Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of LailaMonroe

LailaMonroe reviews

12 reviews
2950 Northwest 29th Avenue
Santry, Oregon 97210, IE
Tel: +353 57 863 5759
cs@lailamonroe.com

12 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

shannonh50
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/4/16

Last year when I started shopping for a wedding dress, I saw many beautiful dresses that I liked, but the ones I liked ran $2000 or more by the time the cost of alterations was added in. I did some research online to search for other alternatives and discovered that there were numerous websites where I could order a dress made in China for very cheap prices, but there were horror stories about the dresses that these companies made. Then I found Laila Monroe. I was encouraged when I saw that the company is actually located in Ireland and that there would be someone at the company with whom I could communicate in English. I started communicating with them by email, and was very pleased with their response time and what they had to say. I informed of what kind of dress I wanted and sent them a sketch. They said they could make the dress and sent me an estimate to make it. Their estimate came in at less than half of the cost of the dresses I had been looking at in the shops. Since the dresses are made in China, I was concerned about the quality of the fabric and workmanship, but the reviews online were all excellent. I decided to order the dress, and when it came I was not disappointed. The quality of the fabric and workmanship was excellent; the dress was beautiful. It only needed minor alterations, so I had a top quality custom-made dress for a fraction of the cost of the dresses I had been looking at in the shops. I would absolutely recommend Laila Monroe for any wedding or special occasion dress.

Response from Michael M., LailaMonroe Representative
Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your photos with us. It was a pleasure to work with you to be a part of your big day.
roisinc
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/29/14

I bought two occasion dresses from this website. Michael was fantastic when handling my queries. The dresses arrived on time and were neatly packaged. The quality of the dresses was fantastic! The material and stitching is of an extremely high quality. I would definitely recommend this site to others!

ashleyw32
4 reviews
33 helpful votes
9/5/14

My dream was to have a beautiful dress on our wedding but not one that cost me the earth. Happily that's what I got. Custom made to fit with minor alterations to take it is about half an inch as I had lost a little weight. All the comments on were so positive as the dress was awesome quality. It looked and felt like a gown that cost thousands instead of the $720 it actually cost. Dealing with Laila Monroe was a breeze. It was a great experience and I want to thank the girls for making the process so easy from start to finish.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
deniseg15
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/13/14

The wedding dress I had my heart set on was a designer runway gown made of flowy French chiffon and ornate Swarovski crystals - and costs thousands of dollars.

I'm so thrilled to have found Laila Monroe!! I sent them photos detailing my dress requests and they quickly sent me a quote to make it from scratch, completely made to my measurements at a fraction of the cost of the designer's price. Timing takes a few months but they will work with you on your needs. Once the dress is made, their Chinese dress maker sends photos to the salon for their quality control and the folks at Laila Monroe will work hard to ensure the dress is of the quality and integrity you would expect. Only after you approve the photos of your created dress will they ask for the balance of payment and your dress ships to you any where in the world at no additional cost to you (import duties if applicable extra).

For my dress, I requested the train be shortened and the color be made in a different variation of French chiffon than the original designer offered. I also opted to have a mix of Swarovski and non-Swarovski crystals to cut down on the price. My dress was well worth the price for the incredible quality, craftsmanship and customer service I received from start to finish. As a bridal boutique playing the quality assurance middle man with a preferred dressmaker in Asia, Laila Monroe is a unique offering in the bridal gown world that I hope other brides choose too!

nicoleg21
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/3/14

Absolutely amazing! I highly recommend getting a dress from LailaMonroe. I tried in shop a designer dress but it was way over my budget. One of my friends had her dress made by LailaMonroe and I decided to order mine there too, though I have never bought anything online. I sent photos of the dress I wanted and my measurements. It turned out really great - no alterations were needed, the quality is perfect and the dress looks like the original one, even if its price is much cheaper.
Thanks to the great team for making my first online purchase a happy experience.

bonniem32
6 reviews
13 helpful votes
7/10/14

OMG I can't believe this is my dress. It's everything I wanted and more. I tried a designer dress in a store and kinda fell in love with it but it wasn't perfect for me. For my figure I felt I needed a change to the neckline and that couldn't be done. At over $4,000 it was also way over my budget. One of my good friends get her dress online and it was amazing so I decided to check out the same company. Well it costs nothing to talk I guess. I sent Laila Monroe pics of the designer dress and explained the changes I wanted. I chatted with a girl called Amy and she was great. Made some good suggestions and when I was happy with everything she confirmed the price which was hundreds of $$$ inside my $1000 budget. They did custom size with stunning beading. When it was ready they sent me pics of the dress to check. I wanted a small change and they did that no problem. When I received my dress and tried it on I cried. I was so happy. Now I can't wait to walk down the aisle in October. As I discovered, there are sites with ultra cheap dresses but you take your chances and you get what you pay for. My Laila Monroe experience has been amazing. A stunning hand made customized dress worth thousands more than I paid for it. Recommended? Yes sir, strongly recommended.

