Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Green Any Site

Green Any Site reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
Yavne, IL
tal@talater.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
1 star
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

chriso1
660 reviews
3,068 helpful votes
9/27/09

I took a look at this site on the strength of other folks' comments. Yes, it's a neat idea. But where are the promised blog postings freely and honestly declaring the amounts earned and their ultimate destinations? The last blog entry was back in June, and the site has been running since last November. So that's (supposedly) ten months of affiliate earnings, all undisclosed. Judging from the rareness of blog updates - only four in ten months - I would definitely not send this site any income at all until it meets its commitment to freedom of information. Hopefully it will get its act together, because it has potential, but in these days of almost commonplace internet scams we expect solid proof that an organization is doing what it promises to do before we send money its way.

[UPDATE] ******************************************************

Still convinced there's something odd, here. The author is associated with an entirely different site, not a very well designed one at that, the purpose of which is clearly affiliate earnings from amazon.com and which contains only text copied from other sources on the web (Childsafetyexperts.com).

And there is another site also by the same person, also poorly designed, apparently aimed at selling movies as another affiliate of Amazon.com (jurassicpunk.com).

And then there's forzamotorsport.com, same guy, another Amazon affiliate page; not to forget patapon2.com, and guitarhero3.com, another Amazon affiliate.

I think this is a scam. Again, no blog postings, none of the promised revelations about how and where the money is being spent, no proof at all that the money you're sending this guy isn't going straight into his pocket (or another shady affiliate scheme). Please, don't use this site until we know it's safe and reliable, which frankly I doubt very much.

maryt
15 reviews
48 helpful votes
9/17/09

I keep telling all of my friends to use this website if they are going to buy ANYTHING online. Especially from big stores like amazon. Might as well make the world a greener place and if Amazon doesn't get as much money, then so be it :)

anaw
9 reviews
28 helpful votes
8/7/09

What a wonderful way to use those affiliate dollars. I know about 3% of purchases can go to affiliates depending on how you buy from amazon or other sites. We might as well put those dollars to work doing something good for the world rather than it going to someone's pocket. If you buy anything at amazon, you might as well buy it through this site rather than giving the full purchase price to amazon.

nirf
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/29/09

I am happy that some people don't just talk about helping our plant but use their own knowledge and skills to actually do something about it, and with this site everyone can help little by little for a greener world.

tala
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/22/09

GAS is a great site for anyone who shops online and cares about the environment.
GAS makes sure a percentage of any purchase you make online goes towards helping the planet. And best of all, you don't have to pay a single cent more.
Just visit the site once, bookmark a link, and then click it once every time you shop online... That's all it takes.

omerp
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/22/09

I love this website! every purchase I make using GAS feels better cause I know that atleast some of my money is donated to a better cause (By the way, the website's design is really cool!)

sharelo
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/21/09

* Works great on all the sites I shop on.
* Best of all, I don't need to change where I shop... It works everywhere and doesn't cost me a penny.
* A great thing to do if you care about the planet.

enricom
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/21/09

A great initiative towards helping the environment, an amazing idea that can actually make any retailer donate a little bit of their proceeds to the cause just by a simple click of a button when you shop.
Its only downside is that not enough people know about it... so who ever is reading this, help out and spread the word then save the world!! tweet it for god's sake!!

olofc
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/21/09

I love the initiative , great way to go green with all my purchases

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Green Any Site staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Green Any Site?
Post Review