Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Pipl

Pipl reviews

15 reviews
510 Clearwater Loop
San-Francisco, CA 94102, US

15 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

ottod15
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/28/18

I got in touch with the person I was looking for relatively easily. Site is nice looking and very easy to use and I recommend it over any other people finder website.

kayr57
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/10/18

Pipl is no longer a 'free' service. Beware!! They have recently changed their policy for free searches. If you need an address for someone, look elsewhere.

matthieud3
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/28/18

The business practices of this company are very bad.

We were overcharged because the API is pulling directly all the information they have in database. So, if you don't use the specific query to restrict it (supposingly included in a cheatsheet sent by a sales representative), you pay for all the API results.

On top of it, they charge per query while the industry is charging per result retrieved.

In total, we had only 465 matches for a charge of $604. No way to find a compromise with their sales Department. Scandalous!

christieb16
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/11/17

Both Been Verified and Pipl falsely advertise online as free people search engines although they are not free at all and, in fact, try to suck you into monthly plans so the can bilk you on an ongoing basis.

Response from Ranny B., Pipl Representative
Hello Christie,
PIPL's basic search is actually completely free. We only offer paid professional options to businesses who want a complete solution for their business. It seems you confused us with some of the sponsored ads you clicked on while searching on our site.
mikeg192
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/30/16

found a facebook page of a friend

abur
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/11/15

Pipl

webw1
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/12/15

To anyone that would like to get there info off the net.
I normally charge large companys but I am willing to help the little guys.
I will tell u what to do to get ur info off the web.
Look me up, My name is N3cubed. Im on Wikipedia.email me at (web worker at outlook.com) remember no spaces and the at is really an @ symbol.

Tip for consumers: Dont go thru the site to remove ur listing. Im a professional thats Google nalytics certified.

chrisj64
1 review
9 helpful votes
11/20/14

This company is located in Israel. They collect people information and sell it, even if it is false information. They wouldn't delete your info even if you beg them to do so. it is a bunch of thieves, who makes money based on people's privacy It is a complete scam and rip off.

tomr58
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/19/14

Pipl.com also owns/operates 10digits.us They apparently will publish your information to 10digits and ask for photoID to remove it from that site. Now Pipl.com has verified your information without demanding proof from their 'Pipl' brand.

carll14
1 review
11 helpful votes
2/16/14

complete ripoff! I wanted to check one person. It was $22 for unlimited searches for a month, so why not. It must have been in very small print, but to get a detailed report (the other has literally nothing) it costs another $20. Since it was unlimited, I was looking up people I used to work with, their kids that I have never met and on and on. In less than a half hour I had done 18 searches. One just leads to another. They make it so easy. I just happened to check my bank account and they charged me $385!!! I called them right up, and they offered me 60% off on ONE search ($12). Unbelievable. They finally rolled over and took 6 searches off, but it cost me $265 just to fool around on their site for a half hour. I was checking on someone who DID have a criminal record and there was nothing at all. total ripoff!!!!!

heliad
1 review
9 helpful votes
2/6/14

Total scam unlimited bull crap, Only let me do one search. Took my money and when you call to stop the next monthly payment no one answers or gets back to you. DON'T USE THIS ITS A SCAM! I only put all stars so they Wouldn't hide my comment!!!!

jeannettem
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/9/13

This is such an invasion of privacy in my view, I did not agree to have my information out there for the world to see, not that anyone cares, but I do. The worst part is that when you hit the privacy button on their website they do not allow you to opt-out of having your information on their website. If you google how to remove my information from pipl.com there is a place where you enter your URL and email address, but then it tells you this URL does not exist! I also tried to e-mail them and it was a bad e-mail, they are also unlisted, as that was my last resort - to call.

joel321
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/28/13

this is a sleazy outfit. avoid at all costs.

sahrono
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/23/13

This site is jamming as much information they can about an individual, so he/she has to pay to have it removed.

keythr
225 reviews
909 helpful votes
1/22/11

If you know the name / city / or other details of someone and they are listed on any of the main directories or social network sites www.pipl.com will be one of your best search resources for finding them. Check what Pipl has on you - it can be a bit scary! It might help suggest to people they should be a bit more cautious on what information they put out on the net.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Pipl staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Pipl

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Pipl?
Post Review