Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of megaflix.net

megaflix.net reviews

48 reviews
DALTON HOUSE, 60 WINDSOR AVENUE
LONDON, SW19 2RR, ENGLAND
Tel: 1-888-503-6731
info@megaflix.net

48 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
0
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

maxp44
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/17

Because they raping everybody out here.

This site is a scam, they are tricking innocent people into a subscription by offering a free trial. Do not hand over any details because once these filthy leaches have them you will be charged.

I only hope the evil purpertraitors whom orchestrated this henous and dishonest scam have beautiful children that die from cancer.

faszb
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/17

Damned ripoff site, you can find this in fake questionnaries, and when you register you will become a goat, or your Credit Card will quickly overcharged, and you can go and be a homeless, while megaflix executives will have a jacuzzy bath with malaysian $#*!es

daphned10
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/16

TOTAL RIP OFF IS RIGHTI!
WHAT KIND OF POWER DOES THIS GROUP OF PEOPLE HAVE IN STOPPING THESE CON ARTISTS IN TAKING MONEY THEY ARE NOT AUTHORIZED TO DO? THEY KEEP CHARGING AND WE KEEP COMPLAINING. SO? NOTHING STOPS. WE KEEP LOSING MONEY AND THEY GET RICH. WHERE IS THE POWER TO THE PEOPLE? THIS IS INSANITY. AMERICAN DREAM IS RIGHT!
DO THEY EVEN HAVE A FREE MOVIE/CHANNEL SERVICE?
HOW DO THESE PEOPLE HAVE AUTHORITY TO TAKE MONEY OUT OF YOUR ACCOUNT IF
1 - YOU NEVER AGREED TO THEIR FREE (RIGHT!) SERVICE
2- YOUN DID AGREE TO THE 5 FREE DAYS OF FREE SERVICE AT 0 CHARGE - BUT THEY DO CHARGE ANYWAY
3-YOU CANCEL THE DAY YOU SIGN UP AND GET A CONFIRMATION EMAIL CONFIRMING YOUR CANCELATION BUT YOU STILL SEE CHARGES FROM THIS SCAM OF A COMPANY
ANSWER- THEY DON'T! BUT THEY KEEP DOING IT AND APPARENTLY THEY CANT BE STOPPPED.
BEWARE~

jimmyg34
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/9/16

I suddenly had money taken from my bank account with no idea who megaflix were. On searching the net I found contact details info@megaflix.net and emailed them.

The reply: Upon checking, you had signed up for a 5 day free trial on our site and did not cancel or choose a plan so as stated in our terms and conditions you were upgraded to a monthly premium membership.
We have canceled your subscription with reference number xxxxxxxx and rest assured that no future charges will apply.

May we help you with anything else?

I did not sign up for any free trial, and how they got my card details remains a mystery, so beware!

lizziej2
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/15/16

Beware I think this free offer is a scam. Don't give your credit card details.

richards249
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/27/16

BUYER BEWARE. The 5 day free trial turns into a monthly fee of $44 US billed to your credit card AUTOMATICALLY.... from my point of view, the movies are garbage. I couldn`t believe what was offered for the price. Yes, a scam.
Cheers

Tip for consumers: They were very quick to answer phone and cancel my subscription. At my cost of course...

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
daddas
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/25/16

it,s a con and a rip-off

abdula44
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/14/16

It is very fast and flexible to use

eshk1
1 review
19 helpful votes
5/2/16

I got a notification when I was on safari .
I quoted "congradulations you have won to recieve a free one month trial to watch unlimited movies. Feel free to complete the survey about safari." I answered some questions about my experience with safari and then it automatically took me to they home page. Once I created my username it asked for my credit card info . I decided to do some research first about them before I proceed because I never heard of megaflix. with all the reviews that I had read I wouldn't ever sign up for this. Thanks

fucky42
1 review
21 helpful votes
4/21/16

I did not sign up for Megaflix never even heard of them until they raided my bank account

lynnp44
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/28/16

I want free money let me have some you $#*!ing $#*!s. You have terrible online reviews I don't even have a credit card hahahahahaha. Even if I had fallen for your dirtly trick I still would not be able to sign up lulz. If I did have a CC I can assure you I would be spending it on whores and blow not ur dumb movies for free. Why spend money when there are torrents available allowing me to download any movie I want for free?

filibertoc1
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
2/4/16

Thanks to this website I did not sign up. Im staying with Netflix. Thanks.

richardp92
12 reviews
196 helpful votes
1/31/16

Cost is ridiculous for a ridiculous service.

