We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Rail Meal

Corporate Values

Overview

Rail Meal has a consumer rating of 4.95 stars from 15 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Rail Meal also ranks 9th among Food Delivery sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
15
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
1
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I would recommend everyone to order food in train while travelling.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Rail Meal?
Top Positive Review

“Awesome food service delivery in train”

Akshansh R.
1/1/20

Best website for ordering food online in train with great offers and discounts at affordable price. I will rate 5 out of 5 for best service.

See positive reviews

Reviews (15)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

order food (3)
akshanshr
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 1st, 2020
Best website for ordering food online in train with great offers and discounts at affordable price. I will rate 5 out of 5 for best service.
rahulp78
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 8th, 2020
The food was very tasty and delicious Thanks for making my journey awesome. would love to food order again for my next train journey
akashp22
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 4th, 2020
My ordered meal at banglore railway station was amazing in taste love the food and service. My suggestions for everyone is to order food from Railmeal for good quality food in train
ajayk81
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 11th, 2020
Thanks to Railmeal my food delivered on time while my train is running late. Food was very good in taste and packaging was also superb.
rahulr85
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 2nd, 2020
Railmeal has made my train travel experience superb by providing mouth-watery food on my train seat. Thanks Team Railmeal for that experience..
ratnam2
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 19th, 2020
If your travelling with your Group in train then Railmeal is the best options for ordering food online in train. They Offer best deal for group travelers.
shashwatc
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 1st, 2020
I had ordered food in train for 20 people. The delivered food was awesome in quality and well packed also. I would recommend everyone to order food in train while travelling.

Tip for consumers: Best Ecatering website for food delivery in Train.

swatis37
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 26th, 2019
Awesome experience when u get restaurant food in train at ur seat, ur journey becomes so easy and comfortable. Thanks Railmeal to make my journey more delicious and joyful.
rahulk224
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 1st, 2020
i ordered my meal at vadodra jn in Azimabad express food was delivered on my seat. Quality of food was very good in taste. Nice ordering experience with Railmeal.
syeda97
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 29th, 2019
I had ordered food for my group of college students food quality and packaging was too good at very reasonable price. First time i tried this type of service in running train. Happy with this kind of servide highly recommended to everyone to try atleat once. You won't get disappointed.
amanp12
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 13th, 2019
I am happy with the service and quality was also awesome. The best absolute service i have ever had. And the food is just as good as service was. i would suggest everyone to order food online train from Railmeal. Best E-catering service provider.
kanchans3
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 22nd, 2019
food was amazing really liked the food very much which i ordered with railmeal. Will recommend to every for order delicious food in train.
prathamv
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 30th, 2019
Very fast service with good quality food at reasonable price. The service offered was great. The quantity given was more than sufficent for price offered.
dhruvp8
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 26th, 2019
Awesome liked the food very much. Nice intiative by railmeal and the team was very helpful and co-operative.
amritk4
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 26th, 2019
I had ordered food at jabalpur station for my family and food was amazing. Service of Railmeal is superb would love to order again during my train journey.

Q&A (2)

Answer:

best ecatering website for order food in train online.

By shashwat c.
Answer:

I ordered food for the first time in train. Service provided by Railmeal was superb.

By shashwat c.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Rail Meal staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Railmeal provides a plethora of options for food in train
Travelling by train, in India, is very common. More than three-fourths of the population travel by train. Hence the popularity of the mode of transport is immense in the country. Indian Railways has been serving the people in the country for several years now. But the quality of food in the trains has undergone a sea of change. It has gone down and passengers complain about the stale food being served too. There are online portals which have come forth for the rescue of Indian train passengers. Hence the passengers can easily order food in train using the food portals which have been established specifically for the travellers in train.

How does the portal work?

The system is very simple. The passenger can log on to RailMeal and select the food cuisine which they want. The portal provides an immense variety to the passengers. The order can be taken on board also. The passenger can order the food before boarding the train as well. The place of delivery has to be told online. The form will have all the details about the food cuisine, delivery date, delivery time, and delivery place. The order will be confirmed once the payment is made online.

The respective restaurant or eating joint, which is listed with the portal, will take the order and start processing it. They will pack the item and send it through the delivery channel to the station where it has to be delivered. The train where the food is to be delivered will be provided as input by the passenger and timely delivery will be ensured. Hence online food order in train is very simple and the customers are assured of fresh food.

Travelling can be fun when friends and family travel together. Even corporate people have to travel together for official purpose. Ordering food for the entire group will be very simple. Group food order in train is also a very simple process. Just upload the details of the food required and the quantity so that Railmeal can forward the requirement to the restaurant and do the needful.

Enjoying mouth-watering food with family, relatives, and friends on board is very exciting. Especially if the food quality is great and it is steaming hot. The passengers are assured of timely delivery. Delivery on time is very important. To support this requirement, the company has the technology to track real-time of the respective train and then the delivery can take place accordingly. If the train is delayed then the estimated time of arrival will be known through technology.

The portal can assure the prospects that order food in train is a very simple process. The passengers can relax while their food is on the way to reach the place/station of delivery of their choice. The portal has an association with quality restaurants and eating joints across the country so that effective services are offered to the clients at affordable prices.

Company Representative

railm
Rail M.
Owner / Executive
Railmeal provides a plethora of options for food in train
Travelling by train, in India, is very common. More than three-fourths of the population travel by train. Hence the popularity of the mode of transport is immense in the country. Indian Railways has been serving the people in the country for several years now. But the quality of food in the trains has undergone a sea of change. It has gone down and passengers complain about the stale food being served too. There are online portals which have come forth for the rescue of Indian train passengers. Hence the passengers can easily order food in train using the food portals which have been established specifically for the travellers in train.

How does the portal work?

The system is very simple. The passenger can log on to RailMeal and select the food cuisine which they want. The portal provides an immense variety to the passengers. The order can be taken on board also. The passenger can order the food before boarding the train as well. The place of delivery has to be told online. The form will have all the details about the food cuisine, delivery date, delivery time, and delivery place. The order will be confirmed once the payment is made online.

The respective restaurant or eating joint, which is listed with the portal, will take the order and start processing it. They will pack the item and send it through the delivery channel to the station where it has to be delivered. The train where the food is to be delivered will be provided as input by the passenger and timely delivery will be ensured. Hence online food order in train is very simple and the customers are assured of fresh food.

Travelling can be fun when friends and family travel together. Even corporate people have to travel together for official purpose. Ordering food for the entire group will be very simple. Group food order in a train is also a straight forward process. Just upload the details of the food required and the quantity so that Railmeal can forward the requirement to the restaurant and do the needful.

Enjoying mouth-watering food with family, relatives, and friends on board is very exciting. Especially if the food quality is great and it is steaming hot. The passengers are assured of timely delivery. Delivery on time is very important. To support this requirement, the company has the technology to track real-time of the respective train and then the delivery can take place accordingly. If the train is delayed then the estimated time of arrival will be known through technology.

The portal can assure the prospects that order food in train is a very simple process. The passengers can relax while their food is on the way to reach the place/station of delivery of their choice. The portal has an association with quality restaurants and eating joints across the country so that effective services are offered to the clients at affordable prices.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Rail Meal?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Rail Meal?