Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Madboots

Madboots reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews

10 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

garethb
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/11/10

I purchased a Mcqueen skull scarf from this website then i found all the bad reviews it had recived......i contacted them and a lady called LILy responded to my email asking why i wanted to cancel my order i was very polite and said i just didn't want the scarf..... i got a reply back say "ok" nothing else just that.... 2days later the £110 scarf turned into £125 and the money was taken out my account.... 30+ email later and still no reply i contacted them via the on line chat where i was basically told "like it or lump it your get the scarf" Please don't make the same mistake as me and buy from these cowboys.....o and the scarf a FAKE!!!!!! Just recived this scarf and it's the worst fake I've ever seen........PLEASE DON@T BUY FROM THIS SITE

cindym2
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/2/10

We ordered several pair of boots after they got the money we could no longer contact them. Site is offline now. Finally got the boots, no return instructions or return address phone # doesn't work.
We did not receive one item that was ordered. They just piled in a bunch of boots the size we ordered. Ed Hardy Boots

hannahh
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/20/10

Hello..I was in the same boat i waited and emailed waited and emailed for about 2 weeks and they came.They are real and i wear them all the time they are comfortable and reliable.I am sorry to hear about every other persons disapointment with them buti am satisfied with them.

tp1
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/9/10

It's very very bad company. I did order 1 pair of ugg boots and 1 handbag and paid by debit card but they chrage me twice and same order I did send an E-mail to cancel but couldn't contract to any body I went to the bank next day but bank staff said money already gone twice about 402 pounds . Oh ' my God.. I did sent E-mail to ask .. and Lily said will refund but 2 weeks later goods came with 2 set same thing and I did ask many time want to return and want refund 1 set but no reply at all...
Please be care full about this company .. I will not do this again...

louiseb1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/29/10

DO NOT USE THIS WEB SITE!! Like all the other reviews mine is the same. The worst thing is my daughter saved her 'paper round' money and tried to purchase these boots 16/01/10 but still no boots have arrived. It states delivery within 5 days - rubbish. Cannot get in touch by phone or online chat and sent an email with still no reply. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SITE!!

karenr5
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/11/10

Do NOT under any circumstances purchase from this website.....late evening on 10/1/10 I ordered and paid for one pair of UGG boots by debit card.....the company then asked for payment over and over again in their confirmation emails!! Alarm bells started ringing and thankfully i did NOT re-enter my payment details. I have done a few investigations and this morning my fears were confirmed!!! The £51.32 I thought I had paid was a joke as they have taken much more!!! Have telephoned my bank today (11/01/10) and tried to get the payment stopped but the eastern sounding company "fetian????" have already taken the money. My bank are being very helpful and I am now waiting to see if I will be re-imbursed the considerable amount of money they have taken. I have also had to cancel all my cards for this bank account so have to deal with this inconvenience too.........

andread
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/6/10

Ordered a pair or "ugg" boots on 29th Dec still no order number , this company is impossible to contact by phone. You can e-mail my not get a reply. Have managed to take money from credit card ( which we will get back thanks to credit card company)
Do not waste your time and money on this con site

floorh
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/3/10

I bought at madboots.com 1 pair of ugg boots after several mails asking if the good were really the original Deckers Uggs boots.
Time after time they said they purchase the original ones.
Finally I ordered and paid through creditcardcompany. After clicking the submit button for paying to madboots I got a funny chinese name I paid to.
Then I started worrying. The same day I canceld the order, but "Lily" from madboots send me a mail that they had received my money and the order would be soon dispatched. They didn't react on me cancelling the order. To make a long story short, Madboots.com told me in every contact we then had that they had paid the money back on my creditcard but they didin't. Thanks to creditcardcompany I received eventually one month later a full refund. If you want to check for yourself, call the number wich they have on there website (below at contact) you will not get anybody at the phone, because this number is a non connecting number in China. In the whole site they don't tell they are sending the goods from China, why have a contact phonenumber then in China??? (0086 countrycode)

So be aware of ordering from this people!

angiep1
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/2/10

I can't believe we fell for it after all the company is called 'Madboots'. Brought two pairs of Ugg boots from this company. Funny enough i had a very funny feeling about this when the courier information flashed up and it was a chinese company. Hey Ho, continued the process easy to buy seemed really resonable and waited for a tracking number. We waited and waited and waited hasten to add no number ever came not even a conformation of purchase. Felt completely cheated, emailed and emailed and emailed but no response. Also tried to use their on line chat system but that too is fake. Anyway the company is false and still have not received my boots, but no doubt they will be fake!!!!! No boots and now no money don't shop with Madboots unless you are truly MAD.

sarac2
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/30/09

this site is crap and full of copies when on line chat they say that there products are original deaker uggs there not it says 5-7 days delivery its not i made a purchase on the 10th december only come today on the 30th december ordered 3 pairs came to 181.00 they are copies proper not even good ones ive requested a full refund can't even get an address to send the boots back and im out of pocket 181.00 just want every 1 to know what experiance ive had don't even bother with this site thanks

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Madboots staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Madboots?
Post Review