Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MobStub

MobStub reviews

11 reviews
495 Empire Blvd.
Brooklyn, NY 11225, United States
Tel: +1-718-407-2443
support@mobstub.com

11 reviews with 3 stars

leeh108
1 review
8 helpful votes
8/22/17

Glad I didn't t pay alot for this purse, I really wanted it and it came today but it's really really small , saving it for my ,7-8 yo grt grand DTR birthday so it's not a total loss.. it is nice leather, pretty color but I could not even get wallet in it or hardly anything..

beverlyc61
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/25/17

I have bought other items from other companies where they purchases were shipped from China and I find them lacking in quality and made too cheaply. Also, delivery is very slow. Usually takes about a month to get anything I order. I'm done with ordering any product from China from now on. Too much of a rip-off.

darlag1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/25/17

I ordered a bracelet that appears to have a herringbone design. The one I received is more of a popcorn style. It's similar to what I ordered, but definitely not what was pictured. I kept it because it's not bad looking, but I'm disappointed that it's not the same as was advertised on the site. I won't be ordering from them again.

michaelk133
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/8/16

b,ought 2 wireless led lights. picture in ad shows two lights, but i was charged double. reason, was in fine print at bottom of ad. was this misleading, i think so. i will not buy from them again

debbief28
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/22/15

I placed an order with items and they got 2 of them wrong. 1) a package of 6 pairs of socks, I received 3 and had to contact customer service, they sent 2 more pairs, 2)order boot cuffs in white and received black, contacted customer service with no response.
The products were ok, just a hassle dealing with the company.

mikem313
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/22/15

I occasionally order things from MobStub that I see on facebook with mixed results. The communication and shipping is always spot on, however, the quality of the items is a bit spotty. I have ordered two different Bluetooth headsets that have been subpar as far as signal strength. Everything else I've ordered has been pretty decent. Prices are really superb so I'm not surprised that I occasionally get a dud item.

sandys55
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/20/15

I never received an order confirmation and my status said "preparing for shipment" every time I checked. I was getting nervous that MobStub may not be reputable and that I was being ripped off. I ordered bracelets as Christmas gifts and was thinking there was no way I'd have them by Christmas. I was disappointed.

I contacted ModStub via e-mail and got a response that they were looking into the matter. I did get the bracelets and in time for Christmas but, it was cutting it so very close.

The bracelets are of nice quality and I was pleased to receive my order.

I still feel like my experience with ModStub was sketchy and I doubt I'd order from them again.

susanm131
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/22/15

Can't chan c e forgotten password to check on my order

robinb64
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/13/14

I have ordered several items from Mob Stub. I was satisfied with most of the items, however, l noticed that most of the products are things that the companies are from are discontinued things. I don't like the fact that it is really difficult to send things back to get the items refunded.

bobf31
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/13/14

While I (fortunately, apparently) have had good experiences with MobStub, I have read many of both the positive and negative customer reviews and understand exactly what the experiences were. There have been occasions when my order was also considered to be "junk" and my e-mails to resolve my issue were constant and often times - nonproductive. See my tip below "for others who might use this site" -

Tip for consumers: Caveat: Don't be mislead by the picture of the item. Read the item description, and look for size, color, fabric, performance boasts. Then if you feel it is too good to be true, don't purchase it. There have been few times that the arriving product has come "on time" or better-than-expected. Simply be careful what you perceive!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tamikad
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/12/14

1 Eva NYC Healthy Heat Ceramic Styling Iron - 5 Colors available - Pink Stripes, I Ordered this Flat Iron & I Love It A lot, Works Great on your Hair & The Price of $36.00 Was A Great Deal!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please email us for a quick response at support@mobstub.com

By MobstubSupport S., MobStub Representative
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

That fake azz company has no return policy. You would be lucky if you receive your merchandise, then would be messed up if you receive the wrong merchandise like myself!!!!!!

By Mrs P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hey there, At this time we do not offer Mobstub Credit Cards. Thanks :)

By MobstubSupport S., MobStub Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No they are not legit, i would advise that nobody order from Mobstub!!!!! They are a bogus company selling out of an apartment in New York, no phone number and when you email them, all kinds of people email you!!!

By Mrs P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Due to the fact that our deals are so greatly discounted, the deals we negotiate with our vendors are final close-out sales. As such we simply cannot accept returns and all sale are final unless stated otherwise on the deal page. Thanks so much for understanding! For defective or damaged merchandise, notify us by emailing support@mobstub.com within 15 days of receiving it.

By MobstubSupport S., MobStub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hey there, Please PM me your order number so that we can send you your tracking number. To all those wondering, our email address is support@mobstub.com and we respond to all inquiries within 24-48 hours (or even sooner :))

By MobstubSupport S., MobStub Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I would never use them again. No way to get in touch with them. product was not true to size. My truck bag ripped as soon as I put something in it.

By Trisha M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Product was so ugly I will probably donate to Goodwill. Looked nothing like the advertisement.

By Treva C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Have no idea. Could care less about them, order from someone else. Never again!!!!

By Joni L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hey there Brigit, I would love to assist you with this. Please email me directly at support@mobstub.com and I will address all of your questions. In general, pending charges are actually charges and they are dropped within 1-3 business days. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Debs

By MobstubSupport S., MobStub Representative
Questions? Get answers from the MobStub staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

16 Photos for MobStub

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
MobStub?
Post Review