Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Home Security Systems reviews

Is this your business?
53 reviews

53 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star

All Reviews

connees
Connee S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/15
This website not only gives information regarding home security systems. I also lists the top five in order, based on ratings. Along with the list of the top 5, they include the important information regarding each purchase. There is a direct link to each of the top 5 sties. Home Security is becoming a much needed investment in this day and time. It's nice to be able to hook up with a website which has the information all at one location which makes it easier to be able to make a wise decision in the purchase of equipment. Included are 3 easy steps in securing a system.
sheilaf34
Sheila F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/15
Let me say shopping for anything is not on my bucket list. I do not like shopping but my shopping experience was by far the absolute easiest I have ever experienced in my entire life, it made my shopping experience so fun. I would highly and without doubt recommend the site and service to anyone and everyone! They will definitely be on my list of reputable businesses to buy from again in the future if I am in need. I couldn't believe the price, so low it is unbelievable, really!!! We are talking pennies on the day for a quality product. The product is by far superior than any other.
syedam2
Syeda M.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/8/15
I got interested in a home security system when I had to go out of town unexpectedly for a week. Since we just moved here we didn't know anyone to aske to house sit or even just drive by while we were gone. I vowed I would never have that helpless feeling again. I have never had a home security system before so shopping was an all new experience for me. Home security systems made it easy to see what was available for me. The reviews were relevant and informative and helped me to make a smart and informed choice for my family.
kayw70
Kay W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/15
This is by far the best website I've come across for home security systems. It's the most informative website out there as well, with its "Home Security 101" tab that goes over some very important points you may not have thought of when deciding on what system is best for you. They also have the system comparison tab there to show you the differences between all of the systems out there, to help you make the best choice for you. When you have finally narrowed it down, they have tons of great offers from several different vendors available, all in one place. It's really hard to beat this website!
brendaj79
Brenda J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/15
I absolutely love this website. Increasing theft in the Bay Area is a big problem and security systems have been great at deterring thief. This site let me compare a ton of different security systems that I could have used and I narrowed it down to the one company that I liked. Not only that but it provided the contact information and it had SIDE BY SIDE comparisons for each company. Also there were a lot of great resources which can help out a first timer like me who had never even had to consider a HSS!
anjas5
Anja S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/2/15
HomeSecuritySystems.net has so much information and it's all set up in a way that's easy to understand. I liked that they have reviews listed so I can make a decision about what I want to spend my money on plus I also better understand my options.
johnd1267
john d.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/15
There have been a number of break in's in our neighborhood over the last few months. Plus we kept losing car stereo's. That plus the windows every few months gets to be expensive. So we decided to use tax returns to beef things up a bit. Like always when I have a problem, i turned to the internet, and found homesecuritysystems.net highly recommended. I was absolutely satisfied with my experience, we were able to find a company that set up a system which suited our needs, including some external motion detectors and lights. We feel far more secure since the installation, and peace of mind is worth a lot.
maritzag7
Maritza G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/15
I found exactly what I was looking for with HomeSecuritySystems.net. It was great being able to compare and contrast pricing, as well as the range of services offered by different companies. I've never purchased a home security system before this, and so the guide about how to choose one was really helpful - I didn't want to go overboard with unnecessary options; I wanted to pick one that was right for my home and family. I also appreciated the ability to see reviews from other customers. It's easy for a company to market to you, especially a first time buyer, but I wanted to make sure others had good experiences as well.
stevens309
Steven S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/15
When I know I am going to make a major purchase, the first thing I do is research to find the best deal for me. Home Security Systems is a fantastic, easy-to-use website that allows the user to quickly compare different companies in a number of key features. In one snapshot, all of the information I could possibly ask for is listed together, making the selection process quite simple. I still have to call companies for a quote, but the phone numbers and hours of operation are conveniently listed front and center. There really is no need to scour the internet; HSS has everything you could possibly ask for.
theresac78
Theresa C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/15
HomeSecuritySystems.net is a great company with great leadership. They were able to not only answer all of my questions timely and effectively, but were also able to make sure I had a good understanding of what I was looking for and got rid of any doubts in my mind about using them. This is a fantastic company, and I would recommend them to every one I know looking for home security systems or anything like it. I recommend you check them out and see for yourself just how great and fantastic they really are with their customers and products.
jeffreyt47
Jeffrey T.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/29/15
HomeSecuritySystems is one of the best services that are available.They are a team of professional people who will help you right away.The prices are decent enough and affordable for every person. I really like their alarm systems which are keeping my house safe.Since I bought their services, I haven't had any problems and I know that I have spent my money wisely. I actually gave a recommendation for a friend and he said that their services are great too.I think if you're looking for this kind of service you should trust this company because they will help you with any problem you may have.
