Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Mp3-xtreme

Mp3-xtreme reviews

Is this your business?
18 reviews

18 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

christinae19
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/17

I have used this for years and after an initial learning curve-like 10 years ago, I have renewed my subscription year after year. I think the people that have had so many problems may have incompatible builds or did not take the time to read the user guide.

keithg44
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/7/17

This site is the worst I've ever been on... I thought Limewire was 1 million times better than this and I never had to pay for limewire.....

Tip for consumers: RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN ! ! !

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
francism53
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/17

THERE IS NOWAY TO GET IN TOUCH WITH THE SITE AND THE DOWNLOADS ARE SPOTTY AT BEST.I WOULD RECOMEND FINDING A BETTER SITE TO DOWNLOWD WITH. MP3 EXTREME IS NOT AVAILABLEFOR COMPLAINTS AND TO CORRECT BILLING

patrickw68
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/2/17

i have been using this for years and have downloaded thousands of tracks from artists of all genre , i have never had a problem with it

Tip for consumers: always download those with 2 stars first add others as you go along

Service
Value
brendad45
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/26/16

. I know that it's unlawful to have such garbage for sale... It's been 4 days and still haven't downloaded 2 songs. I'm getting my money back ... Fact of the matter is , you can only download two songs at a time, therefore I'm stuck trying to download these. These two songs comes from two different artist, but happens to be two of their most popular songs, yet they are only 1 star. In 4 days I could have a whole library of songs.

jasonl107
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/16

I was like most and fooled into purchasing the download. i quickly realized that i just paid for a pile of $#*!. i also noticed that most of the songs i searched, i could get from youtube. also the files come as TMP file, wtf is is a TMP file. anyways i couldn't open most of them after download, and the ones i could only half the song was downloaded. without anyway of contacting the company, i quickly stopped payment through my cc. i suggest no one ever pays for this crap.

cocoh
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/16

Way too slow, no information about download status. And very eerie of a company that does not have any contact information, why is this company hiding and what are they hiding from.

ges14
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/16

I paid for what I thought I'd get based on the colorful home page that takes you to the signup and download. The albums the show were not in inventory and when I went to download the songs were not in "Music" as stated in support. While on site I seem to only be able to play 1 song at a time, not good for me that way I don't want to walk to computer or switch apps every song to start another. No refund if you buy download! I called CC co and stop payment though. The site on first appearance looks great till you download the actual interface, that's when doubt starts to set in.
In my humble opinion this site is crap at best and a scam at worst, I'm sure there are other places to buy downloadable music with a better reputation. Scum like this need a Virus hack to crash the entire site and leave it smoldering.

Tip for consumers: Do not buy, no refunds in downloaded. SCAM ALERT
DOES NOT INVENTORY ALL THE ALBUMS YOU FIRST SEE ON PRETTY HOME WEB PAGE.
SCUM BAG ALERT.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
terryr40
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/13/15

No question this time. Just a comment. As to Mp3-xtreme, I'm totally deleting it off my system and it will never darken my internet again! Total rip off and waste of my money and anyone else,s.

tracys74
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/8/15

I dont know what happened I cant watch movies anymore I paid for this and now I cant watch anything what the hell

walterm35
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/14/15

Old is better than New. Mp3-Extreme please restore your old Website.

kristiv3
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/27/14

I'm not too impressed with this site. I've downloaded 7 songs so far....over the course of a few days. A few of the songs downloaded fast and with no problems, the rest have been like pulling teeth, waiting and watching that stupid 'downloading' sign and nothing happens. I don't like it that I can't see what song its currently trying to download.

rainbowc
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/23/14

The older version was slow but worked pretty good. Unfortunately, the Ver. 6 is terrible!!!! You can't see what you are downloading there are no tools, etc. It is impossible!!! and you can't just use the older version, they force you to upgrade in order to use the service (that we paid for!!!) but the upgrade is trash!!!

garyd28
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/2/14

Reliable, no track information, doesn't always work.

markb115
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/1/13

this site is very very poor , and the software sucks you don't get a full length of your music 1:45 what the hell is this i am a d j its so sad to be suck into some scam ,beware beware please money went out the window what a lost.

petern14
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/6/13

Total Rip Off, The website gives the impression that when you search for an Artist ETC. the data is there to download. It's only after you've paid you discover the choice of material is poor to say the least. Don't even think about it!

joef19
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/12/12

Very easy to use. I have downloaded over 100 songs in one day and it is fast, less than a minute each download. I recommended it to many friends.

steves3
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/1/09

In 30 tries to download I got one song at 6-10 Kbps (2 hours on a DSL). Save your money.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

also me too...

By David S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

me too

By David S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I agree totally! Same thing for me and what little research I've done, It's the same for everyone else! I just deleted everything dealing with them and plan to research a little better before I lay out money for anything. Cheap lesson, I guess! Hope this helped some anyway.

By Terry R.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Mp3-xtreme staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Mp3-xtreme?
Post Review