Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MyUKMailbox

MyUKMailbox reviews

14 reviews
Unit D6 Alison Business Centre, 40 Alison Crescent
Sheffield, South Yorkshire S2 1AS, UK
Tel: 01142835803
support@myukmailbox.com

14 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

kimberlym272
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/18

I pay them a monthly fee, but apparently they have a "storage limit" on packages now. I haven't been able to access my account and then logged back in to discover my packages have been "archived" IE: discarded. WTF kind of service is that?

Response from Jamie S., MyUKMailbox Representative
Hi Kimberly,

I am sorry to hear you feel disappointed with our storage policy. We do display on our pricing page the maximum time a package can be held in our facility. We do also alert customers via email when packages are due to expire.

I can see that a member of our team has managed to recover your expired packages and the packages are now ready to be dispatched. We are awaiting your instruction on which courier option you would like to proceed with. Please contact our support team to discuss this matter further.
ivano11
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/18

Worst service ever! They changed their policies without notifying their customers. I used this service to import Prep into my country and they discarded a 3 months supply of my treatment without notifying me!! DO NOT TRUST THEM AND DON'T USE THIS SERVICE. They will discard your medicines AND NEVER TELL YOU.

rabiau
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/16

Im a regular customer of MyUKmailbox parcel forwarding service and each time they deliver in the best conditions and shortest time possible. Fast handling, repackaging from different suppliers and consolidation into one parcel, the possibility to select the courier and online tracking - their strong points that made me stick with them. Reasonable prices for really good service!

tonys116
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/16

Sending my packages from the UK throughout the Europe has never been so easy. And I want to thank for this the MyUKmailbox UK packaging forwarding services, who gave me a UK address where I send my orders and have them delivered to my door within hours.

Forwarding with them is an absolutely flawless process, affordably priced with prompt support even on busiest time, as was this Christmas holidays. Especially, I cannot complain about rates, as many people do. For the money they charge, I not only get my own UK address but also take advantage of such services as parcel consolidation, scanning and imaging, storage, personal shopper which can be quite necessary. Also, there are no hidden fees at the checkout or any other step throughout the forwarding process as I heard many to complain about. The cost estimation made on their website do not vary too much from the final costs they issue to me.

In short, I highly recommend MyUKmailbox for the professionalism they handle all my orders and for the fastest forwarding service Ive ever used. Thanks, and keep up good work, guys!

darrens43
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/16

My experience with MyUKmailbox has been first-class. They saved me when I was desperately searching for a brand coat for my sister and happened to find it on UK online stores, but with no USA shipping. I was a little concerned with this way of shopping but later understood there were no reasons to worry about.

It took me few minutes to set up my account, get a UK forwarding address and use it at the checkout for my brand coat. In less than 4 hours order arrived at the forwarding address, their stuff picked it up and announced me to set up the shipping time. So that in 24 hours my order arrived at my door in the USA securely packed.

The price was fair, with no additional costs. I used their cost estimation tool on their website and was satisfied to see that the prior estimation of final cost proved to be quite close to what I really paid for it.

As for the communication, it was fast and efficient. If you really are in the need of something you cant buy in your country, this UK package forwarding service is going to help a lot. Excellent service, good value for money!

marvanj
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/16

Quick and easy service, with transparent fees and amazing customer service! Guys, you are the best UK forwarding service and more than pleasant the spread the word about you.

Use their services to ship to Finland and everything runs perfectly in all cases. Previously, Ive used another company, but tried MyUKmailbox once and switched to them. Fast and safe shipping with tracking possibility enables me to know for sure when my package will arrive on my home address. Last time I got my parcel on Monday when it supposed to arrive later on Wednesday. How not to praise them for rapid delivery?!

No hesitation to recommend this service to other customers - Ill definitely stick with their forwarding service for a long time ahead!

imrana21
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/16

Set up an account on MyUKmailbox website and had my packages successfully forwarded from Britain here in the US. The service was excellent - very fast shipping, prompt communication and very competitive prices. I will continue to use MyUKmailbox services and recommend to all of you who want to get parcels forwarded to your home address without breaking the bank.

christinea33
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/16

I was about to order a watch on Amazon and had nobody to receive and forward it to me here in Singapore. Did a little of research and found out about MyUKmailbox forwarding services. Send them an inquiry and soon got my own UK address which I already use every time I want to buy something online. Super fast and secure service, fairly priced and very easy to use. Genuinely recommend!

harmert
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/16

The day after I ordered my Canon camera on Ebay, MyUKmailbox got the parcel, informed me about it and let me decide which courier agent to use to get it shipped to me. The next day my package was already in front of my door, well formatted and all this for a pretty friendly fee. A five-star forwarding service that worth the money!

robins112
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/16

Ive been using MyUKmailbox parcel forwarding services for nearly a year, and for now, I can say that this is an excellent service for the money I pay. Stumbled on them while googling for a parcel forwarding company in the UK able to receive my packages and then forward to me overseas.

My passion for online shopping brought me to this... I use to shop British online stores who, unfortunately, dont ship in my country or, if they do, have very high shipping costs. So, I signed up with MyUKmailbox, received my own Sheffield address which I use every time I order goods online. Stores send my orders to this UK address and from there I have them forwarded to me.

What I really like about MyUKmailbox is their parcel consolidation service, which allows me to have several packages send in single one carefully wrapped. I manage to save big money on shipping and get all goods delivered on the same day.

For any questions I have they answer straight away and totally professionally. Thats why if you need package forwarding service from the UK, I wholeheartedly recommend contacting MyUKmailbox team.

hoverl
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/26/16

Our experience with this UK mail forwarding company began several months ago when we moved to Sydney, Australia and need our mails redirected to our new address. The first intend was to ask our friends in London, but we didn't want to bother them with this. One of our close friends who is now in the USA suggested us to try mail forwarding companies, especially Myukmailbox as being a very cost effective solution.

And so we did. First of all, weve been amazed by their support which was very fast. Left them a message on Fb and within half an hour got detailed answer on how to set up our account, how it works and how much it will be to get our own UK address. We head over their website, pass the registration and got our own Sheffield street address.

From the many varieties of forwarding services they offer, we use for now mail forwarding and scanning service. They receive our mails, scan and upload pictures of them in our personal online mailbox. We review each of them online and decide which one to be delivered to us and which one go to trash. This way we avoid having junk mail send to us at great expenses.

We are more than satisfied with this service and totally recommend to any of you who want to receive mails while being outside the UK. Myukmailbox mail forwarding services are reliable, affordable and we will definitely continue to use it during our stay in Sydney and not only.

myroonat
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/2/15

I got my parcel with them after i ordered on ebay.uk some goodies. They answered fast, explained pretty clear how all works and how much i would pay for it. Prices are below others companies, and i know it, because i researched it a lot.

My recommendation would be to go for a premium membership if you plan have forwarded a lot of things over a year. You will save a lot of money.

reginab9
5 reviews
19 helpful votes
6/29/15

This place saved the day for us last Sunday. We needed a notary as quickly as possible and they were able to meet our needs in less than 30 minutes. The young lady that showed up gracious and helped us in a very stressful situation. Price was better than expected too. Customer service at its finest.

bogdanh
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/19/14

They scammed me bad. They got my parcel from a store but never registerd it (even though I paid for the account and sent the ID pictures). They just stopped replying to e-mails and they don't pick up the phone. I have informed the police.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the MyUKMailbox staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
MyUKMailbox?
Post Review