Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of HairStopAndShop

HairStopAndShop reviews

12 reviews
104 E CENTRE STREET
NUTLEY,, NJ 07110, United States
Tel: 1-877-586-2512
cs@hairstopandshop.com

12 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

kerid16
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/18

Asia has poor customer service skills. she tells you she will ship out Friday and then doesn't answer the phone for the rest of the afternoon or ship out until nearly Tuesday. apparently Danny the manager doesnt work during the day. I will be moving on to a better business. they render poor customer service. shipping wiithin 24 hrs is false advertisement and their shipping is sooo slow. go look at ebonyline.com instead

moniecej
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
10/27/18

I bought my first wig from them and I feel like they sent me something completely different and their return policy isn't the best and isn't easy as other sites. Plus I left a bad review on the wig only (not them) and they never posted the review, they don't want people to say their honest opinions on the wigs. What's the point of having "review this product" if you never post honest reviews.

jg211
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/15/18

SO GLAD I WENT WITH FAITH, AND ORDERED FROM THIS COMPANY, AFTER FINDING THIS COMPANY AND FINDING EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED I PURCHASED ON THEIR WEBSITE, I WAS BACK LITTLE WORRIED BECAUSE I SAW FEW BAD REVIEWS ON THIS COMPANY AND NOTHING GOOD WAS SAID ABOUT THEM AT ALL,

WELL IM GIVING THEM A FIVE STAR TODAY 8/15/2018 CAUSE. I ORDERED YESTERDAY MORNING SPOKE WITH SOMEONE YESTERDAY EVENING AND GOT SEVERAL CONFIRMATION EMAILS AND TODAY AS WELL ALSO SPOKE TO CS REP AGAIN EVERYONE WAS HELPFUL AND VERY REASSURING, MY PACKAGE IS ON ITS WAY IN UPS WITH ITS TRACKING NUMBER

SO IF YOUR LOOKING FOR YOUR LOOKING FOR ANYTHING THAT HAS TO DO WITH HAIR AND YOU FIND IT ON THIS SITE ORDER FROM THEM GIVE THEM A TRY, CAUSE I DID AND IM HAPPY WITH THEM.

lisyk
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/15/17

It's the worst company ever. I ordered products. They did not send me anything because the product was no longer in stock they did not even refund me. I wrote them by email they apologized but when I talked about refund they no longer answered me

deem80
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/14/17

They took my payment and never sent the hair and have not provided a refund in spite of numerous requests. I am using Paypal dispute resolution now to see if they can get better results for my refund. Don't order anything from them. I think the good reviews are fake.

tabithaj6
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/17

I've been ordering wigs for a couple of years with hair stop and shop, and I haven't experienced any delays, damage and issues. I'm fully satisfied with their service and would definitely order more from them. I also commend the customer service department for fast and professional response. Great Job!!

lisas392
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/9/17

They cancelled my order and never gave me a refund. Now their customer service number doesn't work. Don't buy from them.

andin5
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/7/17

Wow! Amazing site & hassle free shopping, Super speedy delivery. Thank you from the UK.
So glad i found you xxxx

kivj
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/5/17

quick shipping, one of the lowest shipping rates, affordable products...my go to site for all my hair wigs and braids

rachelr38
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/16

I have been ordering from Hairstopandshop for a couple years now I absolutely love everything I ever brought from there I'm a very happy customer!!

pjc2
7 reviews
22 helpful votes
6/29/15

I have usually found good deals and have had no problems. Have ordered a couple of times in the last few years from them.

onikat
19 reviews
15 helpful votes
3/10/15

I order for my Mom & I. We have been very happy with their products. Sometimes when we can't find something locally, the company usually has the item in stock.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Standard Delivery time is 3-5 business days from the day we processed your order. Our cutoff time is 10 am EST M-F. Orders that come after 10 am EST Friday are processed next Monday. The tracking number is emailed 1-2 business days once we processed the order. Let me know if there's anything else you would like to know.

By Danny K., HairStopAndShop Representative
Questions? Get answers from the HairStopAndShop staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for HairStopAndShop

From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
HairStopAndShop?
Post Review