Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of IndianRoots.in

IndianRoots.in reviews

Is this your business?
50 reviews
122001
Tel: +1-855-436-0743
care@indianroots.com

50 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

jessyl18
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/28/17

I was trapped by there good marketing and website design. But there services and products was awful. I am giving 2 rating only as its part of NDTV.

brim4
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

I ordered about 20 saris for myself and friends. I was told each sari was in supply and I would receive in about two weeks, which would have been great because our event was a month later in June. No saris. Then I was told a week later I would receive. After my event, but okay, we'll wear to next event. Then told two weeks later. Then nothing. . . . still nothing . . . then I asked about my order . . . then a month . . . and now OCTOBER 2016. I placed and PAID IN FULL in the beginning of May 2016. We have missed SEVEN events, now going on eight, and all I get is, 'sorry' . . . they offer nothing to make it 'right' or even tolerable, just you get it when you get it . . .

Tip for consumers: Just . . . don't . . .

I have no photos to offer because I have nothing I've paid for. I've got plenty of delaying e-mails, though.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
rohanm17
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/14/16

I love Indianroots and I think that this is the one of the best online shopping website. I have been shopping from this website from past several months and never had any inconvenience of any sort. The best part about this website is that its customer care division is very quick to respond to the customers queries unlike other shopping websites.

kalpnac
4 reviews
86 helpful votes
2/23/16

I am a shopaholic and I am totally addicted to online shopping. Indianroots and Koovs are my favorite online shopping websites. If I have to choose from these two websites then I would definitely choose Indianroots because it has a huge collection of almost everything. These days I am going crazy over their home Décor section and I ordered a few items to decorate my home. I received the products on time and the packaging was really very attractive. The quality of the products is totally amazing!! Thank you Indianroots!!!

shivania1
4 reviews
69 helpful votes
2/18/16

great designs and good quality.. i prefer shopping because it saves my time.. and for ethnic wear i prefer this site for indian clothes.. this site has almost wonderful collection of sarees and lehnga.. recently on my collegue's wedding i bought a pretty saree from here at a good price and they delivered it to me on said time.. great shopping from here..

sakshiy
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/16/16

Hello Everyone myself sakshi.. my order no was 300052869.. that i placed my order on this valentines week... i wanted a pretty puffy gown for valentines day... i ordered it on 7 of february and amazingly i got my dress within 4 days..the quality was also good and got many compliments from my fiance and friends..

rituv
4 reviews
43 helpful votes
2/9/16

My cousin's wedding was just a few days away and I barely bought any jewellery or accessories matching with my ensemble. I was so tensed and didn't know what to do. I wanted to put my best foot forward. I was searching through various online web portals when I came across Indianroots. I found wide variety of trinkets and accessories there comprising of aesthetic neck pieces to embellished earrings to beautiful bangles. I was so fascinated by the designs on offer. I precisely selected the pieces of jewellery going with my attire and placed the order. To my surprise, the shipment was delivered right on time. I was highly ecstatic for I received so many compliments regarding how I looked. I highly recommend this e-commerce website to make purchases pertaining to jewellery.

sneham2
6 reviews
51 helpful votes
2/3/16

Being a jewel lover I am very much found of earnings. Recently I brought a black classy suit but didn't got the matching jewellery. Then I searched through Indianroots and found some of the amazing earnings. I was very much amazed by the fact that Indianroots has provided such a variety and would advice every girl that if you visit this site you will forget any other site .

chhavia
6 reviews
125 helpful votes
1/28/16

Even I would like to share my experience with Indianroots. I was looking for Lofers on different website but could not find it anywhere the type which I wanted. Then while surfing the face book I came across Indianroots. Though I don't trust any of the online shopping sites but I thought of going through this site once. And I must say that the variety of stuff that has been provided by them was good, I also got the type of lofers that I wanted. It was my first experience of buying stuff from Indianroots and It was one of the best experience.

kritikak
7 reviews
146 helpful votes
1/27/16

The freedom sale on Brands that has been started by Indianroots is one of the best sale so far. I am big fan of Divya Kanakia as she provides amazing and beautiful blouse designs. I ordered a Deep Maroon Velvet Zardozi work blouse and wore it on the party held yesterday and was very much complimented for the blouse. The design, the work that was done on the blouse captured everyone's eye and it went well with my white and golden saree. Thank you Indianroots for providing such beautiful and branded blouse at such a reasonable rate.

ayushib
6 reviews
119 helpful votes
1/25/16

I was unaware of indianroots and one day my cousin sister asked me if I have ordered anything from indianroots then I came to know about the popularity of this website and while I researched all in internet about this site and found its trustable and ordered a dress for my cousin in this december first week and its takes minimum time as compared to other e-commerce website. It takes just 2-3 days to deliver the dress. I haven't expected that minimum time just because I paid online for that dress and I was worried just because of online shopping but indianroots make me totally wrong and proved that this is the best platform to shop online.

