We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    IndianRoots.in

Corporate Values

Overview

IndianRoots.in has a consumer rating of 3.92 stars from 50 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. IndianRoots.in also ranks 113th among Indian Clothing sites.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • i had ordered three saree from indianroots and i must say they delivered the saree on exact date..
  • I really like their delivery procedure and customer service.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate IndianRoots.in?
Top Positive Review

“Lovely skirts”

promila l.
1/15/16

The skirts and the skirts Sets that Indianroots are providing are beautiful, classic, eye catching, exotic. My sister was very much found of skirts and wanted to buy the particular skirts but could not find it anywhere. Then one day while surfing the net I came across Indianroots and found that skirts there and gifted it to my sister. It was amazing and my sister really loved it. Thank You Indianroots for providing variety of stuff and trends.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Unprofessional, unreliable”

S N.
9/8/15

After 3 of my 5 orders were cancelled. Refund was converted into store credit so all my money is blocked. This time I again placed an order for 10 new items to utilize the store credit and additional order (order 100120921) and I have already started receiving emails of Items getting cancelled. Why do you charge the consumer upfront if there is no control over whether the item will be delivered or not? Customers, ORDER AT YOUR OWN RISK!

See critical reviews

Reviews (50)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

saree (10) customer service (4) shopping websites (3) anarkali suit (3)
savikad
2 reviews
97 helpful votes
December 30th, 2015
Great service delivery was as promised, quite as fast as I had not expected . Great service and quality merchandise. I ordered a lot of things like home decor,accessories and some of the branded clothes.And I must say that I had a splendid experience in buying stuff from here.The quality,delivery and the stuff of the products are so good that you can’t just stop buying from Indianroots
kritikak
7 reviews
146 helpful votes
January 27th, 2016
The freedom sale on Brands that has been started by Indianroots is one of the best sale so far. I am big fan of Divya Kanakia as she provides amazing and beautiful blouse designs. I ordered a Deep Maroon Velvet Zardozi work blouse and wore it on the party held yesterday and was very much complimented for the blouse. The design, the work that was done on the blouse captured everyone’s eye and it went well with my white and golden saree. Thank you Indianroots for providing such beautiful and branded blouse at such a reasonable rate.
sanjanas1
3 reviews
105 helpful votes
December 28th, 2015
There was some annual function in college and since I am the in-charge person for dresses, I was very much tensed where to buy clothes from. Then one of my teacher recommended Indian roots to me. And I must say Indian roots is of the best shopping site you can trust on, the quality, material ,customer service, price and the discount that they offer is amazingly good
aditis8
5 reviews
151 helpful votes
December 16th, 2015
Before buying from Indainroots i have read other user reviews. Then i have ordered designer sarees.I ordered on 7 december and it was delieved the very next day.Indianroots not only provide a wide range of products but also provide best quality and service to its customers.My experience with Indianroots was so Awesome,Fantastic,Incredible.I was Splendid by the products they provided.
bhawnan
7 reviews
206 helpful votes
December 18th, 2015
Well, shopping for me is my stress buster. Whenever I a stressed, I shop and I am good to go. So there are times when I just don’t want to go out to shop. Indianroots is my partner in crime at that time. I shop a lot and fortunately and luckily I don’t regret it ever because their things are so good that you get to treat them as asset only at the end. I love Indian roots.
sarmisthas
17 reviews
267 helpful votes
December 16th, 2015
indianroots is a amazing site for shopping as i am regular customer of this site... my mom always say no to online shopping but now she is the big fan of indianroots after saw the site and quality of the product..last time we ordered some of the partywear dresse from here but this time my mom ordered a pretty saree... the saree is awesome.. i loved it.. colour, quality.. mom got a saree with a designer blouse..
preetiv
10 reviews
141 helpful votes
December 17th, 2015
i had ordered some jewelleries from indianroots.. just because of the unique and new design.. the design was so stunning.. when the jewelleries delivered, i was so excited to open up the pack and after seeing the jewellery i was so happy and reliefed that i got the same stunning jewellery which i had ordered.. they delivered the same quality what we see on the site.. thanks indianroots..lovely accessories..
fizak
5 reviews
122 helpful votes
December 18th, 2015
I am not kidding but i have an OCD towards new trends. I need everything that is new in the market. Often what used to happen was that I didn’t know where to check the latest trends from then I started shopping from Indian roots. Oh my god, my life is sorted now. It’s just so gorgeous, everything that comes in the trend they have it and I order it right there.
niveditac
11 reviews
95 helpful votes
December 11th, 2015
indianroots is good in everything... its provides good discounts...my mom not preffering online shopping earlier but now she like to shop from here as it provide best quality product abd huge discount.. now i can say my mom and me are the fan of indianroots.
visheshikag
2 reviews
98 helpful votes
December 31st, 2015
On my birthday I have ordered western dress from Indianroots. It has been a great experience of doing online shopping from Indianroots as it saves my time. There are several numbers of products you can buy. Instead of visiting malls and shops to buy. You can buy things sitting at home or anywhere easily.
kalpnac
4 reviews
86 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2016
I am a shopaholic and I am totally addicted to online shopping. Indianroots and Koovs are my favorite online shopping websites. If I have to choose from these two websites then I would definitely choose Indianroots because it has a huge collection of almost everything. These days I am going crazy over their home Décor section and I ordered a few items to decorate my home. I received the products on time and the packaging was really very attractive. The quality of the products is totally amazing!! Thank you Indianroots!!!
jayantij
2 reviews
103 helpful votes
December 31st, 2015
My sister is a huge fan of this website called Indianroots. After seeing my sister going crazy for this website, I also thought of exploring it! Well, this is a good website and has a huge collection of clothes. It has stunning lehngas and I have ordered a navy blue lehnga. Eagerly waiting for it to get delivered!!!
satakshim
10 reviews
137 helpful votes
December 17th, 2015
i had ordered three saree from indianroots and i must say they delivered the saree on exact date.. and the saree are totally amazing, i got the same what i am looking for... great site for sarees..
mehakm
10 reviews
169 helpful votes
December 16th, 2015
Indianroots is very good site for online shopping and i shopped different apparels from here.. last tym i ordered a golden lehnga.. they delivered me the lehnga on time.. stuff was pretty awesome.. and this time i ordered a black and red anarkali suit and waiting to get delivered the suit..very much excited to receive it..

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the IndianRoots.in staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

With a hand picked selection of high-end designer wear, hand crafted home linen, exquisite accessories and more, we are a selectively curated marketplace where global Indians can come together to shop, share and fall in love with the best ethnic produc...

How do I know I can trust these reviews about IndianRoots.in?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about IndianRoots.in?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more