Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Sears PartsDirect reviews

Is this your business?
53 reviews
P.O. Box 9009
Mobile, AL 36691-0009, US
Tel: 1-800-252-1698

53 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

tommyr44
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/19

I ordered 4 lawn mower parts. First order came in and wasn't close to what I had ordered. Through online support that order was cancelled and reordered (another $144.xx on my credit card). Meanwhile I was to ship incorrect parts back while they hold MY money for their mistake. I wound up finding all parts I needed elsewhere for right at $100 cheaper and had them installed the next evening.
Today the "correct" order comes in and I open the box to see the pulley in the picture. I was going to return this order either way, but this made me even more upset with Searsparts.com than I already was. Lesson learned! I DO NOT recommend these people.

annem350
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/17/19

So I go online to their website. I click on the customer "service" link fot instant help finding a part and get someone called "Chad" who rushed me into paying $164 right from the chat box, for a part which I was assured was the right part. Big mistake. I received a box with the wrong part. No receipt or invoice in the box. I now have to go to UPS to mail back the thing before they refund my money. Whatever you do, don't order anything from these people.

erinl113
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/25/19

Ordered a part. They sent me the incorrect part twice (over a period of 3 weeks). After the 2nd time and 2nd call (about 20 to 30 minutes on hold each time) they realized that their website is incorrect. The part on their website for $60 is really $100. They are saying the part for $60 that theyve sent me incorrectly twice is an older version. The part listed for $60 on the website that they are now trying to charge me $100 for is the newest version and is exactly what I need. They wanted me to pay another $100 on top of the $60 I've already paid. They said they would refund the $60 to me when they receive the two incorrect parts back. I told them I felt like they were trying to hustle me and would like to speak to a manager. I was then informed that the manager is on another call and would return my call in 1 to 2 hrs. Who are these people? And how do they have a successful business having customer service like this!!!!! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE CROOKS!!!!!

dulcim
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/12/19

Ordered a small part which cost $30. and with packaging weighed less than an ounce. Was charged $10 for shipping UPS.
Was the wrong part. Was told could not return by 1st class mail; had to use their UPS label with another $10 charge. Also got a restock fee of $7. even though exchanged. Bottom line, $30 part returned for a refund $3.00!!!

jamesj660
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/5/19

I have ordered for a fan motor and evaporator motor in November and I have no idea when I will get it. I feel like they have betrayed me bec the agent promised me that they have parts available and will shipped right away. If the parts are not available, why are they continue selling the fridge ?

lauraw326
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/2/19

Buyers Beware! After confirming with SearsPartsDirect associates that products were in stock, I ordered the parts. When following up 4 days later for my tracking number I discovered the parts were on backorder. They refused to cancel my order and refund my $441.64 withdrawn from my account for the parts "in stock". After 10 days and greater than 20 phone calls later, they refuse to cancel my order and refund my money for parts they do not have. Each phone call resulted in a different story about my order from their associates. They have NO customer service leadership or dispute resolution options for consumers and they told me they do not have the ability to cancel orders. Today they tell me I have to wait to receive the part and after I receive it then I can send it back and they can begin to process a refund. When will that be? Nobody really knows. They stated today that the manufacturer shipped it to me directly but were unable to provide me with a tracking number. After contacting the manufacturer of the part, they confirmed with me that this is simply not true and they have not shipped anything to me because that would be the responsibility of SearsPartsDirect, not them. This is the most deceptive business I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with and they have consistently been deceptive with their practices and fraudulent in taking my money for parts they knowingly did not have and still do not have! Avoid SearsPartsDirect at all costs and save yourself a lot of stress and money!

scotts700
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/8/18

Had a bad experience getting parts from Parts Direct from Sears, took 2 months to get my parts. They asked me to review the parts and experience so I filled out their rating with one star and explained why, just received and email from them that the won't post my review. Guess they only post the reviews they like

marciaf31
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/9/18

INDEED.... This is absolutely the worse company to order appliance parts from. I ordered 3 gaskets for my Maytag refrigerator on Sept 28th, and paid for expedited shipment to reach Monday Oct 1st. When Monday came, I did not see the package, so I checked status online and it said that it was on back order. NOT GOOD....

