Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of HFBoards

HFBoards reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
5140 Goldleaf Circle
Chittenango, NY 13037, US
Tel: +30-2106019311
editor@mandatory.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

jasonc539
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/19

I posted a tweet from a hockey beat writer regarding a substantiated trade rumor. Another user started trolling me because he believed it didn't deserve a thread. There was plenty of conversation going on so I asked him to stop being negative. A mod immediately closed the thread and told me I don't get to tell people what to do...?? Politely asking someone to stop trolling didn't get me banned - sending the moderator a message informing him that he was a douchebag is what got the deed done =] HFboards is a joke. HFGermany and the Gestapmods can eat a D.

chuckd32
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/2/18

Where to even begin. This place is a haven for middle aged men who still live in mom and dads basement. The kind of person who will say whatever through a keyboard if it fits their narrative but who also would shy away from any kind of personal confrontation in the real world. Logic be damned, truth be damned, common sense be damned. I visit once a year to see if anything has changed and each time I end up vomiting heavily in my bathroom. I truly hope their membership at large gets a dose of reality sometime soon.

ryant72
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/8/17

As the title of the review says. The moderators from this site wouldn't look out of place in 1930's Germany

billyb110
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/6/17

The mods there are usually pretty fair and will explain the rules when asked. Anyone crying "nazi" probably got banned for trolling and is crying about it after the fact.

johng248
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/29/15

If you want an honest and open discussion, stay away from this site. The power tripping moderators will shut you down without any reason. The speech police are out in force.

censors
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/10/15

STAY AWAY!! This hockey forum is run by moderators that will ban you if they, or their pals, don't like your opinion. Most of the posters, like TheNemisis, lack any real hockey knowledge anyway. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE if you value your time.

jakek4
4 reviews
17 helpful votes
5/6/12

A website TO AVOID! BOUGHT TICKETS FROM A USER ON THIS WEBSITE AND THEY WERE FAKE! I TRIED TO REPORT TO THE MODERATOR AND THEY SAID THEY COULDN'T DO ANYTHING! In their rules, they state they can review these messages! Please avoid buying Tickets on HFBOARDS MANY SCAMS! BEHAVE OF THIS!

deann29
7 reviews
8 helpful votes
11/19/11

HfBoards is a good place to go for hockey fans to debate their team's roster

monicao1
63 reviews
179 helpful votes
8/30/10

Talk about hockey with people who actually care/ understand on this site (because I'm sure most of your friends don't)

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the HFBoards staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
HFBoards?
Post Review