We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    ProWigs.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

ProWigs.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.28 stars from 18 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. ProWigs.co.uk also ranks 113th among Wigs sites. The most common issues with ProWigs.co.uk are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate ProWigs.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“processing and shipping was fast”

Joy M.
1/6/14

processing and shipping was fast. before i knew it, it was in my mailbox. i did have a problem loading the site a couple of times. but this company is the only one i will buy my first wig from!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Avoid Avoid Avoid!!!!!”

Monica S.
10/5/19

Refund policy is shocking. Terrible quality,smell awfull,Please don't buy from this company. They are cons and the products don't look anything like the pictures

See critical reviews

Reviews (18)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

joym9
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 6th, 2014
processing and shipping was fast. before i knew it, it was in my mailbox. i did have a problem loading the site a couple of times. but this company is the only one i will buy my first wig from!
monicas229
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 5th, 2019
Refund policy is shocking. Terrible quality,smell awfull,Please don't buy from this company. They are cons and the products don't look anything like the pictures
traceyr63
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 7th, 2018
This is a completely awful company. Not in the UK. Not making wigs to order. Not answering emails.
If you are foolish enough (as I was) to order from these scammers and crooks you will get a rubbishy wig, definitely not custom made and most likely nothing like the one you ordered. Basically a piece of unwearable junk.
Do not under any circumstances use this company. I have had to write off the money I spent and as for the wig ... maybe suitable for a scary halloween party if not the dustbin.
pams96
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 24th, 2017
I would honestly give -1 if I could. I bought 2 wigs and both were of them were rubbish. I thought they were coming from a uk based company but they arrived from china. I emailed and was asked to send photos, the cap was showing all around the hairline, the hair sat in wrong direction, they were just bad, I got a reply email saying these wigs look great and there's no problem. I should have checked reviews before I purchased
annap120
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
December 4th, 2017
Sydney
1 review
2 helpful votes
Edit review
WARNING - SCAM ALERT!!!
1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2017
I have had this company investigated. They have 81 websites connected to their IP address. When their reputation gets bad enough, they trade illegally under another name. If you need to buy a wig, buy from a reputable wig dealer, not online (unless it if from Ebay). This company goes under various names: HoWigs, ProWigs, Donalove Wigs, Fab beauty dresses - and they are selling fake tickets to Daytona. Please warn others of how evil these people are.
gm102
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 27th, 2017
Worst Chinese rubbish imaginable. Fake website pretending to be a UK based company. Please save your money.
Go to a fancy dress shop or poundland.......you'll find some better wig meant for novelty purposes. Dirty Chinese Scammers
rozak2
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 23rd, 2017
I wish i have seen this website before ordering... spent £100 for something i wouldnt pay £5... a month of wait, China production. Although it Came with labels and care/wear instructions but wig is absolute rubbish. Very disappointing and it actually doesnt let me login into my account and wont sent password recover onto my email. Scamming bastards :(((((
gilliana10
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 30th, 2017
This isn't a UK company and they are totally unscrupulous. The wig is totally the wrong colour, the hairs are falling out (I only got it today!) It is human hair which means you should be able to style it - guess what, that couldn't be further from the truth. It bares no resemblance to the wig i thought I was getting. It took over a month and not 12 to 15 days. They lied constantly about tracking numbers and despite trying to cancel it for the past 15 days they refused to refund my money. Disgusting people preying on people at a vulnerable time in their life!

