Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Great Clips Inc. reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
7700 France Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55435, US
Tel: +1-952-844-3444
customerservice@greatclips.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

jenniferr429
181 reviews
145 helpful votes
11/27/18

but it is okay. I take my son to get his hair cut when I can't get it cut anywhere else. Not the best but it does the job.

tanvig5
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/22/18

I Went to Great Clips @ 13421 Westheimer Rd Houston, TX 77082 today (09/22/2018) with my 18 months kid and clearly told them that its first time haircut for her, they wrote down our name on paper and asked us to come back after 20mins, when we return after 20mins, they said oops , i didnt check-in you guys in computer and wait another 30 mins after waiting another 30 mins they called us and after making my 18 months old baby sat in the chain and they they put on sheet on her i told her again that its her first haircut and will make it quick, then the lady went inside for few more mins and after came back she is chatting with another colleague and helping another customer with her colleague, when i asked called her and said mam its her first time and she may not sit in chair as she is already crying, then came very rude and removed the sheet from my baby and asked us to leave as we cant wait for her. Very rude of her . she really dont know how to talk with customers .. worst experience i ever had .. she should have told us to wait few more mins or ask her colleague to help her if she is more interested in the hair cut of other person than her own chain , I'm never going to return to that saloon . if Great clips is going to keep her emplyeed you are going to miss even more customers . DONT GO to GREAT CLIPS in this location.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
alyssal43
13 reviews
19 helpful votes
8/22/18

Had to get my hair cut for a holiday and my original hairstylist was closed and out of town already. Went in to get my bangs cut/touched up. The lady who I never Been to before completely messed my hair up. She made them way to wide and cut more hair than she was suppose too. She ended up adding more hair to the bangs and all smh. Was not happy at all

logand33
13 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/24/18

...After being a customer for over a year I've decided to go elsewhere. Seems every time I go in to get my hair cut, no matter the time of day, I have to wait an hour because they are always short staffed. Not to mention being bumped by people who log in online. I'm physically in the building they aren't. Having ran my own business in the past, I can honestly say you don't treat your repeat customers like garbage. It's bad business practices

martys17
41 reviews
99 helpful votes
1/19/18

If you need a reasonably priced haircut (for men), don't hesitate to 'stop by' on short notice. If you need some specific service e.g perm, you'll most likely need an appointment.
There isn't an appt. service for haircuts...first come, first served.
However, you can be put 'on the list' by using their online service...I'm not sure if this available for every location.
So, head for the website for verification.

maxineb8
55 reviews
92 helpful votes
1/19/18

We have used great clips for the guys hair and they did a great job on the guys. I don't use them for my hair because I do a lot of processing and have used the same lady for 25 years. She cost a lot more bur I think for guys they are worth it

sheilad2
16 reviews
19 helpful votes
1/19/18

Have been going to Great Clips for hair cuts at least 12 years now and have very few complaints. I love the electronic signin they have...it tells you what the wait time is before you check in and that will let you know whether or not you want to wait for another day. You very seldom get the same stylist so the cuts can be a bit different as each has his/her own way to cut, but no problems for me so far. I have never gotten anything but the cuts so cannot tell about the other services...prices are good.

emanuels16
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/19/18

I give them only 3 stars because I'm not of the smart phone type so usually when I arrive I have to wait much longer than anticipated because of the many online appt ahead of me. Great Clips is quite convenient for the PC user, simply make your appt. online. They can pull up your desired cut at any location which makes it nice, however a slight variance in cut can be expected.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Great Clips Inc. staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Great Clips Inc.?
Post Review