The problem with this is why someone didn't call to say the order is back-order especially being that it was an expedited shipment? So, I called back to cancel and ordered it from a different website which got me the part in a timely manner as promised. Now I got an email that one of the part has been shipped !! Like WHAT????

I called back again the next day for Sears to tell me that I have to wait until they (vendor) received the parts back in order for Sears to refund my money.. Like WHAT AGAIN???? nonsense.

My issue is, I don't have anything to do with the vendor, so why have your customer wait this long for a refund that you Sears need to process right away, and you Sears can deal with the vendor.

Sears was so quick to debit my credit card for payment, but is dragging this process out just to credit back my card. I don't understand and I am very FRUSTRATED with this whole situation. I see why the company is struggling and having problems.. I wouldn't be surprised if the company closes down.......

mikeh674
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/3/18

Ordered part on August 24th & was told would not arrive until 9/14. I was able to locate part on August 25th. I contacted Sears Parts Direct & was told the order would be canceled & I would receive an email verifying it was canceled. On August 28th I received an email saying the ordered has been shipped & my card had been charged. Called SPD & was told that they could not locate the order & I could not return it.

elmere5
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/15/18

I ordered a Craftsman power battery pack for my drill on 7/23, my order still says it is pending, when I call (3 times) I get the run around about it was delayed from the warehouse. If you don't have it, don't advertise it.

karlj38
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/10/18

Like many others on this site I wish I could give negative reviews.

I ordered a small part for a microwave - it was ceramic. It cost $30 with shipping. It arrived broken, packaged in a plastic bag in a small plastic envelope. (no packing material). I returned it with pictures saying it arrived broken (STILL IN ITS PACKAGING) and ordered another with a note stating that the last was returned due to inadequate packaging.
Second one arrived exactly the same way (obviously they have no feedback loop), so I returned it too, also with Pictures including the envelope, and the product STILL in the plastic bag as it arrived.

Now I received a note stating:
We were not able to process your refund
Dear XXXX,
We have received your package from order XXXXXXX. The part(s) you sent are not in resalable condition. Unfortunately, credit has not been issued for your return.
Questions? Please refer to our Return Policy.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, they took $60 from me and delivered broken parts, and would not honor a refund for defective part. I think their note is wrong, though - since they could obviously ship the broken part again since they don't have a problem being paid for broken parts.

kristyd16
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/17/18

Ordered a part for my dryer on 6-15-18 have called numerous times and they sent out another part and still sent the WRONG part.. Called multiple more times.. Get someone over seas (would be ok if they could actually do their job and understand the English language).. Called yet again today 7-17-18 after I was told the last 12 times I called this was being handled.. Asked for a Supervisor.. They refused and hung up on me.. I was already on hold for 18 minutes to get to someone to begin with.. After 35 minutes the lady literally hung up on me.. I still do not have the CORRECT part I ordered.. I have 2 parts to someone other unit.. They do not understand that they keep sending me the WRONG part and keep telling me that I ordered the wrong part.. UGH PLEASE SEARS - HIRE PEOPLE WHO SPEAK AND UNDERSTAND THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE.. And WHY is there NO other department that a persons can talk to and why is the NO supervisors to talk to???

debh47
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
7/9/18

Needed a part for our dryer. Went out to Sears Direct and ordered the part which was only $69.00. My husband can put the part in - hence, we didn't get caught up in their outsourcing of less than reliable repair service.

