We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Nicecans.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Nicecans.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1 star from 5 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Nicecans.co.uk ranks 171st among Gadgets sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Nicecans.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“Counterfeit goods, abysmal service and absolutely no...”

David M.
7/21/11

Counterfeit goods, abysmal service and absolutely no aftercare. I would never, ever use this pathetic excuse for a company again. Ordered an 'Official' HTC Desire battery from them on 26/05/11. When it arrived, the outer covering was very poorly applied, and seemed slightly over-sized. It was a tigth squeeze to get into my phone, and when switched on, the phone would not boot with it in. I contacted them and was given an excuse about suppliers sending the wrong type, and told to return it for replacement. I sent it back, keeping proof of postage, and heard nothing from them since despite repeated emails. Over a month later and making numerous complaints they refunded the price of the battery. However I am now left with a £300 smartphone that won't even boot after their counterfeit battery was put in it. Do they care? Again, I've had nothing but silence despite my attempts at contact. Just be warned, and if you were thinking of buying from them, don't - go to reputable retailer selling authentic goods instead.

See critical reviews

Reviews (5)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

davidm56
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 21st, 2011

Counterfeit goods, abysmal service and absolutely no aftercare.

I would never, ever use this pathetic excuse for a company again.

Ordered an 'Official' HTC Desire battery from them on 26/05/11.

When it arrived, the outer covering was very poorly applied, and seemed slightly over-sized. It was a tigth squeeze to get into my phone, and when switched on, the phone would not boot with it in.

I contacted them and was given an excuse about suppliers sending the wrong type, and told to return it for replacement.

I sent it back, keeping proof of postage, and heard nothing from them since despite repeated emails. Over a month later and making numerous complaints they refunded the price of the battery.

However I am now left with a £300 smartphone that won't even boot after their counterfeit battery was put in it. Do they care? Again, I've had nothing but silence despite my attempts at contact.

Just be warned, and if you were thinking of buying from them, don't - go to reputable retailer selling authentic goods instead.

dominics1
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 7th, 2011

I ordered 2 Wii controllers with nunchucks, but nicecans.co.uk only dispatched 1 of each. I've had intermittent email responses from somebody calling himself David but the order has not been completed.

I used the Google Checkout refund procedure and Google said they no longer allow nicecans.co.uk to be a merchant with them.

leighc1
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 6th, 2011

I ordered some speakers which turned out to be faulty. They took nearly a month to agree to a return and it has been nearly another month and they have not refunded my item.

They are useless when it come to replying to emails and they NEVER EVER answer the phone

Do not order from this company!

jeremyh10
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 2nd, 2011

Bunch of crooks. Despite them taking £40 of me and trying to get hold of them by email and phone my earphones have not arrived. Dont order anything from these crooks

jamesa16
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 30th, 2011

17 weeks and 2 days is exactly how long I have been waiting for my headphones. Its a pity I had to choose star ratings because I wouldn't have given any! I have emailed and phones numerous amount of times and sometimes I get an answer but usually I don't, They have given me every excuse and false promise in the book and still have nothing. I want my money back, what this company is doing is criminal. They are taking peoples money and not giving you anything. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY! I think the police should be involved with the amount of people that they are scamming! The people who are rating this company 5 stars probably work for the company or get paid to rate it!

ADVOID AT ALL COSTS! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY, YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE YOUR GOODS AND YOU WILL HAVE BEEN SCAMMED!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Nicecans.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Nicecans.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Nicecans.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business