We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    ShedsWorld.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

ShedsWorld.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.43 stars from 68 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about ShedsWorld.co.uk most frequently mention customer service, delivery date and poor quality problems. ShedsWorld.co.uk ranks 40th among Self Storage sites.

  • Service
    1

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • At 3pm on the due delivery date I rang to be told there was a 3 week delay.
How would you rate ShedsWorld.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent product for price and great service”

Lynnette H.
6/22/15

I ordered a shed for a very competitive price and it was delivered intact and on time. Having read lots of customers reviews, I was really worried and expected something to go wrong with my order however i needn't have worried. Just thought I would put my comments out there. Well done ShedsWorld!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Absolutely awful”

Anne N.
6/26/17

PLEASE do not use this company! They are the biggest ripoff merchants ever! I'm updating my review from approx 3 years ago!. We now have to look for another garden shed because this one is literally falling down. As I type my hubby is trying to keep it together with brackets!. Customer service are rude, installers are ' elf and safety prats! Steer clear or you will regret it!

See critical reviews

Reviews (68)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

delivery date (12)
lynnetteh1
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 22nd, 2015
I ordered a shed for a very competitive price and it was delivered intact and on time. Having read lots of customers reviews, I was really worried and expected something to go wrong with my order however i needn't have worried. Just thought I would put my comments out there. Well done ShedsWorld!
kathleenw9
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 13th, 2015
They sent me a link to arrange delivery, but it doesn't work. Nor do either of the order numbers they sent me allow me to log in. After 20 minutes on the phone I gave up. Heaven knows when I will get through or get delivery.
peterc79
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 16th, 2015
The trouble with the people who write reviews is its only the people who like to moan about something who write them. Not enough people who are satisfied with a product think too tell others they are satisfied
annen22
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 26th, 2017
PLEASE do not use this company! They are the biggest ripoff merchants ever! I'm updating my review from approx 3 years ago!. We now have to look for another garden shed because this one is literally falling down. As I type my hubby is trying to keep it together with brackets!. Customer service are rude, installers are ' elf and safety prats! Steer clear or you will regret it!
danielb133
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 21st, 2015
Not enough people would write a review when happy with a product but many would when annoyed and feel hard done by. I feel I need to write a review to put people's minds at ease if wanting to order from here but are put off because of the reviews, because I was but bit the bullet anyway.
So I ordered the Winchester 10x6 garden shed. Asked for it to be delivered on the Monday. Low and behold it arrived before midday on the Monday. A good start!
Delivery driver dropped it all off into my front garden by himself and I moved all the parts to the back garden. Instructions were simple and once I had checked I had all parts I started assembly. I'm useless at DIY and this was the first major thing I had done. Within 7 hours it was all up and together. My only issue was after 7 hours I was hot, sweaty and wanting to jump in the shower but on the final part of felting the roof I was angry that they hadn't supplied enough felt
For the roof! So at 7pm I had to rush to B&Q to get some at an extra £20 cost. I emailed the customer service team and in the morning I had an email stating they were sorry and if I sent an image of my
Receipt for the felt they would refund the cost. Something which began now has happened. So all in all very happy indeed and I now have my
Man cave!
robint40
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 23rd, 2016
I didn't select the 1st available delivery date but one around 10 days later. At 3pm on the due delivery date I rang to be told there was a 3 week delay. No one attempt to contact me (despite several emails confirming my delivery day). All that could be offered was a half hearted apology and no explanation, no response to my request to speak to someone more senior. Now awaiting a refund which I'm told takes 5 days. 3 weeks waiting and one annual leave from work day wasted. Take your chances but I wouldn't.
nickl27
1 review
5 helpful votes
August 10th, 2013
So far not impressed, ordered a wheelbarrow, checked my credit card statement and the money had been taken instantly, 48 hours on still have not even had an email confirmation or any correspondence that I even have an order... don't bother calling the helpline. If it states 4 minutes waiting time you need to at least triple the time it states.
davidr102
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 17th, 2014
I don't know if there has been a change of heart or complaints have been studied and rectified but I have had great service from them.

I ordered a Royal 8ft x 10ft Premium Tongue and Groove Reverse Apex Shed, it was delivered by a helpful guy and on time.

It has taken me some time for us to erect it but it was completed by ourselves, without help; I am 77 and my wife 82 and we are no experts.

We had door delivered which had a broken part and a split in one of the edging pieces. I telephoned their help line and after a short wait a bright young lady, Marie I think she said here name was, took all the details down and said they correct intact pieces would be delivered within 5 days and they were.

The shed was as I expected and we are extremely pleased with it. Having read the other posts I felt I had to say that we had no complaint.
ozzyo
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 9th, 2015
Very impressed with communications, given a date for delivery the day after ordering. This company 'makes' sheds to order, which is reassuring as they are actually the manufacturer not just a supplier. Delivery was confirned for 3 weeks after order. The driver turned up on time, nice and early 9am (he'd started work at 4am, driving down from Leeds!) and brought at the component parts to my garden, nice cheerful chap and gave some tips on erecting - cheers! The instructions were easy to follow, and I had the cycle store/shed up in no-time. I decided to give the shed another coat of stain, not that it needed it but just to match the fence. Altogether very happy with service, value for money without compromising on quality - thanks ShedsWorld! I did a little slideshow to show how easy it was to put up! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=abrT-ptHXbE
vanyap
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 12th, 2017
Ordered a shed because advertised 48 hour delivery.