nicolew194
Nicole W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/27/15
HomeSecuritySystems.com is one of the most helpful sites that I have ever used. I feel like this site will save me more time than a little bit. Having access to home security company reviews and comparisons from shopper's that are looking for the same information I am is just great! Thanks HomeSecuritySystems.net for making taking care of my family a little bit easier. It's just amazing to go to a site that does what it is suppose to do. I can't believe that we have choices on home security in this area, thanks again HomeSecuritySystems.net. Time well spent using this site.
nicholais
Nicholai S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/15
Home Security Systems is a pretty unique and innovative blog. They offer a wide range of topics and suggestions that are you to learn on how to better protect yourself and your loved ones. They have several sections on the blog that will help you with just about anything or any kind of security concerns you have. They even have a Do It Yourself section, and a section that helps prepare to in the case you are scammed by installation guys. The people who run this blog are fully aware that you can never be too safe when it comes to your home, and are more than willing to help you get setup for better protection.
mrj141
Mr J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/15
This site made shopping for a home security system so incredibly easy! I always have to do a ton of research before I fully commit to buying something and that takes a lot of time. Fortunately for me, I was able to find this site and allow it to do all the work for me. There's a ton of information, reviews, articles, videos, and comparisons that are set up side by side, which made it nice and easy to pick the right system for me. Prices were fair as well and I definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for some help in choosing a security system!
jenq3
Jen Q.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/15
The home security systems has to be one of the best things I could ever come across, they are so trusting and not to mention the will make you feel very safe in your own home, I would highly recommened them to a bunch of my friends and family about them. plus I really do like their costumore service even though I dont use them much but they are very helpful if anyone needs them with help with anything at all if they come across a problems!. So yes if you need to feel safe I would say give these people a try and you will not feel bad because they are very awesome in my book!
cynthiad69
cynthia d.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/15
Hi there. I'm a Mom from Rhode Island who recently had to make use of this company's services. I was skeptical at first of all the great reviews of this company, but I can tell you right now that I have learned my lesson. My interaction with these guys was nothing but pleasant and effective. I was put in touch with a local representative who was at my house the next day with great recommendations and a professional, courteous attitude. I have and will continue to recommend them to my friends and family, and I wouldn't even need to consider another company in the future. They are the best.
kylew66
Kyle W.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/14/15
Perhaps the most useful portion of homesecuritysystems.net was the Home Security Feature Comparison page. Even for someone unfamiliar with home security systems could easily navigate the page and feel confident in their understanding of what each competing company had to offer. I would relate it to the experience of comparing car insurance, however, HomeSecuritySystems.net has done all of the heavy loading and provided the reader with more information than they could possibly need (which is definitely a good thing). Each separate providers basic cost is laid out along with a link to their website and a convenient contact phone number. However, their website offers much more than a simple price/feature comparison tool. They also offer tips on what to ask and look out for when installation technicians come out to install these security systems, guaranteeing that you not only get the best price possible, but that you also get everything that you've paid for. I would definitely recommend this site to any friends interested in security systems.
curtl9
Curt L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/15
Really user friendly web site that allows shoppers to compare different companies and their current promotions. They have tips and a FAQ loaded with useful information to help you find the perfect unit for your home. Not everybody lives the same life style, and finding what suits your environment can be challenging, but their layout makes looking for specific requirements a painless task that can be done in your pajamas. Name brand systems as well as lesser known brands can all be found here, They have a great customer support team that is friendly and accommodating, I will definitely recommend this site to anyone of my friends or family that is interested in getting a new or replacing their home monitoring system. Thanks home security systems!
dianen49
Diane N.
11 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/11/15
Homesecuritysystems.net is a great website! The layout for the website is very attractive, and the content is not lacking either! The website features different sections that discuss topics such as the need for home security if you live in the middle of nowhere, the need for home security even when you're at home, etc. The website has links to reviews for the top home security systems in the nation such as ADT, Frontpoint, Vivint, etc. The website has comparisons between the top five security systems, so that you can see the features for each security system, and decide which one is the best one for you. And there are even video reviews for the different home security systems. Overall, it is a very attractive site!
jacobo24
Jacob O.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/6/15
HomeSecuritySystems makes it very easy and simple to look at and compare various security system companies and their respective prices. The website also gives you a side-by-side comparison for various features provided by these security systems. Probably the most convenient and useful feature of the website overall is the "deals" page, which lists the best deals across the entire spectrum of home security systems. If you're seriously looking into buying some kind of security system for your home and want to know what fits your needs for the best price, then your first stop should be right here.
pamn25
Pam N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/15
I have to admit that I have been looking into home security for a while. My first apartment was broken into, so since then I have been on the lookout for quality security when I bought a home.

