We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Home Security Systems

Corporate Values

Overview

Home Security Systems has a consumer rating of 4.8 stars from 53 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Home Security Systems most frequently mention comparison page. Home Security Systems ranks 42nd among Home Security sites.

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • And the whole security system saves me money over what I was paying before.
  • Home Security Systems has a really great deal right now on Link Home Security.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Home Security Systems?
Top Positive Review

“I was looking for home security protection under $100.00...”

Marguerite B.
11/25/14

I was looking for home security protection under $100.00 and was blown away by what Home Security Systems could offer for even half of my price limit. They were helpful in that they have been around to handle the typical day-to-day troubles as well as being modern to stay in-tune with the top flight products and services that they offer which their competitors do not. I am happy and I would recommend to anyone that is seeking out a home security protection plan that is affordable and beyond its price in true value.

See positive reviews

Reviews (53)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

security system (0) home security (0)
margueriteb13
Marguerite B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 25th, 2014
Verified purchase
I was looking for home security protection under $100.00 and was blown away by what Home Security Systems could offer for even half of my price limit. They were helpful in that they have been around to handle the typical day-to-day troubles as well as being modern to stay in-tune with the top flight products and services that they offer which their competitors do not. I am happy and I would recommend to anyone that is seeking out a home security protection plan that is affordable and beyond its price in true value.
tylerb102
Tyler B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 12th, 2014
Verified purchase
Great customer service, if you have a problem, call them right up and they will be glad to help you and it seems like they actually do care about their customers because they made my call quick, easy, and painless. I got my order within a few days of being shipped despite choosing the worst delivery method. So their deliveries are on point too, super fast. I really recommend you guys getting all your shopping needs done here, its a great place, and really quick and easy to find what you want and to order it. I cant stress enough how well this company is, seriously, you will not regret this.
brendaj79
Brenda J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2015
Verified purchase
I absolutely love this website. Increasing theft in the Bay Area is a big problem and security systems have been great at deterring thief. This site let me compare a ton of different security systems that I could have used and I narrowed it down to the one company that I liked. Not only that but it provided the contact information and it had SIDE BY SIDE comparisons for each company. Also there were a lot of great resources which can help out a first timer like me who had never even had to consider a HSS!
jonathanj70
Jonathan J.
4 reviews
14 helpful votes
November 20th, 2014
Verified purchase
Homesecuritysystems.com is a great website. It has lot of options to choose from. If you're new buyers and don't know which equipment is best for you then this is the website that would help you. It's very well organized and everything is easy to find. There are lot of companies listed and you can compare them with each other to see which one is best for you. They also have deals going on which allows you to get discount on your purchase. I think it's very helpful website for homeowners because protection is first priority for everyone who owns a home.
mrj141
Mr J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 19th, 2015
Verified purchase
This site made shopping for a home security system so incredibly easy! I always have to do a ton of research before I fully commit to buying something and that takes a lot of time. Fortunately for me, I was able to find this site and allow it to do all the work for me. There's a ton of information, reviews, articles, videos, and comparisons that are set up side by side, which made it nice and easy to pick the right system for me. Prices were fair as well and I definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for some help in choosing a security system!
alexa237
Alex A.
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
December 26th, 2014
Verified purchase
This website helped me so much in finding a new security system. I recently took over a business in a rough area so I had to invest in one to keep my workers safe. I don't have any experience with this, so I was really nervous that it would take take a lot of hassle to get it paid for and installed. Looking at the "company comparisons" tab probably helped me the most. Different features and prices were lined up next to each other so that I could easily decide which company to choose. I had my security system installed quickly and without any issues.