Well, because I needed the part asap - we paid a whopping $39.99 to have it expedited. Ordered on 7/3 to receive on 7/5. Why would one pay so much for shipping? Cost of going to a laundry mat outweighed the shipping - that simple.
7/5 came and went. Called Sear Direct yesterday on 7/8 to get customer service in the PHILLIPINES. Not that there's anything wrong with that "if and only if they are equipped to do the job".
Customer Service lady apologized many times over. She kept saying - "checking, checking, checking - should be there 7/10. She explained every time I conveyed I paid good money for expedited shipping that she is "checking, was in stock when I ordered, but became backordered once I submitted the order. She is sorry, will be there 7/10.
Asked for a supervisor - "no, sorry they're busy". I was pleasant and explained that I would like a credit. She said, again - sorry, was in stock then backordered you'll receive on 7/10. A broken record..... Finally she said she'd have a supervisor call in one to two hours. Yep, you guessed it - no call!

Today, I received an e-mail that it won't be here today, still backordered. Can't get a straight answered from them.

Yep, you guessed it - they charged my credit card immediately and I'm dealing with the overseas nightmare.

SEARS - get your act together. Please, please, please think Customer Service like you used too.

I'm so tired of the run around anymore. Ordering a part should be easy. Sears should be reputable, not anymore.

Stay away folks. If they don't have a POS system that actually show whether a product is in stock that commits against an online order - they're way out of their league. That's easy peasey software configuration and should be had by all the large companies - small companies understand the necessity of inventory control.

Stay away. I'm battling for my $109.00 back and still have a broken dryer.

Tip for consumers: Update. Just rec'd another e-mail stating that it won't be here today, rather on the 23rd of July now. That's 20 days from original order.
So, I called them again to cancel order.
Transferred three times only to be told that they will submit the cancellation but "if" it ships anyway I will have to go through their return process.....
Note to all: the part I ordered still shows "available" on the web. That tells us all that they don't intend to let us know it's out of stock. Fraud at be

evanp40
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/18/18

Ordered a grill tray in May, waited waited, Backordered, canceled, refunded. Ordered another grill tray, waited, waited, Backordered, called customer service again, who basically baby talked me into thinking everything's ok. It's Mid June now and I still don't have a grill tray, Summer is being wasted by this terrible ghost of what once was a Sears.

melissar231
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/18/18

Part was supposed to arrive 3 days ago. Still no shipping information, still no help, still no call from supervisor, having been promised one twice now. No one to call, no resource I can find that will let me talk to someone who speaks English without an accent that I can understand. Worst customer service ever, I am cutting up my sears card forever. Screw you sears, no wonder why you are losing business.

rodyniep
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/7/18

Call the 1-800 # on the inside of Refrigerator. To check how much was the part. It's a Sears in Houston on Shepard. Woke up just morning to find I have been charged for something I never ordered. Never in life will I give any one my debit card info ever. Been on the good all day. Trying to get a refund.. How sad. No wonder they are going out of Business.

petern69
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/18/18

Ordered parts for LG dryer on Tuesday (in stock) paid extra to receive by Thursday. Contacted on Friday and was told they would refund my shipping, Parts were coming from supplier and would ship in 2 to 3 days, Ordered parts from other supplier on Saturday and had by Tuesday. Now have non returnable parts from Sears

kristeng24
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/17/18

Do not order from here! Absolute most incompetent service ever! Ordered a part and paid almost $20 for expedited shipping for my washer part (a pump). I was supposed to received it on Monday and it is now Tuesday. So I called and they said they would look into it but it would take 24-48 hours JUST TO LOOK INTO IT. Well I was supposed to receive the part YESTERDAY, SO THAT IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. I re-ordered off of Amazon and it should now be here tomorrow. Sears parts direct is a joke. They even told me just to cancel the order would take them 24-48 hours. WHAT A COMPLETE JOKE! They are also not registered with the BBB.....so that should be the first clue!

