We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    My Pets Gifts

Corporate Values

Overview

My Pets Gifts has a consumer rating of 1.72 stars from 43 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about My Pets Gifts most frequently mention tracking number problems. My Pets Gifts ranks 208th among Pets sites.

  • Service
    4
  • Value
    4
  • Shipping
    4
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    4
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
4
View ratings trends
2
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I placed my order on 10/22 and it's now 12/21 and still no items. This was supposed to be a Christmas gift.
How would you rate My Pets Gifts?
Top Positive Review

“Very pleased”

Kathy C.
1/13/19

I was worried these necklaces would never come after reading the reviews and I thought maybe I had been scammed, since I ordered them Dec 15th and hadn't heard anything in Jan. I got them 3 1/2 weeks after placing my order and they turned out just like I expected. They are are a great Keepsake for my daughters to remember their dogs by and they both loved them. The only thing I do suggest is if you are ordering as a gift, order at least a month before, because they do take awhile to make, then mail out.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Junk products”

Debbie V.
12/7/20

I did not realize these products are made in China and take a long time to receive. I ordered 3 items; A custom pillow with a photo of my neighbor's dog that just passed away, A "sterling silver" custom keychain and a regular titanium keychain. All 3 items look cheaply made and are embarrassing to give as gifts. The 2 keychains look like the same metal was used, even though one was supposedly sterling silver. The pillow is weirdly cropped. What a waste of 98.00. Keep your money and find a business who does a better job and made in the USA so maybe alittle easier to get a refund.

See critical reviews

Reviews (43)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

christmas gift (3)
debbiev90
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 7th, 2020

I did not realize these products are made in China and take a long time to receive. I ordered 3 items; A custom pillow with a photo of my neighbor's dog that just passed away, A "sterling silver" custom keychain and a regular titanium keychain. All 3 items look cheaply made and are embarrassing to give as gifts. The 2 keychains look like the same metal was used, even though one was supposedly sterling silver. The pillow is weirdly cropped. What a waste of 98.00. Keep your money and find a business who does a better job and made in the USA so maybe alittle easier to get a refund.

rl203
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 4th, 2020

I ordered a simple key chain that was purchased on 12/14 and they said it would be delivered by 12/23 at the latest. I finally received it on 1/04 so the Christmas gift I was hoping for was ruined. When it arrived, the material was very cheap looking and scratched. It was horribly over priced for the quality and not worth effort. I would suggest going to a "Things Remembered" and getting a better quality item that could also be delivered on time.

stefanieh31
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 2nd, 2020

Placed my order April 23 it was shipped out on the 27th and now its June 2 and I still have received it. They replayed with a tracking number that I already have and blamed it on the coronavirus. I've order several different things off of wish since them and all have come from over seas and got them within two weeks. This company sucks.

mikei225
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 15th, 2021

I purchased 2 necklaces, one for my wife, another for my daughter. They promised GUARANTEED delivery by 12/23. They even charged me separately for shipping. When they came -- in one package -- it was JANUARY 11! Merry Christmas to us!
I wrote to complain, and as for them to make things right. They offered another necklace or keychain -- IF I ORDERED ANOTHER ONE! Like there was any chance of me spending more money with these scammers!

Tip for consumers:
STAY AWAY!!!

Products used:
2 necklaces

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
dang181
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 24th, 2018

I order a necklace of our dog on 12/8/17 and did not receive it until 1/10/17. The product was great my daughter loves the necklace. And like everyone else the chain that came with it did not fit. I gave them 3 stars because the product is great but the wait time is terrible.

kathyc344
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 13th, 2019

I was worried these necklaces would never come after reading the reviews and I thought maybe I had been scammed, since I ordered them Dec 15th and hadn't heard anything in Jan. I got them 3 1/2 weeks after placing my order and they turned out just like I expected. They are are a great
Keepsake for my daughters to remember their dogs by and they both loved them. The only thing I do suggest is if you are ordering as a gift, order at least a month before, because they do take awhile to make, then mail out.

sharonw695
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 17th, 2020

I have not received the items I ordered. Maybe the Pony Express is delivering, I have a tracking number but that means nothing. Merchandise coming from China.

susanr438
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 28th, 2019

This keepsake of my aging puppy is priceless. It did take quite a while to arrive, but it was well worth it. It's a GREAT representation of my photo.
I just recently heard there were bad reviews, but mine experience was very good.

michellem2309
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 21st, 2021

I never received an email confirmation and have been charged and can't even contact them
I have been duped!

amandab465
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 1st, 2019

I received a necklace and charm for xmas. After reading the bad reviews, i thought i should say something good, as my experience was good! I thought it was absolutely precious... top quality, no, but a really cute idea and i love it!

debbiew119
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 26th, 2018

In spite of what some people are saying in other comments, we had a very good experience with this company. It did take 5 weeks for the item to be made and shipped from China to Australia, but it turned out simply perfect! My sister got her silver photo pendant today and she said, Its the most beautiful, beautiful, beautiful gift I have ever received! Its more than just a pretty necklace, its a treasure! I communicated with this company through both email and Facebook Messenger and I received replies to both, though some communications took longer to get the reply than others and it was clear that English was not their first language. I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because my sister had a problem fitting the chain that was provided through the bail on the pendant and she ultimately had to use a different chain. The custom pendant of her pet, however, was stunning, well crafted, and my sister was very emotionally moved at just how much it looked like her beloved dog.

katrinag16
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 13th, 2018

It took a while for this to come, but they were good about letting me know what the timeline was. I love it!

dawni36
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 27th, 2020

I ordered a gift a month ago still haven't received it! I will never order anything from this place again. Wouldn't let me rate it a 0

jills103
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
February 19th, 2018

They sent me a defective product. The hook was on the wrong side so that my cat pendant would have my cat hanging sideways. I documented this to them in photos and they admitted it was a mistake, but refused to replace for free. They would only replace if I paid additional shipping or offered me a $8 refund.

