Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NewGrounds

NewGrounds reviews

Is this your business?
21 reviews
Glenside, PA, US

21 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

emilj8
21 reviews
92 helpful votes
11/27/18

Back then it was great and there where great things but now it's full of porn and other bad stuff...

adrians108
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

I've spent a lot of time on this website when I was a teenager. It was really great then and it still is now. Always full of an endless supply of funny games and videos.

cb216
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/27/18

I just love this website for everyone. I like watching the cartoon movies people make and I love the music. It also has a lot of fun free games to play. You can add games, movies or music and other people rate them, which is fun. Newgrounds also has a very good forum

joen99
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/20/18

Newgrounds is the best website ever. That's all there is to it. I think I need to fill this up now. I like Newgrounds.It's fun and cool. They have games/movies/audio/art. You can upload your own stuff. Amazing

jeremyv11
7 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/19/18

nothing really to say. this is the original site for flash animation and games. there's so much of an underculture to it and influential series that you wouldn't believe. It's declined in recent days though.

jessw24
7 reviews
22 helpful votes
1/1/16

I tend to stick to the first page animations and games these days but several years ago I devoured this place nearly everyday. I saw a lot of bad things on there as a child, even though I stayed away from anything labeled "mature" or "adult" (they have a rating system but not everyone uses it correctly).

Still, if you're bored and looking for entertainment, there's years of free animations, games, music, and art to brighten your day with. A lot of the stuff is aimed at a more geeky audience but there's something for everyone if you're willing to look for it.

paulc77
Paul C.
80 reviews
91 helpful votes
7/1/15

This is the best flash video site. While I would give this site 4 stars instead of 5 is because they allow adult content. Other than that it's great. That's about it.

Tip for consumers: Ebaums is great, but this site is better.

Service
Value
Quality
michaelc107
12 reviews
33 helpful votes
7/21/14

It's got porn spots in it :0

awesomep1
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/12/14

I really like this site it has great content made by real people. The games and movies are awesome and so is the flash portal.

bruceg14
9 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/24/14

Newgrounds has many choices of games. You'll have fun in visiting this site.

jamesf62
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/23/14

I bookmarked Newgrounds.com when I was in middle-school. That was almost ten years ago. Newgrounds.com is still in my bookmarks. Need I say more?

matthewp20
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
10/19/13

(Please note, My reviews are completely opinion-based. In other words, just from MY experience from the respective website.)

I love a lot of the animations on newgrounds, there are many talented users on there. It's over all a pretty good place for flash games, flash animations, music, and much more. Tom Fulp did a pretty good job. 5/5

johnt84
9 reviews
10 helpful votes
8/17/12

Site has more interesting unique user made games, music and movies than you could ever absorb. Lots of great quality stuff, makes the stuff people try to charge you for look like complete garbage.

benderr
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/23/12

Like another reviewer said, this site is all about its own motto "Everything, by Everyone." This site brings together a lot of flash movies, games, and even self created music. A lot of these works end up being collaborations by many of the community, and seeing ones with some of the "well-known" users, you know you are in for a treat.

Be careful around the site however, this community has its share of trolls, bullies, etc. There is also a porn section, however they don't wholly promote it on the front page, and have an 18+ warning to ensure that youngin's try to stay away from that area.

Many laughs will be given on this site, and many s#!ts will NOT be given from the site.

garyl6
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/17/12

a great site for flash games and movies

garys16
9 reviews
63 helpful votes
8/2/11

This site is great... flash games... salad fingers...

chrisc23
15 reviews
57 helpful votes
1/24/11

This is a very good website I visit daily. It has everything you need to keep you entertained for the whole day. The website has user-submitted flash videos and games, with a commenting and rating system that is very effective, and also adding to your favorite flash videos/games etc. The website also has a audio submission system, with many great sound files being submitted to newgrounds every day, and all of them able to be downloaded so you can listen to it on your computer without the internet. The site also comes with a entertaining forum, also some parts of it will be for mature audiences only.

A very good site that I highly recommend for web-browsing people.

monicao1
63 reviews
186 helpful votes
8/25/10

This site stands by its motto "everything. by everyone." Very creative and clever-- Politics, Arts, and Programming are a few examples of what this site offers.

rockyf
5 reviews
37 helpful votes
7/19/10

Good place to kill time, all types of crazy flash games including the "penguin" series of games..

jamesc14
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/23/10

I liked the site at first, with all of its lovable games and animations, and humorous staff. But then I saw its dark side: Trolls, Perverts, Racists, and WAY too much porn. The games and cartoons make it look good, but the bullies and adultery will make you click the close button.

maxc
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/17/08

reccomended to any animaters - this is an amazing flash portal where you can view and share yours and other people work
it is based around flash, which is used to make:

flash games
flash animations
and many more
it keeps me entertained for hours and is completly free.

have a look and tell me what you think
its defiantly the biggest open source flash portal

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the NewGrounds staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
NewGrounds?
Post Review