Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of nCrowd.ca

nCrowd.ca reviews

25 reviews
SITE CLOSED
810 West Clinch Ave. 8th Floor
Knoxville, TN 37902
Tel: (888) 647-2830

25 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

mellissas
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/6/16

Good morning, I bought a Bluetooth through ncrowd back in Sept.2015. It is a Samsung HM 1300. The Bluetooth is still working but the volume on it is very low can barely hear. Please advise what I can do as it has a 1 years warranty on it.

Thanks,
Mellissa

trishf7
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/16

I bought LED Fairy lights for 30.00. After one year they quite working. You can buy the same ones on Ebay for 7.99. Yah tis all the are worth. Corrode and rusty after one year.

brianp74
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/5/15

Bought a voucher for a 2 night get away. When we arrived, the vendor refused to accept it, saying they hadn't been paid for previous redemptions. We decided not to pay again, and request a refund instead. The response from NCrowd is that the are now Boom Street, and have acquired the rights to the name and database, and are not responsible for previous purchases.

freddys11
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/3/15

Don't buy any thing from ncrowd most of companies stop there deal with ncrowd because they take money from people and they don't give to companies so companies they will not accept your voucher and you will try to get your money back from ncrowd they will tell we will give you credit and on credit you have to buy some thing you don't need it they never refund money back all is scam

Info@princemenswear.ca

kellid3
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/13/15

I bought 7 Safari Niagara Vouchers for my daycare. It looked like a regular voucher just like any other ones I have purchased before. The voucher noted that it also came with a $20 outback steakhouse coupon, but you needed to pick this up at Embassy Suites in Niagara falls, way out of the way, but we didn't care as we weren't going to use the restaurant vouchers anyway so we didnt need to go there. My daycare drove all the way up to the Safari with 5 kids and they were turned away!! Even though they had the vouchers each with tkt # and scanning code on it, they were told they needed to drive back to the Embassy to pick the tickets up, this was about 2 hrs out of their way, not doing this with 5 kids in the car, so they ended up paying full price which was more than double the cost. As I now have to pay all the parents back for their un-used vouchers I immediately requested a refund since we no longer can use them, nCROWD absolutely refused, claiming they only have to refund if it is within 7 days. They will not address the fact that we were turned away. They will not address that their voucher is misleading and only states you need to pick up restaurant voucher at Embassy. Dismal and dishonest service, Reputable companies refund un-used vouchers, this company is no longer reputable in my books. Plus i see now that they also owe alot of the merchants. I highly recommend people do not buy anything from them. As it stands now I am out of pockets for all 7 tickets plus the cost to refund the other parents, so almost $200.

Response from Carl S., nCrowd.ca Representative
Hi Kelli, My name is Carl and I'm a manager with nCrowd. I'm so sorry for the trouble you've experienced with your recent purchase. Please email me at carl@ncrowd.com with as many details as you can provide about your purchase so I may look into the matter further. Thank you!
lindag70
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/11/15

Twice now I have order from ncrowd. first time
never received and got a refund back this time I got told item lost in transit. They are holding my money till I buy something else and it is going to be a credit. I rather have my money cuz I dont think I will order from them again. I dont trust their site anymore.

Response from Carl S., nCrowd.ca Representative
Hi Linda, My name is Carl and I'm a manager with nCrowd. I'm so sorry for the trouble you've experienced with your recent purchases. Please email me at carl@ncrowd.com with as many details as you can provide about your purchase so I may look into the matter further. Thank you!
carysm
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/10/15

I ordered an item from nCrowd and after two months I had not yet received the item. I contacted nCrowd customer service via email. The system they have in place to lodge complaints or ask questions is easy to use and I received a response the same day I sent the email. The problem was resolved and I was compensated for my trouble. I am very please with the way the situation was handled and this experience gives me confidence to continue using this service in the future.

nimalid
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/15

I have purchased several great, unique deals on this website for very reputable companies. Had some trouble printing out a voucher, and a customer service representative replied to my inquiry immediately and was very helpful. Very enjoyable experience with NCrowd thus far.

kr2033
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/28/15

This is a two in one review: Daymaid in Calgary is NOT worth any kind of money you might save. They did not return one of my 10 phonecall messages over a period of 3 weeks. They have no urgency to actually honor the deal, because once the coupon expires, you will simply be trapped and have to use the money toward their business anyway, it just won't be worth nearly as much to you. Shame on them!! NCrowd saved the day! They recognized my dilemma and were gracious enough to fully refund some and credit the remaining. Otherwise, I would have lost about $150 on a useless Maid in Calgary. Thank you nCrowd!

joseec1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/15

I have sent a question to costumer service by email and within 24 hours a response was sent back to me. This encourages me to continue buying from this online company. Amazing prices also.

I have tried many and i do have to say, this company is one of the excellent and reliable site to encourage and buy the best quality.

Once again Crowd.ca . Thank you for making my mother's day gift an memorable one.