Tip for consumers: AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!

tracyw72
1 review
6 helpful votes
August 25th, 2016
Not as advertised I didn't read reviews on the website because it looked genuine but please avoid at all costs. You do not get what is advertised I'm reporting to the fraudulent bureau No protection at all in the forms of payment either. I've lost 100 pounds because of wanting to look better after illness. They are shameful
olgad17
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 6th, 2017
Yep, happened to me too. Received something resembling a roadkill. Stinking so much that I couldn't even touch it. PayPal were great though however I had to send the 'wig' back by fully trackable service which was pricey.
sandrar111
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 29th, 2017
this site uses a .co.uk address so looks like a UK site, it is in fact in China, The wig I received was total rubbish only suitable for fancy dress,was supposed to be large but I doubt it would fit the cat, do not use this firm unless you want to be ripped off.
carolinej22
1 review
6 helpful votes
June 16th, 2016
Fake China website setup identical to UK website businesses to mislead potential customers in UK.I think this is a fraud and against the law.
Painful and time consuming refund claim through Paypal.
They been reported to UK National fraud Intelligence bureau.
Avoid at all cost
soniem
1 review
5 helpful votes
January 27th, 2016
I purchased a dark Brown 100% human hair wig, or so I thought. I was excited to wear it for the New Year's celebration and was delighted when it arrived. Much to my dismay, a purple colored synthetic wig through me into a state of shock. In an attempt to salvage the Situation, I went to a Salon hoping to at least dye it black. They discouraged me because the Quality was so poor and clearly not 100% human hair. I attempted to send it back and was basically jerked around from their "customer service" rep for about a month. Apparently, the wig was made just for me, so they can't take it back! I can't exchange it! If you ask me, I was say their behavior and ethics are fraudulent at best. Lesson learned! NEVER AGAIN will I ever have anything to do with this company. Considered yourself WARNED!
marionb36
1 review
7 helpful votes
December 5th, 2015
I just had a lucky escape ! I had put two wigs into my basket on your website, but then decided I would at reviews of your company. Thank god I did, you are really rip off merchants based in China but pretend to be in the UK. I shall pass this information to my friends. Marion
tracim9
1 review
5 helpful votes
December 1st, 2015
After 4 weeks wait , I got wig in post it came in a plain box with no tag on it so anyone's head could have been in it. It was nothing like the Cheryl Cole that I purchased and was completely wrong colour it was plum and I ordered dark brown and the wig had hairspray on it!! When I try to contact them to send item back they won't have any of it refusing me to send it to them ! I paid £197 in total and all they want to refund me is £35!! What a joke I am not going to wear wig as hygiene reasons and its rubbish quality.
mandyc32
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 18th, 2017
AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS TOTAL RUBBISH AND THEY DO NOT REFUND THIS IS NOT A UK COMPANY I AM SEEKING LEGAL ADVICE FRAUDS rating should be zero
lindys5
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 12th, 2015
Asked if the human hair wig could be coloured. Told yes.
When wet, the curl all fell out. The colour application was patchy to say the least.
Hair fell from the hair pieces. Alot of hair.
The pieces could not be rest satisfactoryly.
The elastic on the scrunchie failed.
for $123 spent, I was offerred a lousy $20 in compensation.
Stay away from this lot. Rip of big time and untouchable.
nanyg
1 review
7 helpful votes
March 9th, 2015
i bought a wig from prowigs.co.uk. Poor quality and not like the images

Q&A (3)

Answer:

Even if you don't know the site is Chinese there are many signs that it's fake. There is no contact address anywhere on the site, which should set alarm bells ringing. Do a Google image search on some of the photos - they are stolen from reputable wig manufacturers, show celebrities who aren't wearing wigs, or have appeared so often on the internet it's impossible to know where they originated. Many of the reviews clearly don't describe the wig they're supposedly praising and are used on many different fake Chinese websites.

By Julia A.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the ProWigs.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

prowigs.co.uk offers Variety of Womens Wigs and Cheap Human Hair Wigs, As Lace Wigs, African American Wigs and Accessories for Mens and Kids to Any Face Shape.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ProWigs.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.3
18 reviews
Have a question about ProWigs.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

7 DIY Cosmetic Surgery Secrets That Will Save You Thousands of Dollars

You use expensive skin creams, eat nutritious foods, and drink lots of water. While your body thanks you for these efforts,... read more