Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of JamesAllen

JamesAllen reviews

Is this your business?
22 reviews
605 N Bentz St Ste 203
Frederick, MD 21701, US
Tel: 877-826-9866
service@jamesallen.com
2018 Customer choice award

22 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

johng574
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/27/18

I can't believe that James Allen has not shipped my diamond although I paid in full over a week ago. It seems that they have been sitting on my order, though they had full payment, because I hadn't clicked on a confirm button in an email. What more confirmation do they need than payment in full? I had spoken with an agent when I went through the payment process and they said nothing about this requirement nor any hold-up. The agent claimed they had tried to contact me, but that is not true. Even when I complied by clicking the button today, she still can't tell me when my diamond will ship. She could only have a manager call me next week. I can only hope that it is overnight shipping as originally promised.

You definitely don't get the experience of a good brick and mortar store.

lisae33
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

My Husband and I got our wedding bands here and we were impressed with the quality. My eternity band was reasonably priced and it looks gorgeous with my engagement ring. The 360 views were really helpful to us and we liked how user friendly the site was.

franku6
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/15

I felt comfortable ordering my girlfriend's engagement ring on from here due to the awesome return policy. Free returns within 30 days and a 100% refund. She ended up loving it so no need for a return - thanks jamesallen.com!

michaels247
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/29/15

The only issue is with their shipping, they first required me to confirm my order from a .gov, .mil, .edu email account and then said my order would arrive on x date, the day before x they said there was a delay and it would arrive on y date, then they said it was still being examined and cleaned and would arrive on z date. It actually did arrive on z date and only because it was such a great deal was I happy.

sarahw90
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/15

I loved how easily it was for me to build my engagement ring on the James Allen site. My Fiance knew that I would want it with a specific cut and design so he let me put it together. The prices are very competitive and my diamond arrived in perfect condition!

ericg48
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/13/14

I got my Wife's 20 year anniversary diamond from this site and wanted to say how great they were in answering my questions. They have a wide variety of stones and prices for every man's budget. I would highly recommend James Allen.

johnd117
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/23/12

Amazing AMAZING deal on a diamond! The only issue is with their shipping, they first required me to confirm my order from a .gov, .mil, .edu email account and then said my order would arrive on x date, the day before x they said there was a delay and it would arrive on y date, then they said it was still being examined and cleaned and would arrive on z date. It actually did arrive on z date and only because it was such a great deal was I happy.

15 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the JamesAllen staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
JamesAllen?
Post Review