jeanniel10
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/12/18

Ordered a part to be overnighted (34.00). Didn't come. Said they would do me a favor and refund shipping and they would pay to have it overnighted. Didn't come-looked up order and they paid less for it to come in 3 days! Finally get it-they sent the wrong part. Now I have to pack it back up and find a UPS office. Now they say they again will pay for it to be overnighted and you guessed it-it didn't come. When you chat online or call, you get a person in a call center in the Phillipines. Noisy background, broken English. I asked for a numer to file a complaint and I am on my 4th call to different depts.

jamesh569
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/5/18

After ordering from DAPPZ and order not correct and NO Customer Service, I spoke with Sears. Got correct part in 2 days. Friendly, efficient and reliable. Three things DAPPZ was NOT!!!

jessicaw192
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/3/18

We ordered a Samsung door bin in January. It's now April and the item has been on back order over 4 times. Every time we call, we are promised 10% off the already billed item, and we still haven't even recieved that. And before I forget, we were told the item would be back in stock by now. We called today- First, Diana had us on hold for 15 minutes saying it would take 2 hours to talk to a supervisor. I hung up and called back. The next associate, Michelle, had an attitude right off the bat. I explained the situation we just went through and asked, once again for a supervisor. She started yelling over what I was saying, claiming that there was a message sent out explaining the backorder (which, of course, we never recieved in going on 4 months). After maybe 3 minutes of yelling, we were commected to supervisor Jacquline. She told us that we should ordee through someone else, then proceeded to give even more attitude than Michelle did. Gof forbid ANYONE in retail treatesda customer the way these three did, they'd be written up or fired. If you want a job that you can be rude to people go work Ed Devic's. We have been charged to our Sears card (don't forget that 24.95% APR) for a product we never recieved and then we get horrible customer service, not only from an associate, but from the supervisor.

mommyo1
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/17/18

Purchased two inexpensive replacement parts for our Samsung dryer, each piece costing under ten dollars. We needed them in a hurry to keep our dryer from burning up, since it was a lint trap issue, and were told priority shipping was $19.98 in addition to the parts. We HATED having to pay such inflated shipping for two small plastic parts, but we truly had no choice. We made the purchase and never got a single email from SearsPartsDirect concerning our order. Guess what!?! Parts never arrived and after seven days of waiting and broken promises, we decided to cancel the order. They could never provide us with a tracking number or anything regarding our order. Same old yada yada after four phone calls made to them on separate days. Contacted credit card company to file claim. DEFINITELY STAY AWAY! They are a SCAM!! You'll be terribly sorry if you order anything from these people!!!

lenworthw
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/9/18

They are the best. because they always do honest business. I will recommend them any day. I wish I did go back to them and stay away from Dappz, they are a bunch of con artist, they don't even have a telephone that you can talk to a customer service.

sherryw48
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/23/18

I ordered a part and was told delivery would be on a Tuesday to the store in Town East Mall in Mesquite, Tx. when I checked on Tuesday was then told it wouldn't deliver till Friday. At which point I advised would be ordering the part elsewhere as I needed the part right away and could not wait. My research showed that I could not get it sooner than the option of ordering it again from sears parts direct and picking it up at another of their locations, which I did and had the part in hand on Wednesday. When I received the call that the part was at the Town East Mall store I advised to just cancel the order and refund my money. I was told I would have to call the 800 number. To make a long story short after over 1.5 hours spent on "chat" and phone calls I am told that the only way to get a refund is to drive the 20 minutes to the store, pick the part up and then ship it back to them and I will be charged for the shipping. They have no process to return it internally. The cost of the part is minimal but I will do my best to make sure that I give out this information on their unfriendly customer service policies to as many people as I possibly can and will call Sears corporate headquarters to see if they have anyone who possibly cares about their customers.

eltonj3
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/27/18

They are not as cheap as some internet only market grabbers but for an internet and brick& mortar business they usually have the part in stock, ship in a timely manner and stand behind your order.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

There is place on the website that yo can check on your order.

By Robin E.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Sears PartsDirect staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Sears PartsDirect

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Sears PartsDirect?
Post Review