nicolew194
Nicole W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 27th, 2015
Verified purchase
HomeSecuritySystems.com is one of the most helpful sites that I have ever used. I feel like this site will save me more time than a little bit. Having access to home security company reviews and comparisons from shopper's that are looking for the same information I am is just great! Thanks HomeSecuritySystems.net for making taking care of my family a little bit easier. It's just amazing to go to a site that does what it is suppose to do. I can't believe that we have choices on home security in this area, thanks again HomeSecuritySystems.net. Time well spent using this site.
cynthiad69
cynthia d.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 14th, 2015
Verified purchase
Hi there. I'm a Mom from Rhode Island who recently had to make use of this company's services. I was skeptical at first of all the great reviews of this company, but I can tell you right now that I have learned my lesson. My interaction with these guys was nothing but pleasant and effective. I was put in touch with a local representative who was at my house the next day with great recommendations and a professional, courteous attitude. I have and will continue to recommend them to my friends and family, and I wouldn't even need to consider another company in the future. They are the best.
bobbyj66
Bobby J.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 29th, 2014
Verified purchase
This website is an excellent resource for home security shopping and setup. Their official listings are a helpful and reliable source for finding your way through the many and confusing brands, products, and features of home security. They offer company and product comparisons, tips on implementation, the latest gadgets, and even video reviews. With the overwhelming number of informative articles, you can tell they know what they're talking about. One of the best things about this site is the "deals" tab, which links you to sales and special offers in a coupon-code style for third party vendors of the products they review and guide you through. This should be your first stop, especially if you're new to home security.
nicholais
Nicholai S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 19th, 2015
Verified purchase
Home Security Systems is a pretty unique and innovative blog. They offer a wide range of topics and suggestions that are you to learn on how to better protect yourself and your loved ones. They have several sections on the blog that will help you with just about anything or any kind of security concerns you have. They even have a Do It Yourself section, and a section that helps prepare to in the case you are scammed by installation guys. The people who run this blog are fully aware that you can never be too safe when it comes to your home, and are more than willing to help you get setup for better protection.
jenq3
Jen Q.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 15th, 2015
Verified purchase
The home security systems has to be one of the best things I could ever come across, they are so trusting and not to mention the will make you feel very safe in your own home, I would highly recommened them to a bunch of my friends and family about them. plus I really do like their costumore service even though I dont use them much but they are very helpful if anyone needs them with help with anything at all if they come across a problems!. So yes if you need to feel safe I would say give these people a try and you will not feel bad because they are very awesome in my book!
deandreb15
DeAndre B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 23rd, 2014
Verified purchase
HomeSecuritySystems.net is a portal site that is used to compare the top home security systems available. It offers thousands of customer ratings on different home security systems for you to compare. The site is easy to navigate and very clean looking. It even has a section with a lot of information to be educated on home security systems! We've never purchased one before so I wanted to make sure I knew the ropes and got scammed. I was able to do a side by side comparison of different systems and price points. It was a really great and helpful site.
syedam2
Syeda M.
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 8th, 2015
Verified purchase
I got interested in a home security system when I had to go out of town unexpectedly for a week. Since we just moved here we didn't know anyone to aske to house sit or even just drive by while we were gone. I vowed I would never have that helpless feeling again. I have never had a home security system before so shopping was an all new experience for me. Home security systems made it easy to see what was available for me. The reviews were relevant and informative and helped me to make a smart and informed choice for my family.
patriciau19
Patricia U.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
December 9th, 2014
Verified purchase
Check Out This Website!