The fact of the matter is I did not have much money to invest in a system for my home. Quality is always incredibly important, especially when taking my safety into consideration. Truthfully I ended up spending a bit more than I had intended on my security system. This is not to say that I did not want to, though. I thought that HomeSecuritySystems made it simple for me to find the right company with the right features for me.
markj282
Mark J.
27 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/6/15
Believe it or not, buying home security can be very difficult, since there are so many companies out there competing for your business. There are a lot of new startup companies in this field, so there are many choices out there. HomeSecuritySystems.net gives you a nice start on purchasing a package. I especially liked their comparison page, so I can quickly see what features each company offers, so I know right away if a company offers the features that I want and/or need. Also, it gives me the price range, so I know what I'll be paying. All in all, a very good experience.
courtneyc73
Courtney C.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/6/15
This site is fantastic. After our closest neighbors were burglarized, I knew we needed to get something to protect our own home. Until I found this website, I was overwhelmed by the endless options and companies available and just not sure where to even start looking for information. The site offers great advice for beginners such as picking the right company but also more advanced, like camera placement and helpful tips for those living in rural areas that aren't commonly thought of in a more urban environment. I normally don't recommend many sites to neighbors just in case their experience isn't as good as mine is, but I let all of our neighbors know about this site to hopefully help them as much as it helped me.
chrisl310
Chris L.
27 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/6/15
HomeSecuirtySystems.net has a comprehensive list of home security products that served my needs. They have a responsive customer service team, as well as many tools to make my home security experience satisfactory. All of their products are reasonably priced and got an instant confirmation when I placed my order.

The website itself is very easy to navigate, and I found myself looking into other products that I originally did not have in mind. These suggestions greatly improved my home security experience.

I cannot express enough how satisfied I am using homesecuirtysystems.net. I would highly recommend using their website to my friends and colleagues.
jaynec24
Jayne C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/15
I am very satisfied with my security system. I felt I needed it for protection as I'm home alone alot with my child and hubby works nights quite often. I was afraid it would be hard to learn and use, but it was surprisingly easy. Installer was nice, friendly, showed me how everything worked. I was able to catch on pretty fast. I feel alot more secure and safe now with this. I love the features, the ease of use. I would, and have recommended this system to friends and family. My brother will be getting one in the next few weeks, as he's out of town working alot. I am very happy with the whole experience.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Home Security Systems staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Home Security Systems?
Post Review