Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

PrincetonWatches reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
Newbury, OH 44065, US
Tel: 1-800-223-0452
sales@princetonwatches.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

lauram645
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/19

I received a watch as a gift from my husband for Christmas. I got it out of the box briefly and decided it was just like a watch I already owned. I literally put it back in the box and got it ready to send back the next day! They said it was scratched and they wouldn't give a refund or exchange. Terrible company!!

charlesr126
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/17

This year for my younger brother I bought Hugo Boss Mens Copenhagen Watch from Princeton. I found it through my usual fashion of reading reviews on my favorite comparison site and decided for this brand, Princeton was the best place to buy.

The deal went smoothly and the arrival got to me pretty much as I expected it. All in all, a good experience and I would be happy to use them again.

tedl17
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/11/15

BUYER BEWARE Princeton Watches Return Policy was not properly advertised on its web site. In addition they advertised a free stainless steel pen with the watch I purchased with a retail value of $60 and I never even received it. I purchased a watch from Princeton and it immediately fogged up and was serviceable. Since it was a birthday gift, and I had put it on ONLY long enough to make it fog up, they said it was "USED" and I would have to return it to Reactor. (The watch manufacturer). Who would advocate this return policy? Who would actually sell you a piece of defective merchandise and then tell you it cannot be returned because it was "used", albeit while you found out it was defective? When told I couldn't return it I asked for a store credit and was denied that also. AE YOU KIDDING ME! No way would I ever do business with this company again and buyer beware!

dannya19
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/2/15

This is unbelievable. I ordered items from them, with free 2 day shipping.

Each item clearly said IN STOCK AND SHIPS TODAY.

Guess what? I received an email that said sorry, ALL of the items you ordered are BACK ORDERED AND WILL SHIP IN 7 - 10 BUSINESS DAYS, IF they get it! Unbelievable. I went the next day to check their website, and it still said IN STOCK.

These guys are CROOKS and LIARS.

jetm5
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/6/14

"RIP OFF!! DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!! I paid an extra 15.00 to have overnight service - which it did come the next day. I found out that my son who is serving in the US Military could not have that watch so I unfortunately had to send it back. It cost 6.95 to send it back 2 day priority mail with insurance of 250.00. Princeton Watches did credit my credit card for the purchase MINUS 25.00 which they claim is what they spend to ship a watch to the customer. SO THEY ARE TRYING TO TELL ME IT COST 40.00 TO SEND THE WATCH ( I PAID THE 15.00 EXTRA) WHAT A BUNCH OF BULL SH**)
THEY ARE JUST POCKETING THE EXTRA MONEY!!!! WILL NEVER ORDER FROM AND THIS IS A WARNING FOR ALL ** BAD COMPANY ** DO NOT ORDER FROM!!!! When I called to complain their response was "TOO BAD - SO SAD"" that is the way it is . "

zevk
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/27/14

"Defective Product. I purchase a watch with a butterfly clasp, From the start the clasp kept popping open so I assumed the band was too tight, now I had it loosed and I lost weight but it still pops open. Upon closer examination it appear that there is somethign defective in the clasp holder it it will not stay shut. I reached out to Princeton Watches since they clearly sent me I defective product but they essentially told me too bad. STAY AWAY BE WARNED"

qqqq2
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/6/13

I bought a watch for my sister , when she called them to check status on the order they started to tell her that the credit card is not good in some other bull$#*! , so i contact my bank in credit card company they told me that everything is ok with the card , but Princeton told me that i can pay only by money order , i decided to cancel this order , my father went to reorder the same item in they started with the same bull$#*! until he connected with a 3 way call to the credit card company so Princeton got no choice in they must to send out the order , what a crap company you are , shame on you ,

hughc3
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/12/12

duplicate photographs for different G Shock models. Ordered and was charged for photograph of choice-ship totally wrong watch. After discussing their duplication of product pictures which resulted in wrong watch...admitted their error. They agreed to ship correct watch, apologizing for their error. Later advised they would charge additional $30 watch for correct watch! No customer service whatsover. Never do business with Princeton Watches. They admit error but insist on charging additional....

robertn2
4 reviews
20 helpful votes
9/18/09

Although the design of this website looks pretty outdated, it is easy to navigate and it offers watches from many famous brands with great discounts. They are an AD of most of the brands they sell. I have ordered 2 times from them so far and the service was excellent.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the PrincetonWatches staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
PrincetonWatches?
Post Review