We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Locate-Mobile

Corporate Values

Overview

Locate-Mobile has a consumer rating of 1.36 stars from 22 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Locate-Mobile also ranks 120th among Mobile Applications sites. The most common issues with Locate-Mobile are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
5
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Locate-Mobile?
Top Positive Review

“I actually located my phone thanks to locate-mobile.info”

James r.
2/1/17

I actually located my phone thanks to locate-mobile.info very easy to use i recommend very fast and easy to use

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“SCAM. DO NOT SUBSCRIBE”

Jen A.
9/23/20

@#$& SCAM! This dishonest site will ask you for some cents to try out their services, then suddenly bump up the charge to $30 and get your money without you knowing! Even worse, no service at all will be provided! Now my card details aren't safe anymore! DO NOT SUBSCRIBE! You're better off using Google's free and fast services for locating your web-connected mobile phone.

See critical reviews

Reviews (22)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

jena201
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 23rd, 2020
@#$& SCAM!

This dishonest site will ask you for some cents to try out their services, then suddenly bump up the charge to $30 and get your money without you knowing! Even worse, no service at all will be provided! Now my card details aren't safe anymore!

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE!

You're better off using Google's free and fast services for locating your web-connected mobile phone.
samo114
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 27th, 2020
Fake usless website... the positive review are fake. Doesn't work.
I tried severally it's rubbish. Then i tried a fake phone number and country; it couldn't detect it's fake.
It just repeated same lines that make i seem like it's processing info. They either steal your money or steal your time... and still give you surveys.
sallyr133
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 25th, 2020
I thought it said. 50 cents but they charged me $30 the next day. It did not find my phone, it could not locate it and I ended up finding it myself. Total waste of money very disappointed for the $30 charge
kenc369
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 17th, 2020
They charged me $30 dollars ard didn`t locate the phone, eventually located it myself.Don`t waste your money
yurio3
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 18th, 2019
I just lost 30 $ like all you guys. The site was looking super legit, so I though let me give it a try (I wanted to locate an old girlfriend). But when I noticed Russian appearing (words and buttons in Russian) I simply knew I got screwed... BIG TIME!
nicolaw37
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 1st, 2019
This does literally nothing to help. Should be reported as a fake business. DO NOT USE - they basically tell you you should replace your phone.
danw89
1 review
5 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2016
Daughter lost phone. This website seamed like it was legit to help me find it. Paid for the 3 month subscription and NO help whatsoever! All they do is give you info on how you can find your phone for free any other way! I wish I would have read the reviews before purchasing. Do not purchase this - These people should be in JAIL!
davidz30
1 review
9 helpful votes
July 21st, 2016
I subscribed. Have had zero service. Their highlighted address at 18 Northumberland Ave doesn't exist. Am reporting them to the police
kumark11
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 27th, 2016
Totaly Fraud. Dont pay money. You wont get any screen where you need to enter your phone number at-least.
wilsonh11
1 review
23 helpful votes
April 25th, 2016
So anyone found a REAL APP that can locate a mobile?
andrewk74
1 review
4 helpful votes
March 6th, 2016
Despite 3 nearby cell towers, tracker (results in 10 sec.), was 2 miles off. Sent my wife and I on a 3 hour time-wasting wild goose chase. This service (sic), is a total RIP-OFF! GPS triangulation with an old hand-held gps is 3 meters. Andrew Kiesewetter, West Kelowna, B. C., Canada
es921
1 review
10 helpful votes
January 18th, 2016
I was a desperate sucker trying to locate a missing friend. I bought it in haste to track her down but the site does not give you the ability to enter any telephone number into track! I should had looked at the reviews first... sigh.
harryf24
1 review
8 helpful votes
January 31st, 2016
Takes your money by Net Media but you get nothing and any contact ignored.
Google getting money from these folk. Try telling them though.
All doing well for doing nothing except the customer... you!
jasonp57
2 reviews
31 helpful votes
August 20th, 2015
This website advertises itself on Google with the Heading/Tagline "Trace any mobile number". What it should say is "Trace your own number or a number you have permission to trace" because if you needed to use it to trace a number for someone you didn't want to know you are tracing, you van do it. It's not until halfway down the page that they talk about the estrictions to their service.

Also: they only provide information for other websites -- they don't provide ANY software for the price you pay. It's a scam. I'm trying to get my money back. The testimonials on their site are hand-picked and make no indication that people have complete access to the phones they are tracking.

It is deliberately vague on the Web page and in advertising. Save your money. I don't know if I'll ever get mine back.
nancyd80
1 review
7 helpful votes
May 19th, 2016
I was that desperate to find my phone I thought I would try this app. HUGE SCAM ALERT DO NOT BUY. SAVE YOURSELF FROM THIS CRAP SERVICE they call LOCATEMOBILE. INFO WHAT A LOAD OF $#*!. Thats all ive got to say
aliciad31
1 review
8 helpful votes
February 4th, 2016
No contact from company however many times you email. Very frustrating!
greggd6
1 review
9 helpful votes
July 20th, 2016
Why is this website still up when it just takes your money and nothing else.
michaelm378
1 review
8 helpful votes
February 9th, 2016
I want my money back. It does not work?
rafaelp11
1 review
7 helpful votes
March 11th, 2016
Don't get its a waste these guys suck total scammers
hugot8
1 review
9 helpful votes
February 19th, 2016
This is a scam website. DO NOT BUY THE SERVICE. Once you buy all the service does is show you how to activate the location setting THAT ARE ALREADY ON THE PHONE
THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY

Q&A (7)

Answer:

Read my review from today... Lynda anymore info please contact me through my review.

By Lynda L.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Locate-Mobile staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Locate-Mobile?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Locate-Mobile?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business