Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Nomoreracks

Nomoreracks reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews

12 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

jj132
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/18/14

Bought comforters from NoMoreRacks. The original value was $120 but was on sale now for $29. when they arrived after 4 weeks, it was the cheapest quality comforter I have ever seen. So I got RMA from NoMoreRacks to return. They told me that they will deduct $10.20 for return shipping charges. They emailed me the RMA but the return address on RMA is not correct. If i had not checked for a correct return address, my package would have returned to a wrong address. I called them to ask for a RMA with the correct address and they told me that there is no way they will be able to give me correct return address on RMA. I wanted to use the same RMA but stick a piece of paper on top of wrong return address and write the correct return address on that stuck paper. But USPS will not allow that. So now I need to ship it via USPS on my own and it will cost me $47. I asked them if they would refund me $47 and charge me $10.20 for shipping cost. I have been waiting for their response since. I wish I had seen these reviews before buying anything from NoMoreRacks. If they do not give me the correct address on RMA or they do not refund me $47 for shipping charges, then I will go to the better business bureau and higher a lawyer where they will have to pay lawyer fees. This is not a threat but facts.

carolh33
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/14

I ordered a comforter 3 piece set. was told it couldn't be sent so they refunded my money back to me in my PayPal account. to my surprise the set came ups yesterday. I told them to resubmit the 29.00 but was told to go to their check out page and I should resubmit the payment to PayPal. well it didn't work. never give out any information on my credit cards on the phone or on line. so now it's between PayPal and tis company on how they will get paid. it was their mistake not mine. really this is the only problem I had with them. the bedding set was ok but not what I expected. quality was not bad but not great

sarahd50
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/8/14

HORRIBLE PRODUCTS!!! I ordered a makeup brush set that was 20$ supposing a $175 dollar value BS all the hairs on all the brushes fall off before even using them! I ordered these brushes to use on kids for a free costume Halloween party I refuse to use these on my face let alone anyone else's! The 99cent store sells better face make up brushes! Also ordered a few other things just felt and looked cheap! Ask to get my money back it's always SALE IS FINAL as a response yet when I make a purchase I never see anything that says sale is final! Def does not feel right don't buy from this website it's only a matter of time more people will be out raged and do something about it because even I never take the time out to write reviews and here I am today very upset with my products and just wasted money so please despite the few that got lucky don't do it when there are plenty of other trusted websites like group on for example I've heard has same deals and better quality

jodier8
5 reviews
19 helpful votes
8/18/14

I ordered a Sylvania LCD 7 inch widescreen portable DVD Player for my younger daughter last month and recieved it within 8 days so I was ecstatic and originaly gave their site a 5 star review however when my older daughter wanted one for her birthday i ordered her one this month (August 1st) and now after 11 days my order shows as still processing I have contacted them twice now the first time by email and the form on their site and today by calling them at 1-800-538-9798 but no one seems to be able to tell me why my order has not shipped yet they keep saying they will find out and contact me via email and that they will escalate the order directly to their vendor. I will wait 1 more week if it still has not been shipped and recieved im contacting the better business bureau and a lawyer. Their customer service will contact you quickly but they dont really do much to resolve your issue and then mark your inquiry as solved before anything is or has been done to fix the prob somethin just aint right about that and I will never order from them again........Update 8/17/2014 I contacted NoMoreRack yesterday and the rep I spoke with looked into my account in detail after i mentioned contacting A lawyer and informed me that I had been lied to about their vendor not responding to their inquiry she said that the vendor indeed did contact them and I asked what was said she said that they only sent them the tracking info she also told me that the info i gave them regarding Fedex's request for a pick up of my order from the vendor was never forwarded to them in a follow up msg but she stayed on the phone with me until she supposedly sent them the correct info in yet another follow up msg and asked that I wait yet another 3 business days or until wednessday which I will do and if nothing by then I will be seeking out legal representation.Update 8/18/2014 about an hour ago i recieved an email from JP at nomorack.com saying the following.......Hello Jodie,

Thank you for your patience as we contacted the vendor regarding your order.

Regrettably, our supplier was unable to reship this order. We greatly apologize for the inconvenience. In appreciation of your business, we have gone ahead and requested your refund back to your original payment mode, in the amount of $50.00 for the purchase price of "Sylvania 7" LCD Widescreen Portable DVD Player" and the shipping fee. This may take 5 to 7 business days to appear on your statement, depending on your institution.

Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.
Regards,

* JP with Customer Care
Nomorerack - Everything you love for less

They try to make it sound like the order was actually shipped when they darn well know it wasnt they say they are refunding my money and I should have it by wednesday of next week, we will see if i actualy get my refund or weather I have to fight with them about that for weeks like I did about my order that I never recieved.

Tip for consumers: Stay Far away from this site customer service is horrible they take your money and you get no product and all you will get is the run around and excuses.

Service
gregoryd14
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/22/13

First of all, I am a real customer. I placed an order on Nov. 29th. Before looking at reviews, there was so many bad reviews I was worried. But to my surprise, nomoreracks delivered. I did not have to contact them, they contacted me with the status of my purchase and delivered on time with what I ordered. Will I order again? Yes! I am a satisfied customer. Hopefully, I can say the same with my next purchase.

mzzt
11 reviews
16 helpful votes
12/22/13

It pays to REVIEW a business!!! I got my tablet yesterday.. I'm sure the threats I sent to these people in emails must of ignited a fire under they feet. Either way I definitely will NOT DO BUSINESS with them EVER AGAIN!!!!

deborahf5
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/28/13

I placed a order on Nov. 9, 2013 and have not received my order as of yet, nor a response to an email I sent to them requesting a delivery date. I have even asked them to give me a call but still no response.

Houstonde2

gloriaa6
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/8/13

I bought a android tablet for $70 on no more racks.com and I barcode scanners the code when I got it it retails for $35. I would highly recommend on not getting the tablet.I am very unhappy and they won't give u your money back. Only a credit and I'm that's not worth it when I'll have to buy something else on there

susanh45
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
7/10/13

I ordered a skirt and I received it in 3 days...much faster than I expected. During my ordering process I found it very simple to do...gave me the option of using different billing from shipping. After receiving the skirt I found the zipper was flimsy & defective. I contacted customer service. They asked me to take a pic of the skirt for their vendor. I thought this was strange but did it anyway (couldn't hurt anything). Within just a few hours I received a credit for the site and was told to keep my skirt for the inconvience. I will just get a new zipper put on it. :) I am satisfied with the customer service and will use my credit to try placing another order and make my final decision as far as if I will continue using the site

gloriap3
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/20/13

This is about the Order #4879123. Very Bad experience.
Ordered the product 3 weeks ago but have not received it. They keep giving me a tracking number which of course is untrackable in the UPS system.

I think the CEO of the company Matthew Bosrock is shameless and does not care about how his company does. Here is his Linkedin profile-
http://www.linkedin.com/pub/matthew-bosrock/27/399/9a7

They are just scammers. Company's like nomorerack bring shame to all online retailors. Would not recommend anyone doing business with them.

All the complaints all on deaf ears.

kendraw
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/31/13

THEY WILL ROBB YOU STAY FAR FAR AWAY!!! YOU WILL REGRET EVER FINDING THAT SITE. IVE LISR AKMOST 100 DOLLORS TO THEM. YOU WILL BE LUCKY TO EVER RECIEVE YOUR PACKAGES AND IF YOU DO YOU WONT BE HAPPY WITH IT. IVE LOST THREE ORDERS TO THEM AND IVE ORSERED FOUR TIMES THE FIRST ONE WENT WELL AFTER THAT IT WENT STRAIT TO HELL. So i ordered a package if about 60 bucks. It was my biggest order and to this point i had already lost two priducts to them and was emailing them every week and getting refunds and store credit. Again they lose my package and resend it to me. But i get something totally diffrent. They tell me they were out of the thing i wanted. Im pissed cuz now i gotta send this mofo back to get my refund. And to top it off rhey wont pay for shipping. They will pay for thw cost of shipping in store credit after i show priff of label and shipping adress. I adk that they just issue the refund into my account with my ither refund, cuz i dont intwnd to shop from them ecer again. They basicly tell me they cant do that. So ill be loosing money no matter what. They will ribb you of your money. Do uou know how much it costs to ship a package? It aint cheap enough that i dont mind throwing away the cash. THEY WOULD NOT REFUND MY MONEY TILL I SHIPPED THE DAMN THING BACK, BUT WONT REFUND MY SHIPPING EXPENCES. HOW GREAT OF SERVISE IS THAT. DONT GET ROBBED!!!

stevenw25
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/24/12

Ordered an item from nomoreracks and the wrong item was sent. Had to mail it back and they did not credit my card but gave me a store credit. Don't want to do business with a store that costs me money to order and get the wrong item and have to pay extra to send it back. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE!!!!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Nomoreracks staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Nomoreracks?
Post Review