We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    IndianRoots.in

Corporate Values

Overview

IndianRoots.in has a consumer rating of 3.92 stars from 50 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. IndianRoots.in also ranks 113th among Indian Clothing sites.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • i had ordered three saree from indianroots and i must say they delivered the saree on exact date..
  • I really like their delivery procedure and customer service.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate IndianRoots.in?
Top Positive Review

“Lovely skirts”

promila l.
1/15/16

The skirts and the skirts Sets that Indianroots are providing are beautiful, classic, eye catching, exotic. My sister was very much found of skirts and wanted to buy the particular skirts but could not find it anywhere. Then one day while surfing the net I came across Indianroots and found that skirts there and gifted it to my sister. It was amazing and my sister really loved it. Thank You Indianroots for providing variety of stuff and trends.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Unprofessional, unreliable”

S N.
9/8/15

After 3 of my 5 orders were cancelled. Refund was converted into store credit so all my money is blocked. This time I again placed an order for 10 new items to utilize the store credit and additional order (order 100120921) and I have already started receiving emails of Items getting cancelled. Why do you charge the consumer upfront if there is no control over whether the item will be delivered or not? Customers, ORDER AT YOUR OWN RISK!

See critical reviews

Reviews (50)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

saree (10) customer service (4) shopping websites (3) anarkali suit (3)
promilal1
8 reviews
141 helpful votes
January 15th, 2016
The skirts and the skirts Sets that Indianroots are providing are beautiful, classic, eye catching, exotic. My sister was very much found of skirts and wanted to buy the particular skirts but could not find it anywhere. Then one day while surfing the net I came across Indianroots and found that skirts there and gifted it to my sister. It was amazing and my sister really loved it. Thank You Indianroots for providing variety of stuff and trends.
smikshag
4 reviews
98 helpful votes
January 18th, 2016
I was looking for salwar suit online and came across this e-commerce site. The website looks stylish, fashionable and different. Under this category, I was blown with the kind of salwar suit being sold. Not typical, very classy and looks designer. The quality of the product was amazing and the delivery services were quick enough. Thank you Indianroots and I would recommend Indian Roots to everyone.
sneham2
6 reviews
51 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2016
Being a jewel lover I am very much found of earnings. Recently I brought a black classy suit but didn’t got the matching jewellery. Then I searched through Indianroots and found some of the amazing earnings. I was very much amazed by the fact that Indianroots has provided such a variety and would advice every girl that if you visit this site you will forget any other site .
asham1
2 reviews
92 helpful votes
January 13th, 2016
Recently I was searching some of the Indian websites and found Indianroots. Frankly speaking I was very must Impressed by the name of the site and wanted to search more about. I also visited the site and must say that it is one of the site in which Indian culture is reflected. The variety of design, quality and the fabric provided seem to be good. Although its not that famous site but I believe that quality speaks for itself and this can said of Indianroots as well. Lovely site, would like to buy from it in future.
konikas
7 reviews
153 helpful votes
January 5th, 2016
Indianroots is a fantastic site to shop a lot things not only clothes but yes with wide variety of accessories.. its became my first choice to shop online.. amazing design with wonderful combinations of colour and more important we can find out accessories with that.. no need to find anything else.. superb site one in all.
aashir
12 reviews
182 helpful votes
January 7th, 2016
Indianroots is one of the fastest growing online shopping site, and most known online shopping website, it has great deals and many different types of brands to choose from, they offers branded clothes and the fabrics and quality of products is worth and the price is also very affordable, and they give a great discounts during festive seasons, .For me indianroots is very trust worthy.
deekshitham
3 reviews
86 helpful votes
January 1st, 2016
I had to gift my husband a watch on our first anniversary. But then the budget I thought got exceeded, so I was extremely confused. Then I tried Indian roots, thank god in the same budget I not only managed a watch for but also a very classy tie. As he is very fond of ties. Luckily he loved the gifts. I am so glad that I checked Indian roots before buying anything from the market.
jayas4
2 reviews
103 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2016
Hi,I would like to share my experience with Indainroots.Recently I had attended a friend's wedding in which she looked amazing and most beautiful bride.I asked her from where did she buy her bridal lehenga.She recommended Indainroots to me.Recently I visited the site and was amazed at the qulaity of products available here.Amazing online store.
chhavia
6 reviews
125 helpful votes
January 28th, 2016
Even I would like to share my experience with Indianroots. I was looking for Lofers on different website but could not find it anywhere the type which I wanted. Then while surfing the face book I came across Indianroots. Though I don’t trust any of the online shopping sites but I thought of going through this site once. And I must say that the variety of stuff that has been provided by them was good, I also got the type of lofers that I wanted. It was my first experience of buying stuff from Indianroots and It was one of the best experience.
aaraynad
2 reviews
95 helpful votes
December 30th, 2015
.Hi I would like to share my experience with Indianroots.Recently one of my friend visited India from US and in order to welcome her I gave her a beautiful saree from Indian roots and trust me she loved it a lot.The moment she wore that saree she looked elegant.Indian roots has in this brand to give a taditional touch to the people.And when she was going back she bought 5-6 sarees more.Thank you Indian roots for bringing in smile on my friends face.
ritar11
6 reviews
119 helpful votes
January 20th, 2016
I must say the website is very good and products are premium. It is packed with all new trending goods. Like the styles that are quite famous among the youngsters. What I like about Indianroots is that it provides clothing for every age group. The products are also not that much costly and is easily affordable by all
aarvim
7 reviews
269 helpful votes
December 15th, 2015
It was my Farwell party and i didn't had any of the traditional clothes. I was so much in tension as what to wear, then one of my friend advised me to go through Indianroots. I was amazed at the amount of designs that were available on their site and was tempted to buy from Indianroots. Amazing site and one of the best online store. Then I ordered Black Chanderi Handloom Silk Saree.
