Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Locate-Mobile

Locate-Mobile reviews

Is this your business?
16 reviews
London, LONDON WC2N, United Kingdom
contact@Locate-Mobile.com

16 reviews with 1 star

yurio3
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/18/19
I just lost 30 $ like all you guys. The site was looking super legit, so I though let me give it a try (I wanted to locate an old girlfriend). But when I noticed Russian appearing (words and buttons in Russian) I simply knew I got screwed ... BIG TIME !!!
nicolaw37
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/19
This does literally nothing to help. Should be reported as a fake business. DO NOT USE - they basically tell you you should replace your phone.
kumark11
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/27/16
Totaly Fraud. Dont pay money. you wont get any screen where you need to enter your phone number at-least.
danw89
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/22/16
Daughter lost phone. This website seamed like it was legit to help me find it. Paid for the 3 month subscription and NO help whatsoever! All they do is give you info on how you can find your phone for free any other way! I wish I would have read the reviews before purchasing. Do not purchase this - These people should be in JAIL!
davidz30
1 review
8 helpful votes
7/21/16
I subscribed. Have had zero service. Their highlighted address at 18 Northumberland Ave doesn't exist. Am reporting them to the police
greggd6
1 review
8 helpful votes
7/20/16
Why is this website still up when it just takes your money and nothing else.
nancyd80
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/19/16
I was that desperate to find my phone I thought I would try this app. HUGE SCAM ALERT DO NOT BUY.. SAVE YOURSELF FROM THIS CRAP SERVICE they call LOCATEMOBILE . INFO WHAT A LOAD OF $#*!. Thats all ive got to say
wilsonh11
1 review
22 helpful votes
4/25/16
So anyone found a REAL APP that can locate a mobile?
rafaelp11
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/11/16
Don't get its a waste these guys suck total scammers
andrewk74
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/6/16
Despite 3 nearby cell towers, tracker (results in 10 sec.), was 2 miles off. Sent my wife and I on a 3 hour time-wasting wild goose chase. This service (sic), is a total RIP-OFF! GPS triangulation with an old hand-held gps is 3 meters. Andrew Kiesewetter, West Kelowna, B.C., Canada
hugot8
1 review
9 helpful votes
2/19/16
This is a scam website. DO NOT BUY THE SERVICE. Once you buy all the service does is show you how to activate the location setting THAT ARE ALREADY ON THE PHONE
THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY
michaelm378
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/9/16
I want my money back. It does not work?
aliciad31
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/4/16
No contact from company however many times you email.. Very frustrating !
harryf24
1 review
8 helpful votes
1/31/16
Takes your money by Net Media but you get nothing and any contact ignored.
Google getting money from these folk. Try telling them though.
All doing well for doing nothing except the customer....you!
es921
1 review
9 helpful votes
1/18/16
I was a desperate sucker trying to locate a missing friend. I bought it in haste to track her down but the site does not give you the ability to enter any telephone number into track!!! I should had looked at the reviews first . . . sigh.
jasonp57
2 reviews
30 helpful votes
8/20/15
This website advertises itself on Google with the Heading/Tagline "Trace any mobile number". What it should say is "Trace your own number or a number you have permission to trace" because if you needed to use it to trace a number for someone you didn't want to know you are tracing, you van do it. It's not until halfway down the page that they talk about the estrictions to their service.

Also: they only provide information for other websites -- they don't provide ANY software for the price you pay. It's a scam. I'm trying to get my money back. The testimonials on their site are hand-picked and make no indication that people have complete access to the phones they are tracking.

It is deliberately vague on the Web page and in advertising. Save your money. I don't know if I'll ever get mine back.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Read my review from today...Lynda anymore info please contact me through my review.

By Lynda L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Locate-Mobile staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Locate-Mobile?
Post Review