Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of RareServers

RareServers reviews

Is this your business?
22 reviews
Mirpur, PK

22 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

suznen
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/17

Rareservers.com host has grown quite a bit since they became my webhost, but their support staff and policy has never faultered. 24/7 Email support is there when we need it, even in the middle of the night! Phone Support is available during the day light hours and provides a perfect opportunity to get some first hand information and assistance from a friendly voice always ready to help!

I like their ssd cloud hosting services. They know what they do. Recommended.

kimberelyd
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/6/17

As a first time web builder, back in college, rareservers.com were recommended by my web design professor because of their 24 hour support and diversity of services. It was super easy. I was able to figure most of it out myself, but on occasion, would need to call in. Every service person was helpful and knowledgeable.
I believe that this web host will meet your needs, dudes.

Many Thanks to their team.

natachal
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/5/17

One of my friends recommended me to transfer my files to cloud ssd hosting account at Rareservers. As I had downtime time to time with my previous host I decided to transfer my web sites to them. Pricing met my budget, so I paid via perfect money and their support helped to transfer files and setup.
I like them, they are patient and always ready to assist and solve any problem.
Recommend them for running any kind of web sites, especially on their cloud ssd hosting accounts.

silviab14
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/14/17

I host my web sites in France with rareservers.com. I just want to say first that my website issues has been resolved promptly and it's running again. I would like to add that one of their tech dudes did a tremendous job and his customer service skills were super. Even when English is not my primary language but he understood my issues and worked on them quickly and also offered some tips on the do's and dont's since I'm new at creating my own blogging site.

Every time I get in contact with rareservers I get good results you guys rocks!

valentinc5
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/16

All I can say about rareservers.com hosting is that it is quite reliable one.

It is great and good web hosting provider. Thank to this web site I was able to created so nice web pages. It's very easy to use it and add pages, photos, articles... The servers are fast. I was put on a shared server with lots of load. I ask them if they would move my account to another server and they did it. You wan to see how fast their servers are? Just sign up and see how fast you get FTP and admin credentials sent to you. It's almost instantly.

halm27
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/16

Their customer support team work 24/7 and always ready to help.
They helped me with setup.
My website was up and running after 15 minutes.
Speed connectivity is really good - super fast I must say. My visitors are happy with load speed time.
I would recommend rareservers to all webmasters searching for professional hosting provider.

robertw268
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/16

I use Rareservers VPS in France to host a personal website and also some wordpress blogs. I looked at reviews for a lot of sites. As you will find, it is hard to know what are legitimate reviews, bogus reviews or someone with a grudge. I didn't really want to pay a lot of money for a site, just something to post a few pages.
I clicked on LIVE SUPPORT and was immediately in touch with. They offered me a good vps hosting fit for my needs.
They were also helpful with setup.
All in all, I am 100% satisfied and really enjoy my hosting experience dealing with them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
derecks
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/16

I must say that I am happy using rareservers.com hosting services. All of their work is really professional.
Their French servers are really stable - I like it, they are much better than I had with my previous host 1 year ago.
I host 3 wordpress, 2 forum phpBB discussion boards and 1 e-commerce project.
Everything works great with them and I would highly recommend their VPS in France to other webmasters.
Thanks a lot Rareservers team,

Regards.

mylesm26
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/16

Hey guys,
I was looking for professional web host with stable servers in FR where I could order VPS hosting solution for my forum discussion board. I needed 20 gbs of disk space and not so much bandwidth (at least 400 gbs), so I compared many hosting providers which have servers located in France. Well, Rareservers VPS plans impressed me with the price, features and also free bonuses included. I contact their sales and order VPS solution I needed for my forum.
I have been using them for about half of this year and can say good thins about their network uptime, speed and support.
Pricing is also quite good for my budget.
All I can say in conclusion that I am happy using their hosting services. My forum is running and this is great.

lucass26
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/5/16

It turns out that I've been using Rareservers VPS hosting service (French server location) for more than 7 months.
I can say that this web host knows what to do in order to keep everything working and clients satisfied. They provide high performance for all my business online.
I get to experience blazing speed, smart routing capability! Vitally important fact that I should mention is that they provide solutions for secure data backup, online archiving and recovery. So, there is no need to worry about your data loss.

garlanda6
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/16

I was looking for professional web host where I would be able to order VPS server in France. One of my clients recommended me to try Rareservers, I've read some of their customer hosting reviews which were all positive, so I decided to give them a try. Their tech support was very helpful with setup. They helped to install all the scripts I needed.
I believe that it is one of the best hosts to get VPS plans in France at good rates. I like their pricing.

marcusr34
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/3/16

I have been hosting my sites on Rareservers French Servers for nearly 6 months now, and I have never been disappointed!
Service and plans are some of the cheapest and well rounded in the business. Overall the package I use makes this web host Unbeatable in this day and age when being online is a key factor in any business.

