Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of lifehacker

lifehacker reviews

Is this your business?
26 reviews
210 Elizabeth Street, Fourth Floor
New York, NY 10012, US
Tel: 1465491292
submissions@lifehacker.com

26 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

tripm2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/17

I used to like this and even subscribed to the news letter. However, now all it is Political BS and Jerry Springer content. Not sure what happened, but the content is really bad and the info and tips used to be great now it's like they are desperate for articles.

They have been sent to our Spam filters in my company....

caspianak
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/28/16

While Lifehacker.com offers some useful tips on life and relationships, it's a one way street from your screen to your brain. There is no reasonable way to comment on their posts, and even if you do after going through a registration process, your comments will need to be reviewed and approved. Is that why they only have thanks and praises in their comment section?

kaih18
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/14/16

I find this site pretty awesome for the most part. You can find some real life, helpful life hacks. And some are just flat funny and entertaining.

jamesp199
27 reviews
21 helpful votes
1/12/16

Very nice resource, you can learn a lot from the site, but the interface is a bit confusing.

leons70
45 reviews
195 helpful votes
10/30/15

Lots of articles on various topics, timely, and interesting! Always great short articles that give me more to read, and original stuff I'd never see elsewhere!

dianeh42
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
9/8/15

Even thought the info is good, the navigation is difficult... the articles are crowded on the home page and not always interesting and catchy.

joei9
7 reviews
20 helpful votes
3/30/15

Interesting reads. I don't like how a video ad will pop up out of no where and you have to sit through it until it ends. There are too many ways to advertise that don't hurt the user experience. Do better.

mrl4
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/7/14

I am not a robot like the other reviewers! Need I say more?

jackc57
8 reviews
13 helpful votes
3/16/14

LIfehacker! You will learn many things here.
You have many options on what are you up to.

brians93
14 reviews
75 helpful votes
2/20/14

Lifehacker gives you some great idea's and tips to help improve your every day life. obviously not every article is going to apply to you.. but when you find that gem that you didn't think of on your own, it can literally change your life! the internet is a grreat place to get idea's and this is the place to find them

jamieo5
6 reviews
9 helpful votes
1/26/14

I like this site, lifehacker is really great!

michaeld71
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
12/13/13

This is a quality site with nothing but the best of information!

stephenb56
7 reviews
10 helpful votes
7/18/13

brilliant, i actually learn something from this website every single day.

jennyr3
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/21/12

Grwaet site - very recommened to anybody! :D

nathanj5
8 reviews
29 helpful votes
4/18/12

Lifehacker is amazing. I tell my friends about it all the time. They've got a great approach to tech, GTD (getting things done), and crowdsourcing for the internet-savvy individual. I would highly recommend visiting often.

bobj21
63 reviews
121 helpful votes
12/31/11

Lifehacker.com is a very diverse site. You will find a variety of subjects, tutorials, videos, and other stuff that you may find in other places, but not in such a collection as this. You can find news and technology also mixed in with walk-throughs and great photos.

There is almost too much to look at. For this reason I don't spend a lot of time on lifehacker, but that doesn't warrant taking away from the rating of the site because of my personal preference of simplicity. Great site all said and done.

REASONS TO USE:
[1] Great variety of material
[2] Constantly updated

REASONS TO LOSE:
None.

omegar
150 reviews
1,508 helpful votes
8/26/11

I will have to agree about this site. The articles and video are amazing and there are so many things to invent on this site. I am really fascinated and interested. There is one invention I have seen where the history channel said it was not possible to invent that some guys who are featured on the site actually invented. I am totally blown away!

kathyh3
37 reviews
318 helpful votes
8/10/11

This is my new homepage!!! Wow....this is a must for everyone. They have step-by-step instructions for everything from setting up a home network, to blocking cell phone calls, to how to throw a punch, to how to fly first class without paying for it.

Absolutely invaluable website that has topics that no one else covers!

rons14
14 reviews
60 helpful votes
6/22/11

I find this site to be very interesting and informative. They seem to always find great content that never seems to get boring. So if you want to know more about the Tech world I think Lifehacker.com is probably for you.

.

garyb17
27 reviews
148 helpful votes
2/4/11

This is one of the best sites to find out what is happening on the tech front. I always browse first thing in the morning, to get my daily fix of good, in depth tech news, and lifehacker delivers every time.

dylonp
10 reviews
52 helpful votes
4/25/10

Discovering this website is THE reason I love sitejabber. Found many articles that have completely influenced my life. If you have not had a chance to look at this website I highly recommend you book mark it right now and make it your homepage (assuming you have some technical knowledge of computers). If you have never read wired magazine and buy your audio/video equipment from best buy, then just ignore this review.

eddiel1
16 reviews
42 helpful votes
12/31/09

I might just make this my homepage for awhile. They have useful tidbits of advice on tech toys and useful info. I found this bit on credit card monitoring very interesting. Pour through the site and you will find something of value. The site could use better organization as it is tough to find the gems.

http://lifehacker.com/5437134/howand-whyto-conceal-naughty-credit-card-purchases

scotts1
14 reviews
46 helpful votes
12/30/09

LifeHacker : the name says it all. Hack your life and become more efficient. I won't go into detail on why you should bookmark this site and check it out often, but just use this link and see the best of 2009. really cool $#@! (sitejabber slang)

http://lifehacker.com/tag/bestof2009/?skyline=true&s=x

ronk
137 reviews
944 helpful votes
9/9/09

POINT YOUR BROWSER HERE: http://lifehacker.com/5602865/whats-the-best-way-to-block-a-number-from-calling-my-cellphone.

You have many options actually. This LifeHacker article addresses a number...one of which will hopefully work for you. Whether advertising or harassment, you can deal with this neo-hassle.

Ever On...
Ron

2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the lifehacker staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
lifehacker?
Post Review