What a scam site I don't get how this service can be so expensive with such bad movies.

davida228
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/30/16

Site called flixhangar.com based somewhere in Spain. Same setup with state reference, 5 days free, no mention of cost. Almost fell for it. On other similar scams I try to go to cancellation site or phone no. and try to make contact. If unable you know it's bad.

kam407
1 review
11 helpful votes
1/28/16

thieving wankers. WARNING!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

nicoled50
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/27/16

Don't give ur cc account total rip offs. I signed up for da free trial in the weekend next thing u know dae take out 70 odd dollars as of today!!!! Their answer to dat is dat mi 5 day free trial had ended and I didn't go on any plan so immediately dae put me on da monthly premium bul$#*! an I cudnt even watch da dam movies!!!! End of da day don't trust none of dea sites f u wana watch movies for free Google onlinemovies.is no cc account wats so ever f only I had found dis site b4 signing up with des rip off artist!!!! Have cancelled my account btw

garyb114
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/3/16

i just read that you scamed some man from his credit card he went for the free trial offer and you took money from his account right away

briceagd
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/1/15

whant more film freee

eleazarc
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/2/15

I neet not if have megaflex acount

tonym103
1 review
13 helpful votes
8/27/15

Almost signed up for MEGAFLIX.. Thank you all for the heads-up

sameerb1
1 review
13 helpful votes
6/29/15

Guys!!! this is crap, please dont ever go to this site and if somebody of megaflix u find, crush their head

pauld107
1 review
35 helpful votes
4/10/15

Megaflix is an absolute scam!

They sign you up for a free trial and then automatically upgrade you to a premium account for $49.95.

They say the auto upgrade is in the fine print. They send you no notifications just keep charging your card and hope you don't notice.

This site and company is absolute garbage!

dinukav
1 review
21 helpful votes
4/3/15

Just wanted to sign up and watch some movies without downloading them. But I confused when they ask all the details about my credit card and I just up in to google and start checking their reviews. Thanks god!! you save my money. Thank you everyone who posted their experience here. even you lost something you will be gaining it soon...

vict781
1 review
17 helpful votes
2/10/15

I have online banking and noticed a $1.03 charge from them. They hacked something to get my credit card number and ordered it for me. Rip off, I am making a police report.

murrays21
1 review
19 helpful votes
1/19/15

Do not sign up for a free trial - unless you cancel in 5 days - else they will charge you each month without notice - and until you check your charge cards - you may not be aware that you have not cancelled.
Read the fine print - else you will get scammed.
Tricky businesses like Megaflix will be out of business shortly.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's really free. But when your trial period will expire, they uprgade your account for $50/month. Never ever believe these dumbasses

By fasz b.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

i have tried all ways Gary = E. mail no reply - Telephone to UK number always busy or out of order - Telephone USA no connection so l gave up and cancelled my c/card and sucked it up.MEGAFLIX.NET are a total con outfit

By Dadda S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

SEE PREVIOUS ANSWER, MANAMI S AND GOOD LUCK.

By Dadda S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

SORRY THOMAS BUT I WOULD,NT HOLD MY BREATH IF I WERE YOU.

By Dadda S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

NOT TRUE. They Responded, Dealt with the problem, and the money was returned to Tesco Bank.

By Don M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

if you signed up with them you're a fool and you'll have to cancel your credit card and apply for a new one

By Wanker V.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

THE ONLY STREAMING YOU WILL BE DOING, WILL BE FROM YOUR EYES. IT,S A TOTAL CON.

By Dadda S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

YES YOU DO AND THAT IS THE BEGINNING OF YOUR NIGHTMARE, DO NOT PUT ANY C/CARD DETAILS IN, YOU WILL REGRET IT.

By Dadda S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

BECAUSE YOU HAVE BEEN SCAMMED

By Dadda S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the megaflix.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
megaflix.net?
Post Review