Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MudPutty

MudPutty reviews

Is this your business?
17 reviews
Manchester, MANC M2, GB
Tel: 0161 945 3601
mudputtysales@gmail.com

17 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

louised53
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/17
I bought the Isabella Door Canopy from Mud Putty, I am thrilled with the product and it really makes the house stand out, it is probably one of the best purchases ive made in a long time, the communication wasn't brilliant, however I love my door canopy. Thank you
ls188
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17
For the many who have been deceived and lied to...
Please submit all correspondence with the directors to trading standards (City of Manchester office). The insolvency service have informed of Wrongful Trading investigations as it is clear Mudputty had continued to take money from customers when they had no means of fulfilling orders. Contrary to what the directors have been posting reviews (under differing names) - customers are highly unlikely to receive refunds of the full amount if any at all. The directors have pulled the funds from the company (presumably to pay themselves a last ditch salary) and left none for a voluntary liquidation which would ensure money is returned to creditors swiftly.
P.S. the company does still exist [a simple search on Companies House]. There is also a facebook page to help support defrauded customers. I, like many, won't stop our cause until we have an order from a liquidator for personal contributions from the directors!
sarahb328
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/17
As the previous reviewer said. We are all insured through the bank.
Companies go bust, it's a sad fact. This isn't a conspiracy to steal kids dreams.
I can't imagine this was an easy thing to do.

Get your money back and buy another playhouse elsewhere. What's the point in leaving negative reviews for a company that doesn't exist anymore.

Get real people.
duncans31
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/17
For other posters. I feel sorry for you I do and I have lost out when other companies went bust. But you can protect yourself and you may have done so without knowing it. If you have paid for your order by credit card and even some debit cards. You can get the money back through your credit/debit card company that protects you against companies not fulfilling orders or going bust. PayPal also has a refund policy.
theresae10
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/26/17
Just received email telling me they've gone into liquidation due to illness !! Not believing it at all they took my money 2 July 2017 and if I hadn't of contacted asking for update I wouldn't of heard a thing, I am disgusted as I had spoken to these so called "family" business people before I ordered and liquidation doesn't come without planning and long months of struggling so they new exactly what they were doing the only sickness they've got is stealing children's dreams !! Your disgusting!!!
juliea123
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/23/17
I too was affected by this, I went to visit them in person. This isn't as you say an excuse or sob story.
This is a genuine issue, I have since received a full refund.

Might I suggest that Taniya C maybe finds out the facts before commencing on a witch hunt / personal crusade.
I would certainly be more diplomatic than to name them and brand them as thieves and liars.

I seriously doubt that this helps the situation at all.

Tip for consumers: Don't be quick to judge

tanyac43
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/22/17
The owners of this business
*
Are thieves. Merrily taking money and not fulfilling orders.
I think a nice little link to the @telegraph where they touted their wares a year or so ago is called for.
Apparently one of them has had a nervous breakdown. (No doubt a lie). They have my money and won't refund. Apparently I am inhuman as I am not sympathetic.
She says she will see me in court. Anyone else fancy joining me....
Complete unprofessional thieves. Watch for their names. No.doubt will be setting up again and conning more people soon.....
Using mental health as an excuse/sob story is the absolute pits

*Personal information redacted by admin
md251
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/10/17
I have the same issue as others. I ordered a hobbit hole den 3 months ago. They took the money from me and gave no acknowledgement or invoice. I called so many times, emailed, sent instance message. Pretty much no response - never on the phone. I had the odd short email stating it will definitely be delivered. Even gave a day once. Complete lie. The pair running this company must know they could not for-fill the order but still took my money of nearly £600. Absolutely disgusted with this company and am now trying to get my money back. Up until yesterday they were still taking orders. Now it seems their domain is down. I hope they don't set up anywhere else. They should be investigated. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM.
craigb83
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/7/17
Ordered a hobbit house 2 months ago and have not received it. Numerous unanswered phonecalls, no replies to my emails. I'm hundreds of pounds out of pocket.

What is very strange is that they were quick to reply to my emailed queries before my order but once my order was placed just nothing.

Seems like this is happening to several other customers.