The logistics comany are trying to arrange delivery on 1 December 2017, two weeks away and not coming yet.

Customer service? There isn't any, been on hold for 42 minutes now - so very annoying.
jonc37
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 13th, 2014
Firstly, just to explain I bought this shed to store the contents of my garage in for 3 months while it gets rebuilt. It will probably last the 3 months I need it for (hence the average rating), but I'd be surprised if it lasted much longer. I'm writing the review here as well as I'd be surprised if they publish my review. It was for a Royal 6x6 tongue and groove apex shed.

So, for the review. It's a 6x6 shed, however I doubt it's 6 foot tall in the middle. I'm 6 foot and can't stand up in it even in the centre of the apex. Must have been made in the land of the little people.

The wood is poor quality - looks like pallet wood, and the uprights less than an inch across. A few of the thinner pieces of wood were broken on unwrapping, so I had to replace those when building it.

I'm not beginner for flat pack building, but the instructions were vague to say the least. The screws and nails supplied were ok, but the roof felt tacks were ridiculous - only about 5mm long and were no use at all.

Oh, and why this is called Royal I am not sure - it's a BillyOh shed.

Overall what can I say - if I'd bought this for anything other than temporary storage I'd be gutted. However it is a cheap shed, and if thats what you need (and you are less than 5 foot 6 tall) then go for it.
savikm
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 23rd, 2015
Ordered a shed to be delivered, they first told me it will take 3 and a half weeks, after talking to them they managed to get it to two weeks, got a text the night before and got my order delivered the next promising day, was 30 mins late due to traffic on road,
So overall very happy!
janf46
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2017
Ordered a shed because advertised 48 hour delivery.

The logistics comany are trying to arrange delivery on 17th November 2017, two weeks away.

Customer service? There isn't any, been on hold for 42 minutes now - so very annoying.
chrisl230
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2017
Ordered a playhouse, delivery and construction. No real idea of when the playhouse would be delivered and then when it did arrive it was "kerb-side" only, because that's exactly what you want when you order a massive play-house is for it to be delivered to the side of the road and left there, rather than next to where its going to be put up. Construction was a different day, which means you have two days off work instead of one. Once it was (partially) built the guys left saying there were a few issues so they'd take photos and let sheds-world know so they could be remedied - apparently they never did. As the replacement parts would take longer to arrive than time before treatment was required (thus invalidating any guarantee), we requested a full refund for the broken playhouse that hadn't been built and incidentally had nails and splinters poking out from every corner. Splinters and nails are renowned as child friendly don't you know - especially for small children, they love a splinter in the finger - really makes their day. Anyway, finally managed to get through the horrendous queue to speak to customer services (funny how the sales queue is quite short, but the complaints queue is quite long) and get a full refund. Or so I thought. But in fact they hadn't bothered and upon checking my account a week later, had to call again for the aforementioned refund. Did I mention the customer service team had a habit of "accidentally" hanging up? I have no idea how this company remains in business and beware because they have loads of "sister" companies under the world-stores brand so you may end up with the same experience just under a different banner. AVOID

Tip for consumers: Don't use this company - 0/5 on all 5 metrics of service, value, shipping, returns and quality.

johng147
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 1st, 2014
After reading the reviews on a number of sites I was somewhat put off by the reviews here on Shedsworld. But after some deliberation I came to the conclusion that Shedsworld must sell thousands of sheds and they are getting approx 1 bad review a month, so I went with it. I ordered the 6x3 Empire pent bike shed. I got an email the day after purchase confirming that the shed would be delivered 4 days later (inc. The weekend) and asked if the date suited. It did. The guy turned up at 7am and we had it off the truck within 5 minutes. I put it up yesterday and it is exactly what it says on the box. Generally there is enough fixings, just needed a few extra nails. There is one annoying split to one of the doors which just needs a bit of wood glue if I can be bothered. Great service especially considering the price.
steves804
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 24th, 2018
24/7/18

