Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Hoverboardcloseout reviews

Is this your business?
4 reviews
Hoverboardcloseoutimage coming soon
SITE CLOSED

4 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

frankk60
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/17

existBUYER BEWARE!!!
We ordered two NEW hover boards from this company.
We received them....BUT they DO NOT work and they DO NOT look to be NEW.

We have contacted the support team.
Although, I can't say they have been much of a support to resolving our issues.
In fact, they have been anything BUT supportive as they have been giving us the run around since December 27, 2016.

We have spent hours of our time on the phone trying to resolve this issue.
We have sent numerous emails to support@hoverboardcloseouts.com.
And have had zero results.

Here are the facts:

Hoverboardcloseouts.com
Support phone # 855-800-5138
Email support@hoverboardcloseouts.com

When you call 855-800-5138, in most cases you will be speaking to Carlos, Betsy or Darrell.
Betsy states, "We are simply an "answering service", we do not work for Hoverboard Closeouts."
"We can not see any history on your account. All we can do is send an email to support@hoverboardcloseouts.com. You can also try emailing them directly."

I asked to speak to Betsy's manager and her response was, "The managers are in a meeting." She would not give a managers name.

Determined to try to get some headway, I headed back to the website, www.hoverboardcloseouts.com - - Under Terms and Conditions (bottom of page), it reads: "Items Damaged During Transit: If you receive a damaged item, you must contact us within 7 days by calling 1-888-997-3789, or by email at support@hoverboardcloseouts.com. If you do not contact us within this time period, your damage claim may be denied by the carrier. Customer assumes all responsibility for the damaged item before it is picked up by the corresponding carrier agents."

So, I tried calling the alternative support line 1-888-997-3789

NOTE: When you call this support line, you will notice the same automated recorded voice that you hear when calling 855-800-5138. This automated woman will thank you for calling, telling you that the next available customer service representative will be available to assist you. HA, NOT!!!!!

When the representative answers, you will most likely be speaking to Sylvia or Rosie.
They will tell you that "you have called HoverBoard XP, who has no affiliation with Hoverboard Closeouts and that you need to call 855-800-5138."

When I explain that the customer support number (888-997-3789) is listed on www.hoverboardcloseouts.com as the number to contact if you received damaged goods, she acted surprised.

Although, it was funny to me that she easily rattled off Hoverboard Closeouts support number (855-800-5138).

Odd? No, I don't think so.

It is quite sad that fraudulent businesses such as, HoverboardCloseouts and HoverboardXP, exist.
And even worse, that individuals such as Betsy, Darrell, Carlos, Rosie and Sylvia are working to SUPPORT these fraudulent businesses.
It is a shame that Betsy, Darrell, Carlos, Rosie and Sylvia haven't come forward to do what is RIGHT.

THE RIGHT THING TO DO WOULD BE TO REPORT, TO ANYONE THAT WOULD LISTEN, THE SUSPISOUS ACTIVITY AND FRAUDULANT BUSINESS PRACTICES THAT ARE BEING CONDUCTED BY THESE COMPANIES.

To think that they are proud of their jobs, the work that they are producing and the people they are affecting really saddens me.

Does anyone take pride in doing the "right" thing anymore???????

krystlm
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

I Ordered 3 Hover Boards on November 28, 2016 with the promise of them being delivered before Christmas. I got a email saying they were out of one of the colors I ordered so I agreeded to take a different color. They emailed me back saying my boards were going to be shipped out next day. I waited and waited and Nothing for shipped out. On December 20, 2016 I got a email saying they have refunded my money back to my account. As soon as i read the email I immediately called to ask why my money was refunded. They told me because they ran out of boards all together so I would not receive my order before Christmas so they refunded my money. I then proceeded to ask well if that is so then how long would it take to receive my money back into my account so that I can purchase the boards else where. I was told from the time the refund was sent from their end it would take approximately 72 Hours for the money to show back into my account. Well here it is January 6, 2017 and I still have not seen my Money go back into my account. I am wondering Has Anyone Else Who Was Refunded Any Money Gotten Their Refund Yet? If So How Long Did It Take To Post Back Into Your Bank Account? Every time I call the company there is no manager that can be reached.. Please Someone HELP!! I JUST WANT MY MONEY BACK.

ashleyd91
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/16/16

So just like the rest of you guys I ordered a hoverboard threw this company on December 1st. I received a confirmation email almost immediately. On the 5th of December I got an email saying the board was in its way to me. By the 9th I started wondering why I hadn't received it or why my tracking number threw UPS said it hadn't even moved from NJ. So I started to try to contact them threw email which I didn't get a response. I then called the number listed on the website. I spoke to a man who right off the bat was very rude to me. I asked what was going on with my purchase and all he could tell me was it would be delivered before Christmas and that he had no more info for me at all. I tried asking him if this was a scam and all he said was or should I say all he whispered was no. I then tried to ask for a supervisor and was told their was no one. So I got off the phone freaked out for a minute then called back and spoke to another guy and asked for a refund of my money he was very nice and said sure. He said I would see it back in my card by Monday the 12th. It is now Thursday the 15th still no refund and now my tracking email says it's all of a sudden coming from California and is on its way and should be delivered on the 16th. Well that is tomorrow and it hasn't left California yet. I bought this hoverboard for my 9 year old son who still believes in Santa. It's the only thing he asked for for christmas besides some toy cars and small things like that. What am I supposed to tell him on Christmas morning oh I'm sorry son I guess Santa didn't want you have it. What is wrong with these people that they would do this to kids at christmas time? I don't have the time or money to buy another hoverboard. I'm going to go report them to the FBI site and the bbb site also. This just isn't right!
***December 16th I received the hoverboard that I ordered. But when I opened the box to check it out the Styrofoam was broken up and the plastic bag that it is wrapped in was half way off and there was a dusty foot print mark on the board. Also the warning sticker was all messed up, it might have been used, I ordered a new board for 190 instead of the used board for 175. This company is very unprofessional and they have the worst customer service I've ever seen. I will never order another thing from them. I haven't charged it yet because it's a Christmas gift for my son. If I have any problems I'll update my review again. I think I'm going to keep the 1 star rating!!!

keshiah2
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/15/16

I must admit that i was stressed out about my Hoverboard i had ordered from Hoverboard closeout.com!!!.I WAS LIKE MANY OF YOU....I WAS CALLING,E-MAILING EVERYDAY!!!...I WAS AT THE END OF MY ROPE WITH THEM....BUT I ASKED A FELLOW CUSTOMER ABOUT HIS ORDER AND HE GAVE ME SOME ADVICE ON WHAT TO DO!!!!...I'M SO GLAD I TOOK HIS ADVICE(ALEX)!!!.. I GOT A EMAIL WITH MY TRACKING ORDER AND WHEN I CAME ON 12/14 AND 12/15 MY HOVERBOARD WAS AT MY DOOR! !!!...SO THEY WERE TELLING THE TRUTH ABOUT HOW THE HAD A LOT OF ORDERS AND WERE RUNNING ON A LATE SCHEDULE!!!!...SO WITH THAT!!!..I APOLOGIZE TO HOVERBOARD CLOSEOUTS.COM!!!!..THANK YOU OUR CHRISTMAS IS GOING TO BE GREAT

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Hoverboardcloseout staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Hoverboardcloseout?
Post Review