Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of HairProductsPro

HairProductsPro reviews

Is this your business?
16 reviews
Mansfield, TX 76063, US
Tel: 1-800-545-2145

16 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

clarar37
493 reviews
274 helpful votes
9/24/18

The blow dryers are for some reason on sale and ive ordered a wond with lilac purple glitter handle and it heats up so fast lol get curls from it

janl46
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/12/16

I ordered hair products from this company. My credit card was charged and I never received the product. Have tried to call them 3 times, left message and never got a return call!!!! Will report to BBB

lalibrad
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/16

Placed an order, never recieved my product, I wasn't able to log into the account, or any answers from 800#. I see this was a total scam.

seym188
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/15

Hair Products Pro is total a waste of money. Don't try of getting any transaction with them they will not get back to you. It's been a month my ordered is gone and my money's fly $350. Shame! This is my first time I was cheated in buying online.

charlotted11
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/2/15

I purchased a curling wand costing me £80, never heard anything as to when I would receive the item although it said 14 days on the website. 4 weeks after not hearing anything, I Emailed the company 4 times to ask when I would receive my item. They never replied. I tried to call the number on the website and this number is not a valid number.

I received my purchase 6 weeks later in a box that looked 10 years old, this was supposed to be a gift for a birthday present which was embarrassing to give. When I tried to use the curler (surprise surprise, it didn't work.)

I have stupidly messaged the company again with a bit of hope of not being ignored again but I have not received any reply.

This company is a scam, stay well away. They will take your money and you will be lucky to receive what you have paid for!!!! I never leave feedback but I am so upset that I have been scammed and ignored!!!!

They need reporting to watchdog because this is not fair on people.

mimiw2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/15

They never get back to you by phone, email or never have a live person to talk to. Never tell you your order was not process or even received for that matter. Do not order from them or you will be sorry!!!!!! Beware!!!!!!

danielaf2
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/6/15

So mad I've been trying to contact this company since Dec 21 2014.

They sent the wrong size flat iron so I've been trying to exchange the flat iron because its the wrong size !! a simple exchange is all i ask however no-one has returned my calls or replayed to any of my countless email...! So pissed off this is complete bull $#*! and lies I'd like to warn everybody about this site do not purchase anything from these people you will get shafted and completely screwed know im stuck with the product i never ordered!!!!! $#*! you hair products pro

davidc144
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/17/14

On 03/09/2014 @2:11:44 PM CDT I purchased Kasho Hair Shears Design Master Model KDM60OS Offset 6" shears for $249.00 and paid for it by Discover Card through PayPal. I waited for over a week and beyond getting a confirmation email for the order never head anything else from the company, When I applied to cancel the order, I was charged $7.52 for canceling an order that I never received any communication other then a confirmation of the order. Nothing in my spam folder either. The order was never shipped. I called them only to be directed to an answering machine. They never returned my call I checked their terms and conditions and there is nothing there to reflect this charge. I don't know about you, but I work too hard for my money to be played around with like this. My advise is to go some where else, to a reputable business operation who does business with out doing "monkey business."

corinap1
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/16/13

I purchased a Karmin G3 pro flat iron from this website because it was listed as an authorized seller of the Karmin flat iron on the Karmin website. I received my flat iron a bit late because the color I wanted was out of stock, but that was not a problem for me. I did not like the performance of the flat iron and wanted to exchange it for KQC X-heat. They offer a 30 day return policy which states you can return/exchange your item or even get your money back, so I thought I'd have no problem. That's part of the reason I purchased the iron with them. Not True! No one ever answers the 1-800#. You have to leave a message because they say all their reps are with customers. I called MANY times and left messages. They were never returned. I sent emails to their customer service email address. These were never answered. So I am stuck with an expensive iron that I was not happy with. It became very clear that they had no intentions of honoring the 30 day Return policy. Beware of this website! Look elsewhere.

lateshaj
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/10/13

5 Stars...Great experience with hairproductspro. I am a returning customer. After my first hair iron broke after 6 months of use, I asked this company for recommendations. I bought a professional iron and loved it so much, I bought anought another from my sister.

lorij7
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/18/13

I give them more than 5 stars! I ordered a curling iron that I decided I didn't like after a few weeks. Hair products pro offered a refund or exchange. I exchanged it for a better curling iron and was given a great price too. I couldn't be happier!
Thanks, Lori

jamiea7
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/14/13

If I could rate this company 0 stars I would. First off the item took too long to ship which is why I refused the package in the first place; I was told that I would "absolutely receive a refund." A month later, and I am still waiting for a refund and/or a reply to my inquiries. I would not recommend this website to anyone!

michelles35
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/6/13

Bought the Karmin G3 Salon Pro and recieved it quickly and love the product. Highly recommended.

tiffanyw2
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/19/11

I want to share with everyone the great experience I had with Hair Products Pro. I bought a flat iron online at hairproductspro.com. I got a CHI Original flat iron and it stopped working after 3 months of use. Well, the manufacturer gave me a runaround. Farouk CHI is such a a pain!!! Many professional beauty manufacturers don't even honor their own warranties. I contacted Hair Products Pro,and they offered to give me credit for the broken iron. They also offered several other Professional Flat Irons that more expensive that they would exchange for me return. WOW!!! I had never had service like this before. I agreed to return my broken iron for a better Professional Flat Iron. This was the best purchase I've ever made.
Thank you Hair Products Pro!

billp6
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/24/10

Hairproductspro is the most accommodating online beauty retailer I've shopped. I bought a professional flat iron from hairproductspro.com and I didn't like. I return it before the 30-day return policy without any issues. I finally decided on buying the Karmin G3 Salon Pro flat iron. I used it for about a year when it stopped working. hairproductspro.com sent me a replacement immediately. I can't find this service anywhere online! Thank you HairProductsPro.

martind2
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/23/10

This company claims to have a return policy 100% Guarantee. We purchased a pair of shears and they are not the ones we need and are trying to return them. We began our efforts to return this on 10/6/10 and have yet to receive a call or email from them. We want to warn the internet public about this company. Do NOT use them!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the HairProductsPro staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
HairProductsPro?
Post Review