Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of jango.com

jango.com reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
reportabuse@jango.com

10 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

brettl43
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/7/19

I promoted my music with Jango about 10 years ago now. I remember reading reviews at the time saying that you basically pay $1 per fan. I really didn't mind that idea and found out that this was true, over a six month period I paid $12k (true story, I was addicted) and got a little over 12k of fans. Out of these 12,000 fans I expected at the very least 10% to buy my music. Not ONE sale via Jango 'fans'. Out of 12k email addresses supplied less than 1% replied. Out of 12k fans about 12 followed me on Facebook. Whether real people are listening to Jango or just Bots, I don't know. I do know that some of the comments were genuine and some seemed repetitive. In a nutshell, $12,000 = 12,000 fans = 12 Facebook followers which equals $1000 a fan .Talk about a fool and his money.
My advice is save your money and promote your music with free services like social media and submitting to real radio stations and podcasters.

mickeyc16
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/23/18

There is something not quite right at Jango Radio. I noticed multiple "thumbs up" ratings from the same listeners who had fake Facebook pages. You have no way of knowing if you're actually getting played. There is something fishy going on here.

juanc120
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/17/17

Es un sitio sencillo, liviano y permite conocer a nuevos artistas.
A la aplicación deandroid, le faltan alginas cosas, es muy sencilla pero muy útil
.He conocido en esta páginaa grandes artistas.

charlottem35
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/2/16

I have been with Jango for many years. I have experienced the changes that Jango has gone through seemingly to make it harder for the musician and put more money in the pockets of those guys.
In the beginning, the time of addiction, it was live feed and seemingly every other person was loving my music. Of course I wanted to spend more money to feel better.
As time went on, less and less responsises to my music. As things changed, I was told it is no longer live and has a one day delay. What the hell does that mean? Real time to fake time.
I have never had any person respond back to me with the expection of one. She did purchase two of my songs but through I tunes.Every time I questioned why I did not get what I paid for...1000 plays for example in a month...I got maybe 200 or 300 plays. The rest tsay in the bank. I have assigned them but they were not played. Radio airplay kept offering all these great deals supposedly now that I was considered "legacy". The only thing I saw is that my music played less and less and I was continuing to add to my bank by paying more and more. I finally stopped because enough is enough, I told them I had no problem paying for I would get. But I did not get what I had paid for. RIP OFF!! I only know how to say it in English. But it is clearly a RIP OFF! I want my money back. .Do not use this company. In English....RIP OFF! Loss of money. Nothing to show. Blah blah blah. They are the winners. The musicians lose

karmau
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/4/15

As an Artist I spent at least $1000 dollars... Emailed Fans "no responses" Never really knew if Real people were hearing my Music because there really is no way to tell!

Please stay away from these sites and use your hard earned money for new equipment to play gigs... Your best bet is to get out and play!

However; Just remember there are less than a 1000 bands that make a living from playing music... Your better off getting a Degree and a job that provides a 401k and Retirement.

The chances of being in the top 1% of the top bands making $$$ is slim to none!!

andyh44
7 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/19/15

There are issues with Jango, however I have made and use several station on this service. The channels tend to repeat after a few housrs, so different channels work to get around that situation.

thomass70
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/1/14

As the artist, the Thomas Project, my responses from new and existing fans around the world is consistent and impressive with our fan base growing at a nice pace every day.

I do receive a lot of email addresses though I would like to see a system established to where in order for a listener to be able to hear a song in it's entirety, they need to provide the artist with their email address.

raseanb
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/13/13

You must read what they did to this artist long story short they spent 4000 and tried to contact the 100K fans and got no responses. It's a automated bot system. Stay away from them.

Read article:

http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Radio-Airplay-aka-Jango/internet/Radio-Airplay-aka-Jango-DO-NOT-SPEND-1-WITH-THIS-SCAM-COMPANY-THEY-ARE-RIPPING-OFF-AR-1050532

chasee
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/9/12

Overview
For the most part there isn't much difference between these three Internet music websites. Each one on them has their small differences that make them unique, but from an overall standpoint they are pretty equal. From a visual perspective they are all very well done. I spent some time navigating through each website and they are straightforward and easy to use. All three websites allow for download on mobile devices as well as social networks. They also have interactive blogs that allow members to communicate and voice their opinions. The sign-up for all is quick and painless and free. Only one of the websites (Pandora), allowed for an upgraded version with a monthly or yearly fee that I could locate. Overall I could see myself using each of these sites for Internet music on my computer or phone without hesitation.

Jango
I just came across this website today and I really like what I have discovered. This Internet music website makes it easy to find music that I want to listen to as well as seeing what others are listening too. It makes music even more social and fun. It only takes a minute to sign-up and start listening to music. What I like about this website is the ability to view what others are listening to, so I can upgrade my music play list. The only thing that I don't like about this website is the pop-up advertisement. I don't mind if there is ads on the side of the website because I understand that they have to make money. I just don't like when it is right in my face. I would recommend this website to a friend because it is innovative with music sharing.

katieb
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/24/09

free music - jango has awesome music and you can listen to the music you want to listen to for free.right now im listening to family reunion by saliva.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the jango.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for jango.com

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
jango.com?
Post Review