Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

PostYourBook.com reviews

Is this your business?
7 reviews
7670
Tel: +1-718-607-5960

7 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

vladimird1
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/26/14

You know I swear this website has literally saved my life! I have a tough financial situation here at home and I was really stressing out over how I was going to pay for all of these books for my classes. If I bought all my books new the total would have came out to about $440... If I bought all my books used (which most of the used books were sold out so new was the only option) my total would have came out to be about $320... As of now I got 5/8 books I need for school & my total is 65 FREAKIN DOLLARS!! I know I may sound like a crazy person, but to any student out there, this is one hell of a deal! So I just had to write in to whoever giving my thanks and appreciation

ryanh50
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/13/14

I received unsolicited email from them. No clue how they got my university email but it turns out half my campus got spammed too. When sites do this kinda stuff they automatically drop 10 notches in the rep category.

bobs59
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/23/12

They sent me a spam email to my university email address telling me to go buy and trade books there. I talked to some of my friends and they also received the email.

I have never visited this website before, so the email was unsolicited spam. Needless to say, I will still never visit this website.

Also, there is no way to unsubscribe from these emails as would be the case with a legitimate website/subscription service. There is no way to stop the spam.

Beware of postyourbook.com.

Update 12/23/2012:
Received another spam email from this website recently, that was sent to all university email addresses. Pathetic.

joes94
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/19/12

I had a great experience on PostYourBook.com. The Montclair University Bookstore would not buy my book back and amazon was only giving me eighty cents for it. It was $50 new and I sold it for $40. Great site, great idea, all my questions were answered by someone by the name of Phil also. Great guy, great startup.

dianar4
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/11/12

I had a pretty decent experience here. Clean and simple to use website. At first I had too many students calling me to purchase my book from me, but I figured out that I can take my book offline after I sold it. (so that helped). I am definitely satisfied with postyourbook.com

azadn
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/9/12

great site, helped me buy my text books cheaply. And it is very easy to use.

abbeys3
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/6/12

Brilliant idea!!! It's about time someone came up with it! I've had this idea back when I was in college, but no one was smart enough to actually make it. Great move, and great name!! Two thumbs up.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the PostYourBook.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
PostYourBook.com?
Post Review