nehaa6
6 reviews
130 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2016
I am regular customer of Indianroots & at present their rates are very cheap & genuine & their delivery is very accurate. It is my favorite online shopping store my all experiences with Indianroots are very very good. They are providing good quality with a heavy discount. Overall I’m fully satisfied with their services.
aashik
8 reviews
177 helpful votes
December 15th, 2015
Indianroots is one of my Favourite site for shopping.. Not only me.. my mom, my sis is also shopped from here.. Our Family shopping Destination is INDIANROOTS.. I really like their delivery procedure and customer service. these are the best quality of indianroots.. They delivered my red and cream kanjiwaram saree on correct time and was very amazed when i saw the saree.. the quality was fantastic... so far i have no issue with this site and having good shopping from here...
deepikas2
8 reviews
129 helpful votes
December 29th, 2015
As a child everyone wants their santa to give them gifts and since parents are the santa themselves,they tend gift the best they can.Recently I got a Earrings as a christmas gift from my santa.And i must say they were divine, exquisite, magnificent.I seriously dont have words to describe the design and the quality of the product.I wore this earrings yesterday and everyone was like what a earring and asked me from where you got it.Then I told them that my santa gifted me and its from Indian roots.
neetug
5 reviews
108 helpful votes
December 23rd, 2015
Hi, I would like to share my experience with Indian roots. It was my wedding and I was uncertain as to which material to choose, where to buy from. Then one of my friends recommended to go for online shopping but I was not sure whether to buy online or not as it was of the most important day of my life and I don’t want to spoil it because of the clothes. Then just for the sake of my friend went through the site and the first word that came was simply “wow”.
shalus3
9 reviews
231 helpful votes
December 11th, 2015
I am Shalu from Noida and I am a fashion blogger. I keep researching about various fashion trends. Recently I got to know about Indianroots. It is quite a nice shopping websites. This website has a lot of variety and I was stunned to see so many classy designs all at one place!!! I was really impressed and I ordered a lot of stuff from this website yesterday. I am eagerly waiting for my order to get delivered!!! I hope it’s going to be really good!!
sohik
8 reviews
172 helpful votes
January 6th, 2016
Highly recommended to all who are in love with traditional wear.. Best apparels I found on indianroots, classy design, and very affordable. All in all it is one of the best site you can anytime visit.
shrutis6
11 reviews
134 helpful votes
December 18th, 2015
i really liked their services.. they deliverd my order on time... even quick than other site. i very much love the dress which i ordered.. first i thought that the price is bit high but after seeing my anarkali suit.. i just amazed that price is not so high as they deliverd the quality is more better or u can say best.i really liked their services and always like to shop from here..
ayushib
6 reviews
119 helpful votes
January 25th, 2016
I was unaware of indianroots and one day my cousin sister asked me if I have ordered anything from indianroots then I came to know about the popularity of this website and while I researched all in internet about this site and found its trustable and ordered a dress for my cousin in this december first week and its takes minimum time as compared to other e-commerce website. It takes just 2-3 days to deliver the dress. I haven’t expected that minimum time just because I paid online for that dress and I was worried just because of online shopping but indianroots make me totally wrong and proved that this is the best platform to shop online.
dakshak
2 reviews
103 helpful votes
January 1st, 2016
I have been using this website for long for ordering accessories, clothes online. I have always liked Indianroots service. I will continue to be Indianroot user and expecting them to continue the same level of service to maintain good customer relationship.
rituv
4 reviews
44 helpful votes
February 9th, 2016
My cousin’s wedding was just a few days away and I barely bought any jewellery or accessories matching with my ensemble. I was so tensed and didn’t know what to do. I wanted to put my best foot forward. I was searching through various online web portals when I came across Indianroots. I found wide variety of trinkets and accessories there comprising of aesthetic neck pieces to embellished earrings to beautiful bangles. I was so fascinated by the designs on offer. I precisely selected the pieces of jewellery going with my attire and placed the order. To my surprise, the shipment was delivered right on time. I was highly ecstatic for I received so many compliments regarding how I looked. I highly recommend this e-commerce website to make purchases pertaining to jewellery.
rohanm17
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
March 14th, 2016
I love Indianroots and I think that this is the one of the best online shopping website. I have been shopping from this website from past several months and never had any inconvenience of any sort. The best part about this website is that its customer care division is very quick to respond to the customers queries unlike other shopping websites.
sonalid
10 reviews
139 helpful votes
December 17th, 2015
Indianroots is an amazing shopping website and it has all kind of stuff!!! Pretty clothes and pretty jewelry!!! I love their collection and I have a lot of jewelry pieces that I have bought from this website. I am a big fan of this website!!! Keep up the good work!!!
shivalim
3 reviews
118 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2015
I wanted to purchase some ethic wear to gift it to one of my friend as a wedding gift but was uncertain from where to buy.Then one of my friend recommended Indian roots to me and I am glad that she did.I ordered a classic silk saree for her.But was disappointed as the colour that I ordered was not the same.But I must appriciate their customer services that they revert back quickly and provided me with the same colour within the few days.I am happy to be associated with Indain roots.Would buy from Indain roots next time as well.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the IndianRoots.in staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

With a hand picked selection of high-end designer wear, hand crafted home linen, exquisite accessories and more, we are a selectively curated marketplace where global Indians can come together to shop, share and fall in love with the best ethnic produc...

How do I know I can trust these reviews about IndianRoots.in?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about IndianRoots.in?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more