michellej19
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/10/14

I don't normally write reviews or give a feedback but the experience I had with Laila Monroe must be shared!
I have tried on so many dresses in the shops and never felt that this is my dream dress.Then I started to look online. Laila Monroe caught my eye with beautiful designs that was so tempting and after reading so many reviews I decided to give it a try as I wanted the dress customized. I must admit I was a little afraid to buy a wedding dress online. But I'm glad I did!
Their communication was super professional, timely and proactive. My dress arrived less than 7 weeks after I placed my order and it is stunningly beautiful. The cut, lace quality and overall material exceeded my expectations. It looks better in reality than at the picture. It is also a perfect fit as I gave them my measurements. I highly this company! Fantastic!

kellyd26
7 reviews
17 helpful votes
5/21/14

I always said that my wedding dress would be different. I went to many stores and didn't find anything that matched my personality :) so I looked online and Laila Monroe seemed like an option but I wanted a big input into my dress design. I sent some pics and opted for a custom made tea length vintage dress with some of my own Kaydee touches so I had to talk through these idea with customer service. They were so helpful and understanding. End result was a perfect dress of stunning quality and at a price of just over $600. Recommended? You bet I recommend them and can't wait to show it off in just over a month from now. Thank you ladies.

amandaw34
11 reviews
22 helpful votes
5/16/14

Perfect and happy. After the problems my sister had with her wedding dress from a Chinese site last year I did my research and settled for a site in Ireland where one of my friends also got her dress. My dealings with Laila Monroe were great from start to finish. Yes I was slightly worried until I received my dress. I went for custom size and the girls were so helpful in guiding and advising me. Nothing was too much trouble so for customer service they deserve 10/10. My dress is stunning, it cost a fraction of a high street shop and I can't wait to wear it. Happy days.

doloresc
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/29/14

After doing a TON of research, I decided to purchase a wedding dress from lailamonroe. I chose to send the company a photo of a dress I wanted them to replicate. The ladies always responded to me within the day whenever I contacted the customer service (I always communicated via email). They gave me a quote and made everything just as I asked. The only thing I wish I would have done is to be more specific about what I asked for. The company actually sent me a photograph of the dress that they completed before they mailed to to make sure that I was happy with the final results. The photograph that I sent the company seemed to sparkle more than the dress that they made me, but I think if I asked for that to begin with, they would have obliged. They also gave me the tracking information so I could start tracking the package after a couple days. They even watched the tracking as well and sent me an email when the package did not move from a warehouse for two days! They just advised me to contact the shippers to make sure everything was ok (and it was). All in all, I would definitely order from this company again. On a side note: I was horrified when the dress was shipped from an address in CHINA! Like I said before, I had done much research and heard the terrible stories of people ordering dresses from Chinese websites and getting total garbage. I felt sick while the dress was shipping, but what came was exactly what they sent me a photograph of. The site claims to be based in Ireland, but I just don't get how the initial shipping place would be China....Despite this, I would still use this company again.

anyac2
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/18/13

My wedding dress was the most important dress I ever bought so I wanted to make sure it was perfect but I was on a budget. I was lucky to get good advice from an expert before buying online. I heard horror stories about some Chinese sites that make cheap copies so I wanted to be careful and not to buy a "cheap" dress that was cheap price but cheap quality also. A wedding dress is so important and I wanted it to be perfect even on a small budget. I found the perfect dress on Laila Monroe but wanted some changes made to the original design. I was able to actually speak with them as they are based in Ireland and I live in the UK. They were a great help in every way and they made the dress exactly as I wanted.

When it arrived, I was amazed as I didn't expect it to be so good. It was perfect in every way and having looked at many dresses in bridal stores I know that a similar quality dress would have cost about £1,800 or $2,600 (I have expensive taste lol) but buying online it only cost me just £500. For a high quality custom made designer wedding dress, that's a real bargain. Price is not everything but excellent customer service (thank you girls) and a super quality dress really helped make my day a day to remember for all the right reasons.

Would I recommend Laila Monroe? 100% every time.

joeh23
8 reviews
74 helpful votes
5/24/12

I had one personal experience with this site and my fiancé also had one experience and in both cases, it was an excellent. The site is based in Ireland and is unusual in that they make custom sizes at no extra cost.

After almost making a mistake and buying from a site called Tidebuy (a total scam), a friend recommended Laila Monroe and as me and Sarah were thinking of buying her wedding dress online, I was interested in checking them out. To do this, I bought a "surprise" $#*!tail dress (Christmas gift) for Sarah and to make sure I got it right, I chatted with them on live chat. I also spoke with them on Skype and at all times, they were very helpful in advising me about how to get Sarah's correct size without her knowing :-) When the dress arrived, it was perfect fit and looked amazing.

That helped us make the final decision to order her wedding dress but, being a traditionalist, I was not allowed know anything about the dress but when it arrived about six weeks ago, Sarah said it is stunning and very high quality with every little detail taken care of. And it fits perfectly. Sarah said she paid about $500 and reckons a similar one in the stores would have cost $1,500++ so $1,000 is a big saving. She also dealt with their customer service and said it was a pleasure from start to finish. Since then, two of her friends have also ordered so both me and Sarah are very happy to recommend Laila Monroe if you are looking for excellent quality, excellent value and unbeatable customer service!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the LailaMonroe staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
LailaMonroe?
Post Review