Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Quora

Quora reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
94041
Tel: +1 916-445-1254
privacy@quora.com

10 reviews with 4 stars

kajsab
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
12/31/18

Got an invite I didn't want. Do keep us separate from English speaking peoples won't you. Once exceeded the limit of answers you can give in a day. Was on there pretty much 24 hours one day. Not sure if my answers still exist. Made me make a new account? Not anyone famous using it.

dougs76
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/9/17

Yours had 600 thousand. I had half a million. Also I had outside of quora taking my ideas forward to the world.
Is quora simply a basement workshop and the higest and most prolific writers with many responses simply voided.

yourm14
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/21/16

Its not a secret to anybody that Quora is a biggest Q&A service and its great due to the fact that its very easy to get in, ask what you want and get an answer within a day or even faster. Sometimes you dont even need to post a question because someone else already did it (there is an enormously huge base of questions on different topics). But as any other big resource there is one common disadvantage that your question may not be noticed, especially if it is not on very popular topic and there are not so many readers at that topic. Is it good or bad - its up to you. You can use google and browse a lot of pages or post a question and ask that someone else gonna do the same for you.

grego800
10 reviews
15 helpful votes
10/13/16

You know there is tons of Q/A sites out there, and quara.com is one of them. But it provides friendlier environment then most of them. Its simple but friendly design is very easy to navigate, and also it provides tips on how to make your experience with the site faster, better and easier. There is little to none advertisements, witch is plus. User database is massive so you do not need to wait a yer to get your question answered.
So basically if you are looking for a Q/A site to spend your evenings, quara is definitely could be one of them.

Tip for consumers: Use "Set Up Your Account" hints in the right panel.

Service
Value
Quality
nileshj2
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/26/16

Six month earlier we bought A/C for my home.This AC is very unique and stylish, the quality of the material used is really good and looks awesome. The noise of AC compared to other is very negligible, the fan works very smoothly and provide cool air. You can get a very nice sleep in this AC. I have this AC installed 6months before and I had used it in entire summer season, so far no any problem and satisfied with the performance. I think This is a best option to be expected for the paid amount to buy it.

tanjas4
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
3/8/16

Quora is easy to use and I personally like it a lot. Most of the answers are really helpful.

soc27
7 reviews
30 helpful votes
11/9/15

Yes good questions from around the world all meet at Quora and find great minds. Great minds means years of experience coupled with great knowledge and expertise in any chosen field of human endeavor.

Quora is just that and operates in a simple.easy to use manner. Once you register and confirm your account you can then start asking questions or answer avaiable questions. Each answer you give to a question can be upvoted or downvoted. Where you don't want to answer questions you can also place simple comments which should in no way answer the question for which you placed the comment.If by chance your comment is an answer you may receive a notification from someone telling you not to write answers to questions in the comment box.

Using quora is a good way of searching for answers to most of the questions that you may not find answers to anywhere else on the web. The questions are answered by knowledgable individual who may be company managers professionals in their chosen field of endeavours. It is truly an exciting place.

But unfortunately using quora means using your real identity. This means you must use your registered real life name and surname and other information to be able to use the site fully-that means to both answer questions and ask questions. Without this your account wil be banned from answering question until you update your information with your real identity.
This method has been questioned many times by quora users as many are not comfortable sharing real life information on a site that one day is and tomorrow might just disappear.But time and time again the answer is still the same that "it is the sites policy to require members to use their real identies when registering."

Seeing how much data theft goes on online I also do not feel comfortable sharing that much personal information as there is no guarantee that the information itself is well kept. For those who have no problem in sharing such personal information quora might be a great place to get valuable information and help in answering the many questions that are being asked.

upalil
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/14/15

I paid for technical help but till four days no one answer my question then another guy send me a mail and say no body help you and i am here to help you and asked me totally baby questions regarding the technical area, i never solve my fault but they got the money. Yet they keep getting 33.00 dollars every month for so called membership which i never intend to be or never apply. This is steeling money from the people in the world should be punished by the international LAW for fraud and scam.

nassers
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
1/15/15

Very useful if you need up to date answers from credible sources.

bobbyk
83 reviews
308 helpful votes
1/21/11

Another one of the many ideas out there which needs critical mass to become successful. I believe this is a better version of yahoo answers. yahoo answers is for the ignorant masses who will believe that windex will cure a wart. Quora has some pretty good answers and intelligent people and while they do not apparently get much traffic to their site, the quality of the people is higher. Eventually they will monetize the answers that people write and it must be the case that the people who bother with this site get some value in return. It is worth checking out, though I wouldn't use facebook connect as I like to keep my stuff private

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, the questions about penis size and virginity seems to sponsor endless discussion!

By Michael G.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Because Quora is run by an amateur who may aspire to be Zuckeberg, yet is nowhere near as savvy.

By Sarah H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I honestly feel and highly suspect from certain traits that Quora pays Google to be high on the rank and they get *buddy buddy* with the government. Quora is essentially too big to fail. We no longer have capitalism but now live under governmentism which Trump pledges to end but can he? Does he really mean what he says? That is the million $ question.

By Kyle H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Agreed. Strange but true. The only place that requires full name when you already have an account where the username to use. Why? Just more of the old information collecting processes. Blatant disregard.

By Leo A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No financial gain for Quora users as referenced to the Partners Program. Quora will drop you quickly if you challenge them on any moderation they made to your questions or answers. Too many rules too few incentives to write.

By Sam F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No, it is obviously leftist but it does on occasion allow questions or replies for short periods of time that are obviously uncomfortable to the "politicaly correct" crowd in a useless attempt to appear unbiased.

By David N.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Resilience is when you can read Quora answers for about half an hour without puking. Joke's on you mate.

By Isaac K.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Because Google put Quora answers at the top of their search results when people search for a question they see the answer from Quora. Which is stupid because most answers on Quora aren't even correct lol. Idk why Google wants to promote that site, if they own it or they want to buy it and incorporate it into Google at some point. I think the site is awful and it should be shut down because it's just a propaganda site. You do not see Quora from any other search engine for example duckduckgo. But you see it in Google.

By Aare t.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

as well as to discuss their sexual proclivities in anonymity.

By Michael G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Quora staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

8 Photos for Quora

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Quora?
Post Review