The reliability of their hosting has always been excellent and I have been very impressed with the value adds that the hosting packages come with.

crisr2
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/5/15

This is a great website. It's easy to use and Rareservers.com customer support is the best I've ever seen. It's almost like walking right up to the owner and asking them for help. Nothing bad to say, although they should except other methods of payment than paypal.
I would strongly advice anyone who's searching for a decent hosting company (I know what you're going through...) to give Rareservers a try...You wont be disappointed.

kevinj72
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/27/15

For the money, you cant beat it. Rareservers support is fine, they have always answered my questions in a timely manner. So far I have been very pleased. I have not noticed any downtime or slow browsing speed.
Some of my sites are Drupal, so database speed is important. Best support ever! They will help you with anything be it Scripts, Billing, or the server itself.

jeanh36
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/13/15

Their uptime is truly superb and support is always fast and friendly. Rareservers team are a little pricey but you their service is well worth the cost. We tried two other hosts before we jumped to Rareservers and have been completely satisfied since. We use them for our web and email hosting and they have been very reliable with nearly no downtime since we've been using them.
I must say that it is the best option to get SSD VPS hosting solutions in UK region. SSD is really faster than regular hosting.
We've recommended them to some of our associates and they have ended up using them as well.

larryh57
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/1/15

Not long ago I was looking for reliable hosting provider in UK to get ssd vps hosting accounts. One of my friends recommended me to choose rareservers.com as the right web host to deal with and keep website online. I decided to follow his advice and gave them a try. Must say their customer support team is simply amazing and they work 24/7 - they are reliable. A good plus is that they accept all major credit cards, paypal, Bitcoin, Okpay, Egopay, Payza, Moneybookers (Skrill) and Perfect Money.

I can recommend these guys to all of my friends and colleagues - they are really professional.

janem61
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/14/15

Recently moved to Rareservers after a nightmarish debacle with another hoster. Very good hosting company so far.
I love the prices. The server was down for about 15 minutes one month. That's pretty good up time! There is always a very intelligent person on the other end of live chat who takes care of your needs immediately. Sites are always up and run as fast. No issues with viruses or hackers. 5 out of 5 stars.

roberts290
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/9/15

I'd like to say that it was very hard to find rareservers.com - I have been looking for such a good host for about 3 weeks and finally I found a good home for my web sites. Their customer support team was responsive when I contacted them and transferred all my files to them explaining everything in details. I have been using them for 5 months. Everything works fine. I must say that they offer SPECIAL features:
- Dedicated Network
- Full Management
- 24/7/365 Monitoring
Moreover, I was impressed by their Online Backup Services. All in all, I am happy using their hosting services. Recommend them to other webmasters looking for reliable place to host their web sites.

jackf41
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/22/15

It was not so easy for me to find reliable hosting provider to get virtual private server for my specific requirements. I came across lots of web hosts offering vps plans and only Rareservers vps hosting solutions served my demands. The advantage of being hosted with them is that I have not seen my site down since long time thanks to their VPS servers. My previous host had a limited bandwidth and storage space which restricted me in keeping my site small. This host allows me that freedom with ample of bandwidth and disk space at affordable rates.

Rareservers is a great host and I have referred many friends to them and none of us have ever experienced any problems. According to the lists I have seen they are one of the fastest growing hosting companies in the world which is most likely the reason other hosts does not like them.

richardd69
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/22/15

I started purchasing services of Rareservers 5 months ago and now even 4 of my friends are also getting web hosting services from rareservers.com, I have never faced any issue, till now they have provided 100% uptime. Pricing is much better than my two previous hosts. I do see that some other hosts offer cheaper pricing, but they generally lack some of the features or have sketchy reviews for support.

They offer in my opinion the best value for dedicated or vps servers based on that they give you daily offsite backups which most like Rareservers charge extra for, and their support almost always gets on tickets in under 20 minutes.

steveg65
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/15

I settled on Rareservers based on what I've read on various review sites and hosting discussion boards.
I need to have a lot of streaming multimedia, and it's no problem with them! Lots of users logging in, lots of e-mail accounts. It's great!
Pricing is great, over all policy is amazing, support is always available and are excellent help.
I host a set of my web sites at their US dedicated server - uptime has been perfect.
Rareservers highly recommended from dedicated server owner.

peterp66
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/18/15

Rareservers.com is offering quality servers and powerful network. Their servers are fast and rock-solid. Faster than every other hosting providers that I've tried. My plan still has a uptime of 100% without any interruptions.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the RareServers staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
RareServers?
Post Review