nehaa6
6 reviews
130 helpful votes
1/22/16

I am regular customer of Indianroots & at present their rates are very cheap & genuine & their delivery is very accurate. It is my favorite online shopping store my all experiences with Indianroots are very very good. They are providing good quality with a heavy discount. Overall I'm fully satisfied with their services.

ritar11
6 reviews
119 helpful votes
1/20/16

I must say the website is very good and products are premium. It is packed with all new trending goods. Like the styles that are quite famous among the youngsters. What I like about Indianroots is that it provides clothing for every age group. The products are also not that much costly and is easily affordable by all

smikshag
4 reviews
98 helpful votes
1/18/16

I was looking for salwar suit online and came across this e-commerce site. The website looks stylish, fashionable and different. Under this category, I was blown with the kind of salwar suit being sold. Not typical, very classy and looks designer. The quality of the product was amazing and the delivery services were quick enough. Thank you Indianroots and I would recommend Indian Roots to everyone.

promilal1
8 reviews
141 helpful votes
1/15/16

The skirts and the skirts Sets that Indianroots are providing are beautiful, classic, eye catching, exotic. My sister was very much found of skirts and wanted to buy the particular skirts but could not find it anywhere. Then one day while surfing the net I came across Indianroots and found that skirts there and gifted it to my sister. It was amazing and my sister really loved it. Thank You Indianroots for providing variety of stuff and trends.

asham1
2 reviews
92 helpful votes
1/13/16

Recently I was searching some of the Indian websites and found Indianroots. Frankly speaking I was very must Impressed by the name of the site and wanted to search more about. I also visited the site and must say that it is one of the site in which Indian culture is reflected. The variety of design, quality and the fabric provided seem to be good. Although its not that famous site but I believe that quality speaks for itself and this can said of Indianroots as well. Lovely site, would like to buy from it in future.

aashir
12 reviews
182 helpful votes
1/7/16

Indianroots is one of the fastest growing online shopping site, and most known online shopping website, it has great deals and many different types of brands to choose from, they offers branded clothes and the fabrics and quality of products is worth and the price is also very affordable, and they give a great discounts during festive seasons, .For me indianroots is very trust worthy.

sohik
8 reviews
172 helpful votes
1/6/16

Highly recommended to all who are in love with traditional wear.. Best apparels I found on indianroots, classy design, and very affordable. All in all it is one of the best site you can anytime visit.

konikas
7 reviews
153 helpful votes
1/5/16

Indianroots is a fantastic site to shop a lot things not only clothes but yes with wide variety of accessories.. its became my first choice to shop online.. amazing design with wonderful combinations of colour and more important we can find out accessories with that.. no need to find anything else.. superb site one in all.

jayas4
2 reviews
103 helpful votes
1/3/16

Hi,I would like to share my experience with Indainroots.Recently I had attended a friend's wedding in which she looked amazing and most beautiful bride.I asked her from where did she buy her bridal lehenga.She recommended Indainroots to me.Recently I visited the site and was amazed at the qulaity of products available here.Amazing online store.

deekshitham
3 reviews
86 helpful votes
1/1/16

I had to gift my husband a watch on our first anniversary. But then the budget I thought got exceeded, so I was extremely confused. Then I tried Indian roots, thank god in the same budget I not only managed a watch for but also a very classy tie. As he is very fond of ties. Luckily he loved the gifts. I am so glad that I checked Indian roots before buying anything from the market.

dakshak
2 reviews
103 helpful votes
1/1/16

I have been using this website for long for ordering accessories, clothes online. I have always liked Indianroots service. I will continue to be Indianroot user and expecting them to continue the same level of service to maintain good customer relationship.

visheshikag
2 reviews
98 helpful votes
12/31/15

On my birthday I have ordered western dress from Indianroots. It has been a great experience of doing online shopping from Indianroots as it saves my time. There are several numbers of products you can buy. Instead of visiting malls and shops to buy. You can buy things sitting at home or anywhere easily.

jayantij
2 reviews
103 helpful votes
12/31/15

My sister is a huge fan of this website called Indianroots. After seeing my sister going crazy for this website, I also thought of exploring it! Well, this is a good website and has a huge collection of clothes. It has stunning lehngas and I have ordered a navy blue lehnga. Eagerly waiting for it to get delivered!!!

aaraynad
2 reviews
95 helpful votes
12/30/15

.Hi I would like to share my experience with Indianroots.Recently one of my friend visited India from US and in order to welcome her I gave her a beautiful saree from Indian roots and trust me she loved it a lot.The moment she wore that saree she looked elegant.Indian roots has in this brand to give a taditional touch to the people.And when she was going back she bought 5-6 sarees more.Thank you Indian roots for bringing in smile on my friends face.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the IndianRoots.in staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
IndianRoots.in?
Post Review