We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Huffingtonpost.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Huffingtonpost.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.71 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Huffingtonpost.co.uk also ranks 54th among International News sites.

How would you rate Huffingtonpost.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“This writer has a great eye for topics relevant to...”

Jarvis H.
9/5/13

This writer has a great eye for topics relevant to current cultural issues that not many wish to touch. She writes about contemporary artists, ethnography, the somehow taboo issue of women's rights and other cultural events. This writer for the Huffington Post is quick to surmise the issues at hand and her analysis is spot on. I hope to see more articles in the future!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Very biased and close minded”

Andrej M.
9/10/18

It's obvious that their point of view is completely biased and dangerous for society. Their articles are pure left and they are that close minded that they keep deleting comments on their own post. Purely pathetic.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

jarvish12
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
September 5th, 2013
This writer has a great eye for topics relevant to current cultural issues that not many wish to touch. She writes about contemporary artists, ethnography, the somehow taboo issue of women's rights and other cultural events.

This writer for the Huffington Post is quick to surmise the issues at hand and her analysis is spot on. I hope to see more articles in the future!
andrejm14
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
September 10th, 2018
It's obvious that their point of view is completely biased and dangerous for society. Their articles are pure left and they are that close minded that they keep deleting comments on their own post. Purely pathetic.
reviewr7
8 reviews
12 helpful votes
October 5th, 2018
Update - It seems Huff Post have removed the single redeeming feature of their website. I'm waiting for them to reply to my email, but the comments facility seems to have been removed.

Huff post is quite left wing and liberal. They like immigrants and DIVERSITY, they dislike Brexit (they're pro europe). Huff P seems to hate white males, and will champion anything to do with anything else (feminazi's, LGBT, list goes on). Their diversity seems to be that anything *other* than white males is good, and is a victim.

They seem to censor any views which are contrary to their own agenda. (unlike the BBC who censor any views which are against the house rules. But then again, the BBC doesn't let you comment on everything. Then again, half the stories on Huff have '0 comments', which might make you wonder how many other comments they have censored)

Huff Post employs something which reddit calls 'shadow bans/censors'. That is, if you use a censored word (like 'muslim', or 'liberal' - seriously) your post will still appear to your own login but won't appear to anyone else. So unless you log out and view the page, you won't know you've been censored. Then you figure out which word has been censored, and either edit or delete/edit/repost it. Spread the word.

Huff Posts left-wing stance does get so mildly irritating sometimes, that even the Daily Mail's website can be a refreshing break.

Huffpost actively censors. Including the word 'censor'. And they have a list of usernames they censor, so if you post something they don't like, they'll be monitoring for your comments (it does actually say this in the T's & C's of the website).

interesting stats https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/huffingtonpost.co.uk (alexa.com is less useful than it used to be)
johnr454
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
April 5th, 2017
Considering the opinionated language and a rather oblivious attitude towards any form of objective reporting, the most accurate and honest comparison of Huffington Post would be with Breitbart News.
budik
20 reviews
11 helpful votes
July 19th, 2017
Doesn't get any worse than this. Stay away!
This site and the writers has a great phoney beloney to keep on being ignorant.
Great job !
Keep on working and humiliating yourself.
vivw1
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
August 19th, 2015
Huffington Post started out as a respectable publication. I recall the early days when articles contained information, not strictly opinion, and were fairly distributed amongst the variety of ideologies readers hold. It has become a press rag...a lot of words, some controversial photos, blog after blog which are nothing more than some tilted writers' narrow opinion...not even worth a second pint if one were to hear them in a pub. I asked myself today why I still have it as a bookmarked site and my answer was, "That ends now." Since being purchased by AOL and expanding into nearly every geographical region globally, it's become almost unreadable. Errors, lack of editing, opinion hiding as fact, repetition by publishing the same stories...not just in another day or week; these are being published on the same date on the same front page! Just a complete and total waste of time for anyone who wants credible information without hype, lies, and laziness. I'd give it minus stars if I could but had to provide at least one, so one is what they get from me. Read it if you must but suggest a follow-up from credible publications before placing bets on anything HP publishes.
markh266
3 reviews
13 helpful votes
November 15th, 2016
Absolute Bias to the left, complete utta rubbish being posted and encouraging hate especially after the latest 2016 US elections and the 2016 UK EU Referendum. Huffington Post seems to want to MAKE THE NEWS than to report it. Many of their authors are childish and not professional at all.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Huffingtonpost.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

The destination for U.K. news, blogs and original content offering coverage of British politics, entertainment, style, world news, technology and comedy.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Huffingtonpost.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Huffingtonpost.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business