Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Noodle and Friends reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
Stow, MA 1775, US
noodle@noodleandfriends.com

11 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sallym78
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/3/17

The small size was too tight & the medium was huge. Be careful with these guys. You can only exchange or get store credit. That was $52.00 wasted!! Disappointed!!!

graces60
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/1/17

Worst customer service EVER. Do yourself a favor and shop elsewhere. Did you know that even if you cancel your order in time, they still would hold on to your funds and would only issue store credit? Worse yet, I have never received the item that I ordered

douglasj23
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/15/17

First off, let me say that these coats are fantastic and are a great alterative to the routine coats that do not fit the sausage dog body. However, the person behind the operation has no moral conscience. I ordered a wool winter coat, and based off the picture the fabric used was the most durable. Based off this representation, I purchased the coat. I was sent however, a less durable more susceptible wool that would not be suitable for sausage dogs given they are so low to the ground. When I contacted the company and said sending fabric not as displayed was dishonest and not suitable, and complained about the cost of returning the coat to them, I was met with a defensive and arrogant woman who refused to accept that displaying one cut of fabric but sending another is inappropriate. While the coats are great, I would recommend shopping somewhere else if you seek ease of transaction.

carolynr36
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/16

I can't belive the coat was so cute on. It fit perfectly, I just wish they had more girly colors. I am going to buy more. Thanks

jang45
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

I ordered the classic walking vest for my dachshund. When it arrived I was so impressed with the quality and how cute it looked on her. The polka dot fabric on the inside is super adorable! It even has a miniature pocket on the outside of the vest for treats! You can expect lots of compliments when you buy these harnesses for your dog. Everyone will be asking you where you got it!

sarahb163
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/1/15

Ordered an overpriced "parka" and it was thin and flimsy and not nearly warm enough nor quality enough for the absurd price. Company won't offer returns and won't even give out a customer service contact number. Bad business ethics. Horrible company. Buyer beware!

annec46
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/2/15

Do not buy from this company. They took my money. I needed to return a harness for exchange.I sent the package and it was "forwarded". Contacting my credit card company for fraud. Looks like they have gone out of business but are still accepting orders. No phone number and no way to contact them. Way over priced and made like junk too.

sadiel4
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/25/15

Received a raincoat for my dog that did not fit. I contacted the company to see how I can go about starting the return process and was told that they do not issue returns, only store credit or exchanges. There was nothing else on their site that I could use so now I'm basically out of $85?!?!?!

caseyt9
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/19/15

Bought coat and sweater, received the wrong order. After taking my money and sending the wrong order they tell me the coat I want isn't in stock and to pick another one. Had I known I couldn't get the first coat I wouldn't have made an order. Sent it back at my expense ? When I got my 2 order I was very upset at how the coat was made, the stitching was uneven all on the left side of back and front of coat. It was pulling to the right with lots of ripples and pucker! I paid in total 85 dollars for this mess! When I sent lots of pics showing the problems I just got a well send it back and we'll try again, you'd think they would offer a discount for ( their mistakes ) but no they wanted me to pay again and hope they get it right the next time! I found their customer service horrible just like their product. That's alot of money for a dog coat! I will never buy anything from them again, waste of time and money!

erict31
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/16/14

I also had a bad experience with this company. I previously purchased harnesses for my dachshunds 3 years ago. The product fit well and I was satisfied. After 3 years, the harnesses needed to be replaced.
I am a faithful customer so I went back to noodleandfriends.com. I decided to upgrade and purchased 2 fancier harnesses that looked really cute online.
I got them and realized, after a short walk down the driveway, that it wouldn't work for my boy dog. He is just too low to the ground so the buckle scraped.
I wrote a nice email telling them that the product was cute but wasn't functional and how I could go about returning them to buy something else.
Within 10 minutes I received a reply that pretty much said "you can't give them back". They pointed out that their policy states that the product has to be in a "new and unused" condition and that I'd put it on my dog so I couldn't send it back.
I was disappointed that I spend $90 for something that I could not use but I told them that I understood and that I should have read the policy closer. I let them know that I still wanted to buy the previous harnesses I had bought before (I knew that they fit). I asked if they could offer me a discount code or at least free shipping since I was going to spend another $70...
No reply. Waited a week and got no reply.
They are very quick to let you know that you screwed up but terrible and trying to keep a sale and a customer.
After a quick Google search, I found the exact same harnesses at another online retailer for $24...AND that retailer allowed me to try the product on.
Bad Noodle! Bad Dog!

donnam36
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/13/14

Noodle & Friends is an internet based retail company that primarily sells coats, harnesses and sweaters for the Dachshund breed. I purchased 2 of their "no-choke" harnesses after following their measuring instructions. The harnesses were too big, so I exchanged for a size smaller. The exchange harnesses were too snug, so I returned those as well. When I requested a refund, the company refused stating they have a "no refund" policy and will issue store credit only. I told them there wasn't any other merchandise on their website that I wanted or needed...too bad, store credit only. Stay away from this company, because if you need to return something, they will cheerfully exchange, but your money will be held hostage if you want a refund.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Noodle and Friends staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Noodle and Friends?
Post Review