Josee

geneu1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/21/15

Support was friendly, knowledgable, and very expedient in solving my fulfilment deficiency. No complaints at all. would recommend this vendor to anyone wanting to purchase products at a reasonable price

mikep118
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/15

Danielle from nCrowd.ca did a great job in sorting out a voucher that didn't go so well. Danielle was quick to respond and sorted out the refund of my money. Thank you for all your help, nCrowd should be very great full to have such a great employee.

soring
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/18/15

The customer service was very helpfully and the answer I was waiting for was fast.Thank you again guys!

elysen
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/15/15

I wrote nCrowd and received a quick reply back from Mary and she explained that the supplier could not fill my order so nCrowd credited 150% of my money back to my account. Good customer service.

barbd4
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/15

After writing a glowing letter of recommendation for nCrowd, they went bankrupt and I got stiffed for a $50.00 voucher! I wrote a letter telling nCrowd that the vender for the voucher refused to honor the voucher. They sent me their "autoreply" telling me they had received my email but I didn't hear anything back for so long that I started investigating. I found out from clips on the internet that nCrowd went caput!! No wonder I had not heard anything!

I'm one miffed consumer!

williamm133
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/15

My shipment was lost and nCrowd gave me credit for not only the value of the shipment, but and additional credit.

susand40
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/28/15

After numerous emails that led nowhere, ncrowd
gave me an in store credit because my credit card company investigating the matter.

Response from Carl S., nCrowd.ca Representative
Hi, My name is Carl and I'm a manager with nCrowd. I'm so sorry for the trouble you've experienced with your recent purchase. Please email me at carl@ncrowd.com with as many details as you can provide about your purchase so I may look into the matter further. Thank you!
lf17
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/16/15

Still looking for my shipments. Filed "help" tickets. That was a joke. Finally phoned & left a message. I only got a response once I filed a complaint to the BBB and after contacting my credit card company for a refund. They said my order had been shipped. Still waiting for the order but at least I'll get my money back. Stay away from this company!!!!

Response from Carl S., nCrowd.ca Representative
Hi, My name is Carl and I'm a manager with nCrowd. I'm so sorry for the trouble you've experienced with your recent purchase. Please email me at carl@ncrowd.com with as many details as you can provide about your purchase so I may look into the matter further. Thank you!
iany2
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/3/15

take your money do not send product, phone disconnected scam

oanhp
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/9/15

DEALATHON TEAMBUY N CROWD and now another name change ? All the same crooks raping all us idiots over and over and over i dont know about you but i am done with online purchasing or selling of any kind with anyone remotely associated with these people

slrm
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/7/14

Should have read the reviews on this site before placing an order with them - color me stupid. I have now dealt with them twice - the 1st time & the last time. Placed an order for a ring on October 18th & was told it would be 2-4 weeks to be shipped. Here we are going on 8 weeks with no item received. Tried corresponding with their help desk & was finally told the ring was shipped out, are no longer in stock & they will post a "store credit" for another purchase. The last thing I would want is to place another order with them. I have asked them to issue me a credit on my credit card but doubt that will ever happen. As indicated in earlier posts, 1 star is least I can give them but a -5 would be more appropriate.

martine28
9 reviews
7 helpful votes
12/4/14

LONG STORY SHORT:
ordered two items within a week of each other; first item NOT what was pictured, second item arrived broken. To date, have contacted nCrowd AND groupalicious several times each over the course of the last six weeks. Have not been refunded a dime, continue to get generic replies to my emails. I make a statement or pose a question or request, and the reply is nothing close to what was written. Have never had a problem with GROUPON or AMAZON local, will NEVER do business with anything remotely related to groupalicious or ncrowd. They care more for the few bucks I spent, than trying to KEEP a customer; their CUSTOMER DISSERVICE speaks volumes. BUYER BEWARE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
If only there were a negative star rating...

mikel175
5 reviews
15 helpful votes
11/12/14

aweful aweful customer service - took forever to respond, unreliable sellers on that site e.g. wemassage.ca that takes forever to respond as well . STAY AWAY !!!!!!!!!!!!

marieb37
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/28/14

I agree with prior review. STAY AWAY!

pissedoffc
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/28/14

Ordered something from Teambuy and ncrowd acquired it and refused to honor any buys before September 22nd. Stay far far away from both companies... they will rip you off. I only paid $20, which is probably little compared to others. Like some say... probably all the same companies, just changing their name. I haven't bothered to check the court rulings... not worth my time.

Dear Valued Customer,

On Monday, September 22, 2014, the sale of Couch Commerce, Inc., the parent company of TeamBuy.ca and DealFind.com, to nCrowd Commerce, Inc. was approved by the Ontario Superior Court of Justice in Bankruptcy and Insolvency.

We understand that many TeamBuy and DealFind members have recently experienced problems with product delivery or vouchers that local merchants have refused to honor due to lack of payment. While we cannot resolve those issues for you due to the fact that they occurred prior to our involvement, we do encourage you to contact your bank or credit card issuer to dispute the charges.

Also, we would like to extend an EXTRA 20% Off Discount Code to you as an introductory good faith gesture on our part. Please use the discount code BIENVENUE20 at checkout to receive an Extra 20% Off ANY AND ALL purchases you make with us through Friday, October 31st.

Lastly, we want to give our personal assurance that we will always work tirelessly to connect you with only the best merchants in your city and to bring you new, reliable and exciting product offers and travel experiences each and every day.

Sincerely,

Brian Conley
CEO

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the nCrowd.ca staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
nCrowd.ca?
Post Review