Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of HelpOwl

HelpOwl reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
8960 E Raintree Dr
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260-7030, United States
Tel: (480) 627-7000

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

randym51
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/15/16

These people will try to smooth talk you into a deal, but a closer look will show that they are hiding things from you. They won't match advertised prices. They want to argue with you about why they don't need to match another dealerships price. There's something very shady going on there.

darrang
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/15/15

i would like to firstly say i never take time to complain about sites but this has been quite annoying
i give up on helpowl since about two weeks ago i joined helpowl and put considerable work in to find 12 manuals
i still have recieved no compensation points and emailed them four times with no reply
i would not reccommend this site to anyone and also the person who got paid 100dollars is obviusly getting paid for a good review

frankl241
2 reviews
17 helpful votes
10/2/14

I am very good at getting info from the web, a free source. Foolishly I allowed myself to get sucked into helpowl.com and somehow justanswer.com came with it (or vice versa). One of these required a good faith deposit of $5, but that immediately became in something near or over $20. No new information was forthcoming-I was sent the exact same web info that I already had from the manufacturer, which didn't answer my need for service details. I have searched the helpowl.com web site for ways to close my unsatisfactory relationship. In my effort to be fair this identical review is being posted with justanswer.com as well.
Frank L.

andrewm111
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/13/14

As a person who is an expert at finding stuff on the web I am not happy with them. Their are a lot of sites that you can get answers from. You may have reasons why you go to a site like these. I have been paid 100 of dollars to do so. I do not know how may other people have had issues getting paid from this company they send gift cards not cash so far I have not received anything a walmart gift card what is called an Icard and an amazon gift card. So far all I have gotten is excuses. No wonder they have so many unanswered questions.

So if you are looking for answers try weegy if you are on your computer and if you need something on the move go to chacha. KGB charges how much I do not know they pay us well.

jamesb112
5 reviews
11 helpful votes
4/24/14

To download something they force you to run/install Easy Online Conversions Allin1Convert toolbar. THAT'S CRAP.

You must be logged in to download. "Click here to log in, or you can also create a free new account." MORE CRAP.

jonathanb50
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/24/13

Warning. Their email support refused three requests to delete my account.
Update: On the fourth email, I was told that the account had already been removed. Still not recommending the site because of this experience, but it does appear to have at least some useful information.

richardj5
59 reviews
220 helpful votes
11/14/13

****Second update****

This help site, like many others, offers advice provided by users. The help concerns issues with one of the listed online and offline companies, of which there is a huge number. Unlike the competition, the site materially rewards those who answer the questions.

The quality of the answers provided at the site has improved markedly since the site's early days. This review however relates (only) to the use of the site for those who wish to provide those answersnot seek answers.

If you answer questions, compensation is in the form of gift cards from your choice of Amazon and two or three other providers. Each accepted answer is worth currently about 20 cents at Amazon or Walmart.com, somewhat less at iCard. If the questioner does not accept an answer, the site will after about 5 days accept what it considers the first good answer, for the same reward.

PLUSES:

1. Compensation.

2. Wide choice of companies about which you can submit your answers.

3. Notification by email or RSS of questions for your selected companies.

MINUSES:

1. Staff review of answers not accepted by questioners is too often inept. "Not Helpful" assessments by the questioners (or anyone else!), even when completely unwarranted, are too often cause for staff failure to accept.

2. Support is patchy. Some support questions will be answered; others will be ignored.

3. As a result of the site's promotional practices, a great many questioners believe they are asking help directly of the subject companies.

reginaldm
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/24/13

This site is garbage, it's specifically designed to confuse users looking for answers by appearing high up on the google search list. It's main goal is to get you clicking around aimlessly searching for "answers" which DON'T EXIST! Helpowl.com just wants to get page clicks and ad revenue, that's why it appears as though you'll be able to find your answer if you just click one more button/link -but you'll never get your answer, you'll only be adding to the web traffic on the site. Even worse than fixya.com!! 0/0 stars would not use again.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the HelpOwl staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
HelpOwl?
Post Review