We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Groupon AE

Corporate Values

Overview

Groupon AE has a consumer rating of 1.13 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Groupon AE ranks 110th among Daily Deals sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Groupon AE?
Top Critical Review

“I was sold an unauthentic MK bag”

Josine C.
10/17/20

Yes, that happened. Just when I thought buying on UAE's Groupon couldn't get shadier, I was sold a Michael Kors bag that it is not authentic. I found that later when I visited an MK store. I reported the situation to the website and they told me they are not responsible for it. Sad.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

nairyc
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
December 18th, 2016

They may have couple of good offers every now and then but there's almost always a trick! Either you can't use the voucher when you need it because nobody picks up the phone on the merchant side or there are simply blackout days on almost all the possible dates you can use the voucher or the voucher isn't really much less than the actual price or the product or service you ger ends up being so poor that you regret wasting your time and money going theough this website in the first place!

josinec
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 17th, 2020

Yes, that happened. Just when I thought buying on UAE's Groupon couldn't get shadier, I was sold a Michael Kors bag that it is not authentic. I found that later when I visited an MK store. I reported the situation to the website and they told me they are not responsible for it. Sad.

henryh127
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 19th, 2018

Items posted to their site is different from the actual and It was really hard to cancel my purchase. The customer service was totally poor were you had to call how many times but yet wasn't able to resolve. It's been one month and 10 days as of today that I didn't receive my refund. Those who plan to purchase here; 100% not recommended!

khalidn6
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 24th, 2019

Groupon needs to understand that people money is not up to grab for free. They cannot automatically Redeem peoples voucher when do just booking at a Restaurant in case of no show. And on top when you ask for a refund, you make then go through all the hassles you can think of. I don't understand if I didn't expose my voucher code to the Merchant and Groupon redeemed my voucher without my permission, why I have to go through taking merchant No objection to encash /refund my unused voucher? On top when merchant confirmed directly to Groupon, the Customer servicer representative was asking me to write back to them as the email doesn't have undersigned name printed on it, although it was directly coming from the merchant official account and directed to Groupon for refund confirmation.

Groupon needs to work on the attitude of their customer service, they seriously lack training

sousouetteg
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 9th, 2018

After purchasing several vouchers for the same products in 1 single transaction, the merchant is refusing to send me the products in 1 parcel. Instead the want me to pay handling and delivery fees for each products even though they are the same product. I complained to Groupon who is refusing to refund me. The handling and delivery charges are twice the price of the product itself! They are using very condescending tones on their emails. Beware and please dont purchase from them because they are always tricks on their offers

anam185
10 reviews
24 helpful votes
June 11th, 2018

I had to speak to four person just to remove my credit card details from my account. They are known to keep your credit card information and that is not safe or recommended; however to ask them to remove it was an ordeal. I had to be as rude and ignorant as they are to be understood and speak to 4 not one but 4persons! REALLY! That just says alot about group on.

shanes138
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
December 28th, 2018

Groupon USA allows you if your groupon expires to use the face value of the groupon. So if you buy groupon for 150 aed for 300 aed worth of food, you will still be able to use 150 in the store because groupon releases the money to them. Groupon AE keeps all the money until the voucher is redeemed, in hopes that someone will let it expire in which they get to keep the money. It is a scam allowing them to place fast expiring dates on their groupons in order to steal money. When you call them they said "sorry, we can change this, the company you purchased your groupon from will not allow us to change the expiration date" so i called the company and they said they have no expiration date, that is just the one groupon issued. Long story short, every company on Groupon will give you the groupon price in-store if you call and ask, so dont purchase from them any more!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kasemf
20 reviews
38 helpful votes
March 21st, 2014

Worst website in the world it has stores around the world
I you buy from their store in the U. A. E.
Offers a false and not true
I've purchased a coupons website are available with products they take from another seller
Watch out you might lose your money with this store failed.
Counterfeit products and bad service.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Groupon AE staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Discover and save on 1000s of great deals at nearby restaurants, spas, things to do, shopping, travel and more. Groupon: Own the Experience.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Groupon AE?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.1
8 reviews
Have a question about Groupon AE?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business