The pendant for my mother wasn't horrible, although nowhere near as nice as the pictures in the ad, but the chain they provided broke literally a half hour into her.
Wearing it for the first time.

DON"T BUY!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
karenb690
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 20th, 2018

I can't believe it takes a month to get a item! I also did not know it was from China. I'm still waiting for my item! When I try to contact them by email all I get is a automated response! There is NO phone number and NO address! The better business bureau needs to get involved and Apple needs to stop letting them advertise in their phones! All of us need to group together and stop these people!

pp85
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 10th, 2018

Got mine in the mail today. Ordered as a gift and am pleasantly surprised. Was worried after reading so many bad reviews but this came out beautiful. I think they did a great image. Chain is nothing special, probably would just get my own if I do another one,

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
lindap219
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
August 2nd, 2019

Ordered a memorial silver pendant of my pet. I completed the whole order form and submitted a photo and paid. Days later I get a tracking email and notice it says pillow not necklace (LT928170579CN) I respond immediately. They reply that this is what I ordered and pretty much too bad. They said If I want a necklace I can go to their site and order a necklace and pay again. They refuse to make it right or refund my total cost. I didn't need to order a $50 pillow I could make myself. They are scammers and crooks DON'T use them.

quagx
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 28th, 2019

I was really excited about getting a personalized bracelet for my boyfriend's mom for christmas. The design was on point, don't get me wrong, but the quality of it is sh! T... feels super, super cheap. I even tested out a scratch behind one of the designs and it scratched with no effort needed. I was actually embarrassed to even give it to my boyfriend's mom so I kept it. Contacting customer service was through an automated Facebook messenger and when the robot couldn't figure out what I wanted, it would ask for my transaction ID and once I did, it would ask me the same questions from the beginning. I then sent an email to the sender that initially emailed me a "tracking" number. I specifically said I was not happy with the quality and wanted a return. Their response was for me to send the item back to them and they'll make it again BUT I would have to pay shipping. I again said I just wanted a refund... the design was not the issue, it was the quality of it. It was at least two weeks of going back and forth and I gave up. So now it's just sitting around the shifting stick in my car.

davida766
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 17th, 2018

Wish I Googled the product first, such a waste of money, they messed up my address on the delivery. Would only send back if I paid $20 in delivery fees when it was originally free shipping. Seems like a scam and by the looks of the other reviews if it did turn up i probably would have been disappointed. Pretty sure I'm not going to get a refund.

helent39
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
August 29th, 2018

Ordered necklace - barely worth $4 let alone $40. Piece of Chinese crap. I understand they operate under different names. DON'T order from any FB adds for making charms/necklaces of your pet.

joir2
1 review
3 helpful votes
June 28th, 2019

I ordered a necklace and earning. I received the necklace but not the earning. I checked online and it said order in process so I didn't think it was a problem. A month later I finally ask and they basically called me a liar and that all items are shipped together. They refuse to even check for me to see if they were made. DONT USE THEM

chrisw504
1 review
6 helpful votes
June 4th, 2018

I usually dont write reviews but based on all the negative reviews here I thought I would. I ordered my chain for my daughter for her birthday based on the website of Instagram. I loved the pictures etc. once I placed my order I was a little scared once the payment came though cause I never seen this type of payment before online. Didnt know what to expect. In conclusion the product showed up 2 weeks later and it was amazing! Im so happy! It was perfect! Looked so much like my duaghtrs puppy. Thank you to My Pets! Very satisfied customer. I will buy again.

donnam574
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 21st, 2018

I actually had a positive experience with them - I am in the uk and the necklace arrived after 3/4 weeks - It was for my brothers girlfriend - they have a kitten and she loved it! I don't know why there are so any bad reviews - I was lucky I guess. Worth a shot anyway.

wendyf51
1 review
6 helpful votes
January 30th, 2018

We ordered a necklace for our daughter beginning of December and was told we would get it by Christmas it didn't come til the middle of January we tried contacting them several times and never got a response. The necklace looked nothing like we wanted. Extremely disappointed. Do not order from this company a complete waste of time and money

pattis95
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 21st, 2018

Just received my bracelet today with 6 charms. It looks nothing like the pictures on their website. I can not tell who is who, they are barely on the charm and their names are not the back of the charm. I wish I would have seen reviews before I purchased. If you want a nice charm go to walmart.com photo store, the charm will actually look like the picture, I have made those and they are wonderful!

Q&A (5)

Answer:

It did take a while, about a month, but I'm very happy with my purchase.

By Susan R.
Answer:

Yes they accept PayPal. I had a good experience with my purchase. It took a while, maybe a month to get my item, but I was very happy with it.

By Susan R.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the My Pets Gifts staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

mypets. Gift offering professional, fashionable and personalized pets suppliers

How do I know I can trust these reviews about My Pets Gifts?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about My Pets Gifts?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business