Home Security Systems, a website offering information about home security systems in general and specific providers in particular, is the complete package when it comes to comparing and choosing home security companies. With informative articles, timely interviews, and tips on choosing features in home security, this site cannot be beat! I especially liked the mock interview with 'Jake, the Clueless Robber;' it was silly but brought home the necessity of protecting one's family, safety and belongings with a reliable security system. If you want a concise overview of the home security system products out there with tips on choosing the best one for your needs, then this is the site for you.
stevej128
Steve J.
13 reviews
1 helpful vote
November 12th, 2014
Verified purchase
Homesecuritysystems.net made it very easy to purchase a home security system. There are a lot of options to choose from, and the site made the decision process very clear and easy to navigate. They had a visual layout of all the different options and what features each one had and how much each one cost. I found this very helpful. There is a lot of information to search through, including reviews to read and some videos to watch, but the site was easy to use and the information was easy to understand. All in all, the process was a breeze and the site was set up in a visually attractive way.
kayw70
Kay W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 6th, 2015
Verified purchase
This is by far the best website I've come across for home security systems. It's the most informative website out there as well, with its "Home Security 101" tab that goes over some very important points you may not have thought of when deciding on what system is best for you. They also have the system comparison tab there to show you the differences between all of the systems out there, to help you make the best choice for you. When you have finally narrowed it down, they have tons of great offers from several different vendors available, all in one place. It's really hard to beat this website!
edmondg9
Edmond G.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
December 20th, 2014
Verified purchase
This site is so beneficial to those looking to buy or upgrade a security system. Instead of having to go site to site, keeping notes and comparing, you can see exactly what every security company has to offer and how they rank against each other. Very easy to use and it made it incredibly easy to find a system that is exactly what I need without parts I don't want, while at the same time staying inside my budget guidelines. The articles on the site are very helpful and interesting as well, and helped me figure out exactly what it was I needed for my specific situation.
curtl9
Curt L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 14th, 2015
Verified purchase
Really user friendly web site that allows shoppers to compare different companies and their current promotions. They have tips and a FAQ loaded with useful information to help you find the perfect unit for your home. Not everybody lives the same life style, and finding what suits your environment can be challenging, but their layout makes looking for specific requirements a painless task that can be done in your pajamas. Name brand systems as well as lesser known brands can all be found here, They have a great customer support team that is friendly and accommodating, I will definitely recommend this site to anyone of my friends or family that is interested in getting a new or replacing their home monitoring system. Thanks home security systems!
maritzag7
Maritza G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2015
Verified purchase
I found exactly what I was looking for with HomeSecuritySystems.net. It was great being able to compare and contrast pricing, as well as the range of services offered by different companies. I've never purchased a home security system before this, and so the guide about how to choose one was really helpful - I didn't want to go overboard with unnecessary options; I wanted to pick one that was right for my home and family. I also appreciated the ability to see reviews from other customers. It's easy for a company to market to you, especially a first time buyer, but I wanted to make sure others had good experiences as well.
theresac78
Theresa C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 31st, 2015
Verified purchase
HomeSecuritySystems.net is a great company with great leadership. They were able to not only answer all of my questions timely and effectively, but were also able to make sure I had a good understanding of what I was looking for and got rid of any doubts in my mind about using them. This is a fantastic company, and I would recommend them to every one I know looking for home security systems or anything like it. I recommend you check them out and see for yourself just how great and fantastic they really are with their customers and products.
janetd121
Janet D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 15th, 2014
Verified purchase
I love the design of homesecuritysystems.net! Easy on the eyes and to navigate. The easily accessible social media buttons at the top are a nice touch so I can join them on my favorite social sites without having to dig around for their profiles. I really enjoy that they have a comparison chart for the top 5 home security companies so it's easy to choose one to fit anyone's needs. The fact that they include both their reviews and user reviews is fantastic and very helpful. Their buying guide is interesting and a must read. I also find the video and article sections are well done, each segment concise and packed with valuable information.
njg1
NJ G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 17th, 2014
Verified purchase
If you are currently in the market for a Home Security system I would definitely recommend looking into HomeSecuritySystems.net to help make your decision. They break down all the pros and cons of the Top 5 Home Security companies, listing all the features and benefits of each one as well as price per month. You can also read multiple reviews from other people on each company, which I find is a lot more accurate way of finding exactly what you're looking for. They also have a section that lists deals all of the companies are currently running as well as a fairly helpful section that offers tips on choosing the right type of security system for you.
kylew66
Kyle W.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 14th, 2015
Verified purchase
Perhaps the most useful portion of homesecuritysystems.net was the Home Security Feature Comparison page. Even for someone unfamiliar with home security systems could easily navigate the page and feel confident in their understanding of what each competing company had to offer. I would relate it to the experience of comparing car insurance, however, HomeSecuritySystems.net has done all of the heavy loading and provided the reader with more information than they could possibly need (which is definitely a good thing). Each separate providers basic cost is laid out along with a link to their website and a convenient contact phone number. However, their website offers much more than a simple price/feature comparison tool. They also offer tips on what to ask and look out for when installation technicians come out to install these security systems, guaranteeing that you not only get the best price possible, but that you also get everything that you've paid for. I would definitely recommend this site to any friends interested in security systems.
jacobo24
Jacob O.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 6th, 2015
Verified purchase
HomeSecuritySystems makes it very easy and simple to look at and compare various security system companies and their respective prices. The website also gives you a side-by-side comparison for various features provided by these security systems. Probably the most convenient and useful feature of the website overall is the "deals" page, which lists the best deals across the entire spectrum of home security systems. If you're seriously looking into buying some kind of security system for your home and want to know what fits your needs for the best price, then your first stop should be right here.
chrisl310
Chris L.
27 reviews
1 helpful vote
January 6th, 2015
Verified purchase
HomeSecuirtySystems.net has a comprehensive list of home security products that served my needs. They have a responsive customer service team, as well as many tools to make my home security experience satisfactory. All of their products are reasonably priced and got an instant confirmation when I placed my order.

The website itself is very easy to navigate, and I found myself looking into other products that I originally did not have in mind. These suggestions greatly improved my home security experience.

I cannot express enough how satisfied I am using homesecuirtysystems.net. I would highly recommend using their website to my friends and colleagues.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Home Security Systems staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Home Security Systems?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.8
53 reviews
Have a question about Home Security Systems?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business