Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    nandikasarees.co.uk

nandikasarees.co.uk

7 reviews
nandikasarees.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

nandikasarees.co.uk has a consumer rating of 4.43 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. nandikasarees.co.uk also ranks 23rd among Sarees sites. The most common issues with nandikasarees.co.uk are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

View ratings trends
How would you rate nandikasarees.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“High quality and beautiful!”

Janice P.
10/1/18

Had purchased sarees from this website recently and couldn't have asked for better.... beautiful sarees and blouse of very high quality and received very quickly. Customer services were also wonderful advising me on what blouses would correspond with the saree Will definitely be buying from them again!!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Very poor business practice”

Denise N.
9/29/18

Very poor business practice. Great website and designs, product less than the image. You contact them before you order regarding the returns policy, within 2 weeks you are reassured. However no return address is supplied with your package, the sarees they sent you are not a great as the advertising. You ring them for a return address, they try and back out, reluctantly you get a P.O. box no address in North London. You send your parcel as a tracked package to be signed for, eventually the Post Office delivers it back to you 2 months later, not having been delivered or collected. You contact them, and of course it is nothing to do with them. This is a company that does not have robust business practices, either do not know their own returns policy or have no intention of honouring it. The website is sophisticated, they are not. Any decent company would supply a return address and accept parcels returned to them. AVOID!!

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

silverp4
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2019
Excellent service super quick delivery Items as described and high quality. No hesitation to purchase again also hassle free return for one item that I returned.
sumyr
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
December 21st, 2018
These guys are great! Was their customer for 2 years.
Very efficient, professional and good customer service, delivery time is impeccable.
sued163
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 12th, 2018
Just wanted to compliment you on your excellent customer service. Arrived quickly. Great sale more than half price was off the original price. Very pleased!
shilpam6
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 3rd, 2018
Fantastic company to deal with excellent customer services and first class clothing very highly reccomended.I had ordered the wrong size and i returned it then i ordered one in correct size.They refunded the money and send my order immediately in amazing time and i m really happy.First class company!
janicep76
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 1st, 2018
Had purchased sarees from this website recently and couldn't have asked for better.... beautiful sarees and blouse of very high quality and received very quickly. Customer services were also wonderful advising me on what blouses would correspond with the saree Will definitely be buying from them again!!
denisen57
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 29th, 2018
Very poor business practice. Great website and designs, product less than the image. You contact them before you order regarding the returns policy, within 2 weeks you are reassured. However no return address is supplied with your package, the sarees they sent you are not a great as the advertising. You ring them for a return address, they try and back out, reluctantly you get a P.O. box no address in North London. You send your parcel as a tracked package to be signed for, eventually the Post Office delivers it back to you 2 months later, not having been delivered or collected. You contact them, and of course it is nothing to do with them. This is a company that does not have robust business practices, either do not know their own returns policy or have no intention of honouring it. The website is sophisticated, they are not. Any decent company would supply a return address and accept parcels returned to them. AVOID!!
selvab1
Sam P. – nandikasarees.co.uk Rep
We would like to confirm that you have had a misunderstanding since this was the fault of the courier service you had used and not ours.

We always take customer complaint very seriously and accept returns from our customers as part of our returns policy.

We had contacted the courier service that you had used for the return, and they had confirmed that the parcel was only entered onto their tracking system after three months and they could not track anything before that date, therefore, it could have been kept at your local post office for about three months due to the error of your local post office. Also, they did not enter the correct PO Box number as we saw from the tracking slip hence why it was not delivered to the correct address.

We always accept returns from our customers and never refuse them. We believe it is not fair to leave negative feedback while we are trying to resolve the problem caused by the courier service that you had used.

Thank you

Regards,
www.nandikasarees.co.uk
swathip2
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 16th, 2017
I love shopping from this website as they provide great offers as well as fast shipping. Thank you for always shipping products very quickly.The product quality is great as well as the customer support. I look forward to buying from you again soon and suggest this website to my family, friends and neighbor too.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the nandikasarees.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Nandika’s Sarees is a well-known name for online retailing of Women’s Wear for all occasions and its fresh collection of high quality Sarees, Salwars, Lehengas, Fashionable stitched Blouses, Petticoats, Accessories and Many more in a number of colours, designs and adornments, which are widely popular among women of all ages. We also provide stitching services for items purchased from us please contact us for more details. It is an online-only store and we do not have any physical store locations. We deliver to all and any postal address around the world from our warehouse in London UK. Safe and affordable international shipping. Next Day delivery available and Free UK delivery!

Company Representative

selvab1
Sam P.
Customer service

How do I know I can trust these reviews about nandikasarees.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about nandikasarees.co.uk?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more