Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of HFBoards

HFBoards reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews
5140 Goldleaf Circle
Chittenango, NY 13037, US
Tel: +30-2106019311
editor@mandatory.com

12 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

robp114
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/8/19

All i said was ' Stopped reading after the first sentence , keep it short ' The mods must be kids or complete nerds that take their internet hockey opinions too seriously. They don't even know what they are talking about and ban you for disagreeing. These idiots think they know better than the general managers and coaches. What i find interesting is the sheer hatred for Canucks GM Jim Benning. The mods are the ring leaders , seriously, how do you call anyone else a troll after personally attacking a person that spent his entire adult life in hockey. They let one poster create a cartoon called 'Benning ON Empty' with over 100 comics depicting him an Canuck legend Trevor Linden as Gilligan and the Benning as the Captain from Gilligans island. They completly lambast them while smuggly acting like they know how to create a better hockey team. They all chortel and laugh then they troll and ban anyone that disagrees. They have their favorites that call people stupid , then instead of banning them they just edit their posts , a complete farce and it's a real eye opener finding this site. The mods are children that are completly out of conntrol.

maxb119
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/5/19

Don't give an opinion that works against the agenda of the moderators. This is certainly not a website for real fans.

Honestly, it's a complete joke. Stay far away!!!

michaelk985
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/25/19

Badly over moderated site. Would really benefit from appointing moderators with real world friends.

jasonc539
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/18/19

I posted a tweet from a hockey beat writer regarding a substantiated trade rumor. Another user started trolling me because he believed it didn't deserve a thread. There was plenty of conversation going on so I asked him to stop being negative. A mod immediately closed the thread and told me I don't get to tell people what to do...?? Politely asking someone to stop trolling didn't get me banned - sending the moderator a message informing him that he was a douchebag is what got the deed done =] HFboards is a joke. HFGermany and the Gestapmods can eat a D.

chuckd32
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/2/18

Where to even begin. This place is a haven for middle aged men who still live in mom and dads basement. The kind of person who will say whatever through a keyboard if it fits their narrative but who also would shy away from any kind of personal confrontation in the real world. Logic be damned, truth be damned, common sense be damned. I visit once a year to see if anything has changed and each time I end up vomiting heavily in my bathroom. I truly hope their membership at large gets a dose of reality sometime soon.

ryant72
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/8/17

As the title of the review says. The moderators from this site wouldn't look out of place in 1930's Germany

billyb110
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/6/17

The mods there are usually pretty fair and will explain the rules when asked. Anyone crying "nazi" probably got banned for trolling and is crying about it after the fact.

johng248
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/29/15

If you want an honest and open discussion, stay away from this site. The power tripping moderators will shut you down without any reason. The speech police are out in force.

censors
1 review
10 helpful votes
3/10/15

STAY AWAY!! This hockey forum is run by moderators that will ban you if they, or their pals, don't like your opinion. Most of the posters, like TheNemisis, lack any real hockey knowledge anyway. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE if you value your time.

jakek4
4 reviews
19 helpful votes
5/6/12

A website TO AVOID! BOUGHT TICKETS FROM A USER ON THIS WEBSITE AND THEY WERE FAKE! I TRIED TO REPORT TO THE MODERATOR AND THEY SAID THEY COULDN'T DO ANYTHING! In their rules, they state they can review these messages! Please avoid buying Tickets on HFBOARDS MANY SCAMS! BEHAVE OF THIS!

deann29
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
11/19/11

HfBoards is a good place to go for hockey fans to debate their team's roster

monicao1
63 reviews
186 helpful votes
8/30/10

Talk about hockey with people who actually care/ understand on this site (because I'm sure most of your friends don't)

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's because they employ a bunch of children for mods. It's even funnier when you send an email to their contact info. They aren't adults , that's for sure.

By rob p.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

One time I successfully posted an unpopular opinion and didn't get a ban for it. That's about all I can think of.

By Gary O.
Questions? Get answers from the HFBoards staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
HFBoards?
Post Review