We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    My Name Necklace

Corporate Values

Overview

My Name Necklace has a consumer rating of 1.67 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. My Name Necklace also ranks 176th among Fashion Jewelry sites. The most common issues with My Name Necklace are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate My Name Necklace?
Top Positive Review

“I was very happy overall with the customer service,...”

Kate O.
10/14/12

I was very happy overall with the customer service, but I had a few problems with the product descriptions, particularly the diamond "cut" necklaces did not look worth the money, and looked a bit low quality. But the company handled it very well and replaced the items with a service fee, which I was glad to pay rather than have to give the gifts, and not being happy with the way they looked. I loved the bracelet I purchased for my niece though, and all in all I would still recommend this company.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Still Waiting!!!!”

Kendra F.
6/13/20

Placed an order in April and paid extra for expedited shipping for guaranteed arrival by May 25. I have messaged the company a couple of times and only get an auto-generated response. It shows it was sent out on May 10th and I have not received the order. Very poor customer service!!!

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

kateo3
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 14th, 2012
I was very happy overall with the customer service, but I had a few problems with the product descriptions, particularly the diamond "cut" necklaces did not look worth the money, and looked a bit low quality. But the company handled it very well and replaced the items with a service fee, which I was glad to pay rather than have to give the gifts, and not being happy with the way they looked. I loved the bracelet I purchased for my niece though, and all in all I would still recommend this company.
michellep295
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 6th, 2018
This is the first time I am writing a review of any product. I just received the 3D Engraved Bar Necklace. The gold bar is very small but, much worse, the names of my family members, which are engraved, is so small that you need a magnifying glass to see them. I spent $85.00 on this necklace and I am embarrassed to give it to the person I bought it for, as a gift. I'm just going to hide it in my closet and try to forget that I wasted my money.
kendraf29
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 13th, 2020
Placed an order in April and paid extra for expedited shipping for guaranteed arrival by May 25. I have messaged the company a couple of times and only get an auto-generated response. It shows it was sent out on May 10th and I have not received the order. Very poor customer service!!!
marcs151
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 15th, 2019
ordered a mothers day necklace and after three weeks of chasing for refund via email (no contact phone number) I have been asked to exchange the item. I am awaiting their next email and then will request my credit card does a reserve charge to recover the money.
AVOID THIS WEBSITE.
katherined40
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 4th, 2018
What a horrible company which I wish Id never come across. I ordered a gold plated supposedly sterling silver bracelet with charms on each to be engraved with my mother in laws grandchildrens names on as a special birthday gift. It didnt arrive on time and when it did it was simply hideous!! It looked and felt like kiddies plastic jewellery no weight behind it at all. One of the heart charms was scratched and all 4 poorly cut with rough edges. Just nasty tat. There was no way I would have given it to anyone other than a 5 year old girl for dressing up!! There is no phone number to contact them so I emailed. They would not do anything until I sent a photograph despite me saying that a photograph would not demonstrate the quality or capture the small but noticeable scratch. I eventually sent one to progress the complaint and they initially offered me a replacement item or an alternative item at more or less value and they would refund or request payment as appropriate. I said no and that I wanted a full refund. They have now come back and said its a replacement of same value or more or a refund less 30% for the unique engraving. Which is different to what they offered only 7 hours ago!!! I am waiting a bit for a final reply before I start making it known publicly how crap this company is!! Wish I had never bothered!!!
stephaniee5
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 12th, 2011
I ordered a what I thought was a cute half heart necklace on this website and when I FINALLY got it I gave it to my boyfriend and we noticed that BOTH necklaces had a hole slightly open which made the entire chain come off. We tried to fix them, he managed to fix one of them nicely, but then the other little loop came COMPLETELY off the chain after I put it on! A loop that you can't fix yourself! I was so. Mad. The other chain that I was trying to fix came out horrible and I stopped and was thinking "what am I doing? Why am I fixing something that I JUST bought?!" So I told him I had to take it back.
I contacted the Costumer Service people and I complained and all that, showed them the pictures of it and they were very nice about it and gave me a link on how to return the item. I think I thanked them and stuff but never returned it cause I was busy with personal things.
After about 2 months of passing the box with the damaged necklaces I finally thought "whoa! This is still here?! I gotta return this and get the money that I need now back." I deleted the emails that they sent me and then I looked on the site to find out how to return the stuff and I couldn't find it so I emailed them asking "What do I do to return my damaged merchandise?"
And one ...lovely lady replied asking for pictures of the items and then said that she sees that I tried to return them 2 months ago and asked "what happened?" I tell her that's personal (it REALLY was.) but told her what happened and her snobby self replied "Thank you for your email. A personal reason is reason enough, thats all you had to say, thank-you. Can you please take a picture of the item if its not too much trouble"
GEE. THANKS LADY. After getting the cheap necklace I though "Wow. These people suck." And after going through their Costumer Service people I was thinking their merchandise still sucks but their Customer Service team is pretty good. But after the SECOND time around I was thinking: Worst. Site. Ever.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the My Name Necklace staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

My Name Necklace UK offers Name Necklaces, Personalised Necklaces, and other types of Personalised Jewellery. FREE Delivery on all Orders!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about My Name Necklace?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about My Name Necklace?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more