 3 weeks waiting and one annual leave from work day wasted. Take your chances but I wouldn't.

clares36
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/12/16

Ordered a shed to be constructed by them in June. They delivered it but couldn't build it as parts were missing. Some 141 days later we are left with a pile of wood and a complete refusal to take responsibility. They have now agreed to remove it and give a refund but refuse to pay any compensation.

vanessat31
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/12/16

This company is a subsidiary of Worldstores who I ordered a rattan dog plantar from so that I could present it at my 3-year old great niece's funeral as a floral tribute but I never received the plantar. The funeral is on 15/09/16. I eventually received an apology with the offer of a 4-6 week delivery! Laughable isn't it - not!

Useless and unprofessional!

juliea76
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/20/16

I ordered a shed online, three weeks later I hadn't heard a thing from them, I contacted there customer service to be told "we will contact the supplier and get back to you" over 4 weeks later I contacted them again to be told the supplier would call me direct!, After several emails and phone calls after 5 weeks I demanded to know what was happening, am I going to get the shed or not? after some flustered if's and but's it seamed I was never going to get the shed because of supplier problems! in my experience in business they probably haven't paid their supplier! But to freely take my money knowing they couldn't come up with the goods is disgraceful. Thankfully I paid via PayPal so I reiterated my consumer rights and basically I want my money back in my account ASAP! If only I had looked at this site first! I tell you what though I've since bought a quality shed at a great price from a very reputable company with A class customer service, Tiger Sheds!!!

Service
clarep9
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/16

I ordered shed to be delivered 4 days later. They didn't deliver and didn't contact me. I called them on day and they said they'd call back in 24 hours. They didn't ring me back and I phoned again and was promised another call in 24 hours which I didn't get. I'm contacting bank to get my money back. Do not order from them!

philh38
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/4/16

Ordered and paid for a shed 3 weeks ago and was told it had been dispatched after 7 days, 10 day later i tried to communicated with Shed World UK Only to find the contact form was submitted to Worldstores. WorldStore replied to inform me that Shed World was responsible for my delivery and would need to communicate with them direct, Shed world have no number and every number dialed goes to WorldStores. After 4 days of communication with Worldstores I've now been informed that Shed World UK don't sell the product i'd order and a refund would be arranged in the next 14- 21 days.

Avoid by products from Shed World UK or Worldstore UK

paulinec20
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/16

Dont even think about using this company. They really could not care at all about their customers. Ordered a shed that was dumped on my front lawn in a way that i couldnt check it and the one guy who dragged the 5x7 off the truck threw the wrapping on top and drove off.

Wrong shed, every panel split. Skrews and wood poles sweating in the bag and leaking all over. Sheds world refused to send him back to collect. Refused to call me back even tho the landline is 34p per minute. Then emailed to say my quierie had been resolved. Today the second shed came and the quality was lovely. I reckon thats why some reviews are good but they are two different suppliers.

Never ever use these guys. Its a Russian Roulette. Im stuck with the wrong shed which i know they wont remove from my garden and they have my money

veronicaf10
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/16

Got shed delivered few weeks ago. Driver would not carry it that bit extra into the back garden but let my 60 year old lady neighbour to help me.
Got a professionail to erect it yesterday only to find it was very flimsy and alot of the wood had holes in it which I will have to seal. Very disappointed.

francish31
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/16

I ordered a shed online which it was essential to buy in time for my holiday guests to store their bikes whilst at my holiday let. I chose ShedsWorld as they boasted a "48 hour" delivery time, plenty of time you might think to recieve the shed and erect it . Over ten days later I decided to cancel my order and placed it with a local company that were able to deliver within 2 days. ShedsWorld didn't really explain why they were unable to dispatch the shed that I ordered and their dreadful customer services failed to ring me back as they had promised.
Suffice to say I will not be using them again and would not recommend this company to anyone.

garyj41
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/5/16

Orderd a shed sunday 2pm, states if orderd sunday before midnight 48hr delivery would be the tuesday....when selecting my delivery date it gave me thursday earliest??...( 4 day delivery time) ok i can live with that i suppose.....Oh no...receive email on the tuesday asking me to choose a delivery date???....earliest 13th well that now makes it 14 day delivery not 48hr or even 4 days for that matter....Cancel my order as im now furious as i could have used any company for 14 day delivery, i chose these as their website states 48hrs.....3/5 working days till money is returned to my account?? Fast enough to take it from me for nothing....was going to order guniea pig run, i wont be ordering anything else from this company...completley let down.....

terrie49
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/8/16

Emblazoned on their website is next day delivery. NOT TRUE. They take your money quick enough then send automated email saying thry cant deliver and will be in touch,which of course they arent. Reporting to trading standards me think.

kevinj88
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/7/16

Ordered shed - nothing delivered, no contact, can not get through on phone, no reponse to emails, just like most of people on here

phild29
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/19/16

I researched all the shed firms, as I wanted a good quality shed.
I paid,got email to confirm payment, then nothing.Not unless 2 weeks later,when delivery driver called and said he's at my place.I was working, so he couldn't get in.He took shed back,and nobody called me Ive been told another week.
When I contacted this useless firm,I got a weak reply.DO NOT BUY FROM THIS CRAP FIRM

claireg18
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/12/15

I ordered and paid for a shed a week ago and surprise surprise no shed, no calls answered, no emails responded to. I paid on card so will be going to open a dispute on the matter and get my money back. I wish I had read the reviews before I had made payment. I honestly urge people not to take the chance it seems there is a major issue here with this company.

pennys19
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/10/15

I ordered a log store a week ago, they were quick to take my money and my log store hasn't even been dispatched. I have sent numerous emails and tried calling to no response. Even if you call at 8 am in the morning it states they are busy. DO NOT buy from this company.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the ShedsWorld.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
ShedsWorld.co.uk?
Post Review