Ordered a shed today on the promise of 48 hours, making it a delivery of Thursday, I payed over the phone, the money had gone out of my account before I had even put the phone down, They then send an email after assuring us of the 48 hours, saying please select your delivery date, now it only give you one option which was a delivery on the 15th of August. Because this wasnt what we were sold over the phone, we cancelled and to add insult to injury they tell me it will take 3 to 5 working days to process a refund. I can only say AVOID! This company whom I can see going out of business if this is the way they lie and treat their customers. I DIDNT WANT ADD A STAR BECAUSE THEY HAVE DONE NOTHING TO DESERVE IT, BUT LIKE WITH WAITING FOR YOUR MONEY BACK YOU NO CHOICE.
veronicaf10
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 15th, 2016
Got shed delivered few weeks ago. Driver would not carry it that bit extra into the back garden but let my 60 year old lady neighbour to help me.
Got a professionail to erect it yesterday only to find it was very flimsy and alot of the wood had holes in it which I will have to seal. Very disappointed.
nickw73
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 7th, 2017
This site obtained my email address and spammed me and then did not address my privacy complaint or request as to how they obtained my info. Combined with all the other poor reviews I would stay away.
wilh110
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 10th, 2017
Company is a joke to say the lease. Been on hold for 3 days on and off for over 45 minutes each time do not use this company and get caught out like I have
terrie49
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 8th, 2016
Emblazoned on their website is next day delivery. NOT TRUE. They take your money quick enough then send automated email saying thry cant deliver and will be in touch, which of course they arent. Reporting to trading standards me think.
vanessat31
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 12th, 2016
This company is a subsidiary of Worldstores who I ordered a rattan dog plantar from so that I could present it at my 3-year old great niece's funeral as a floral tribute but I never received the plantar. The funeral is on 15/09/16. I eventually received an apology with the offer of a 4-6 week delivery! Laughable isn't it - not!

Useless and unprofessional!
nicolem157
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 15th, 2017
I ordered a shed from Shedsworld. It was supposed to be delivered this morning but at 9am I received a text informing of a delay of up to 4 hours. Since midday I have phoned the company four times to be told it could arrive 1) before 5, but they would ring me back to confirm (they didnt) 2) It had just left previous delivery address and would be with me in 5-10 minutes. Half an hour later, it was still not here so I phoned again to be given a third and different response and promised a call back - it hasnt happened. At 4.30 on the fourth call I was told that the last three deliveries of the day (including mine) had "failed" -ie driver had gone back to the warehouse, out of legal working hours. Clearly, even with a 4 hour delay this morning it was not foreseeable (!) that more time and therefore additional drivers/trucks would be needed. To add insult to injury, I was then told that delivery could not be rescheduled before the end of the week, despite the fact that a) this was entirely their fault b) the shed was already in the truck c) I have spent the day at home waiting d) this is a heavy item, their drivers will not bring it beyond the front door and I have to commandeer a friend to help me move it! I am honestly speechless!
Also tried the online tracking site which records the shed as "awaiting shipping" - a comment also written beside another order which came last week!
Utterly shambolic and unhelpful - will never use again and would seriously advise anyone to go elsewhere, if necessary for a few pounds more.
Clearly, however, the company is utterly indifferent to customers given the unanimously awful reviews on this site and their absolute failure to respond/improve.

Tip for consumers: Go somewhere else!

phild29
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 19th, 2016
I researched all the shed firms, as I wanted a good quality shed.
I paid, got email to confirm payment, then nothing.Not unless 2 weeks later, when delivery driver called and said he's at my place. I was working, so he couldn't get in.He took shed back, and nobody called me Ive been told another week.
When I contacted this useless firm, I got a weak reply.DO NOT BUY FROM THIS CRAP FIRM
clairew41
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 1st, 2017
I ordered a TGB wooden play house from Sheds World, it was expensive but they were the cheapest I could find, so thinking I was getting a good deal I placed my order online... oh how I wish I hadn't! The delivery was 3-4 weeks and at week 3 I hadn't heard anything from them so I emailed asking when my delivery was coming and the response I had was there was no confirmation from the supplier on delivery dates. So I waited until week 5 and still no confirmation, no contact from Sheds World at all, so I decided to call. They kept me waiting for around 10-15 minutes and when I did get to speak to someone, the instant response was we are having issues with our suppliers... is it a XXX shed? I said no, its a TGB shed, he then put me on hold to find out what was happening and then came back saying it was an issue with the supplier and couldn't give me a delivery date. I asked to cancel the order, which he confirmed he would and that they would refund my money in 3-5 days & would confirm this on email with 48 hours. I heard nothing from them! I called again asking when I was getting my money back only to be told that I should contact my bank to see when they were releasing my money! The bank had received no pending transaction from Sheds World, so I emailed them to find out what was happening with my money... it took me 3 weeks of constant emails for them to refund my money! After 2 months of messing around I still don't have my daughters birthday present... she was very upset! Oh how I wish I had done more research on Sheds World before I had placed my order... a very unhappy customer, but I'm not the only one it would seem. Beware Sheds World is part of World Stores, don't order from them either!
francish31
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 12th, 2016
I ordered a shed online which it was essential to buy in time for my holiday guests to store their bikes whilst at my holiday let. I chose ShedsWorld as they boasted a "48 hour" delivery time, plenty of time you might think to recieve the shed and erect it. Over ten days later I decided to cancel my order and placed it with a local company that were able to deliver within 2 days. ShedsWorld didn't really explain why they were unable to dispatch the shed that I ordered and their dreadful customer services failed to ring me back as they had promised.
Suffice to say I will not be using them again and would not recommend this company to anyone.

Q&A (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the ShedsWorld.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

ShedsWorld is the UK? ۪s favourite shed store. Visit us online and choose from a huge range of sheds, summerhouses, pet houses and lots more!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ShedsWorld.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about ShedsWorld.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business