Please avoid this company.
kellin11
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/6/17
Despite several emails and phone calls over many months still not received my playhouse.
I will now be taking legal action against mudputty
It would seem I'm not the only person in this situation
chirags6
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/6/17
Ordered the Hidey Hole but requested a bespoke size. We were very specific about the size as the playhouse had to fit in to a specific area. They confirmed they would build to out size requirements.

General:

1. They never pick up their phone
2. Response time for emails is ridiculous

When finally delivered - completely the wrong size even though they confirmed they would make it to our specification. Emailed (as again there is no point of calling as they never pick up) and responded to say they would deliver a replacement and requested we send the old one back. Challenged this, as I wasn't prepared to pay for the postage - and they confirmed they would arrange pick up. Since then I've chased numerous times and not had a single response.

Went to the extent of calling a business in the same retail area and left a message for them to call me back. Never heard a thing.

Even set up a twitter account to contact them - as they seemed to be responding to tweets - they ignored the message however have since tweeted other messages.

In the end got fed up of waiting and claimed back the money via our credit card provider. We had the courtesy of emailing them to advise that unless we heard back within 2 weeks, we would be claiming via the credit card company - they never responded.

Steer clear - in all my years of shopping online, this is the worst customer explerience I've ever seen. Never had to claim like this before.
rebeccag80
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/5/17
We ordered a hobbit hidey hole den over 3 months ago and despite sending numerous emails and calling no one has bothered to return any of my emails nor have they answered the phone. We are now out of pocket and extremely angry over the situation. Do not buy!
kerryl40
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/22/17
The initial customer service prior to making the decision to buy a hobbit/hidey hole was great. However since receiving it, we have had no reply:

I sent the following email to state my sadness in the poor quality of the product and its the various issues on the 30th of April 2017 and as of yet not received any response:

....We can't deny that it looks great and the kids love it. Unfortunately though we are very disappointed in the quality of the product for the price paid, we expected something of higher quality to reflect the cost.

The first thing we noticed when putting it together was the cheapness of the screws and how the screws for fixing the front and rear panels to the base were not long enough to secure sufficiently, so we have had to use better quality longer screws of our own. When attaching the latch to the door, the screws supplied were too long and penetrated the rear of the door (not ideal for young kids). One of the screws already in place securing the edging to the door was penetrating the front too. Plus 2 of the roofing panels were broken and the trim on the front panel has come away from the edge and has lost its thread so can not be tightened to secure in place.

I am just really annoyed that it took some months of persuasion to convince my husband to get the hobbit house over the climbing frame/slide/swing from dunster house for the same price and unfortunately we feel that would have been the better offer.

We don't want to return the hobbit house, as like I said the kids love it, we are just very disappointed and expected this to be of a much better quality and be a more solid structure.
mudputtyl
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/6/16
Hello and thank you for your comments.

Please allow me to address the negative review.
This customer did receive his door canopy in good time.

It was a second parcel containing some roof tiles that the customer didn't receive. Despite Parcelforce assuring us that they had tried to deliver on three occasions. The parcel didn't get to the customer.

This has now been fully resolved with the customer.

Kind regards
MudPutty
nathank25
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/14/15
Bought a playhouse, asked for a specific date for delivery. It was delivered as promised.
Extremely happy with this, we can thoroughly recommend this company to anybody.

The build quality is beautiful, a well built playhouse for our daughter.

Cannot understand the reason for other reviews. It seems nonsense to us. We have used this company twice and found a very satisfactory service both times.
nathank26
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/14/15
Mudputty have very brilliant products.
Ive bought many products from them, hae excellent customer service.
I recommend to friends and they also have had no issues.
Great little two man/woman team
robinc41
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/13/15
I totally agree with other reviews that I have seen for this company, they have absolutely no idea of customer service. I ordered and paid for a door canopy and tiles for it, in June 2015,
After calling hundreds of times ( no exageration) and e-mailing I was told that they had tried to deliver on two separate occasions, upon investigation l have found this to be untrue. Eventually I did receive the canopy but now, after 3 months and even more unanswered calls and e-mailing I have not received the tiles or the refund for these, I have since purchased the required tiles elsewhere, and now find myself in the position that I am taking out a claim through the Small Claims Court. Beware of buying from this company.

Tip for consumers: Don't do it.

Service
Value
Shipping

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the MudPutty staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MudPutty?
Post Review