We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Go Digital Warehouse

Corporate Values

Overview

Go Digital Warehouse has a consumer rating of 1 stars from 13 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Go Digital Warehouse also ranks 211th among Electronics sites. The most common issues with Go Digital Warehouse are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    2
View ratings trends
How would you rate Go Digital Warehouse?
Top Critical Review

“Dishonest or plain incompetent...”

Dan J.
1/31/19

I had a terrible shopping experience with this firm. TV was ordered at the end of Nov 18, it arrived some two weeks later but I noticed it was a lower model, when I questioned the driver he stated it was probably just the box, however after checking the actual TV it was definitely a much cheaper alternative so I rejected delivery. I made many phone calls attempting to get the correct TV delivered, I was given a different story each time, I was promised many call backs and was even assured it had been despatched, all of which was untrue. They finally missed our last agreed delivery date of Christmas Eve, forcing me to go out and buy one locally. I did however receive a refund without too much hassle, I suspect due to paying on credit card.

See critical reviews

Reviews (13)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

danj136
1 review
5 helpful votes
January 31st, 2019
I had a terrible shopping experience with this firm. TV was ordered at the end of Nov 18, it arrived some two weeks later but I noticed it was a lower model, when I questioned the driver he stated it was probably just the box, however after checking the actual TV it was definitely a much cheaper alternative so I rejected delivery. I made many phone calls attempting to get the correct TV delivered, I was given a different story each time, I was promised many call backs and was even assured it had been despatched, all of which was untrue. They finally missed our last agreed delivery date of Christmas Eve, forcing me to go out and buy one locally. I did however receive a refund without too much hassle, I suspect due to paying on credit card.
janea118
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2019
I am one of several people trying to get a refund out of this company. I cancelled order within 2 weeks as I was being messed about with the order and now trying to get my money back after a month since the order was cancelled. Have had to contact credit card company to help deal with it. Very frustrating!!!
kenh248
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
March 13th, 2019
Bought a tv in January 2019 no tv arrived so cancel my order they said they were in there rights to delay my refund for 14 days now mid March 2019 no refund dispite countless phone calls and emails. THANKFULLY my credit card company are investigating them KEEP AWAY
ginop10
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 16th, 2019
BEWARE - BEWARE - BEWARE - DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY GO DIGITAL. I WAITED 1 MONTH FOR DELIVER FROM GO DIGITAL AND RECEIVED A FAULTY PRODUCT. I RETURNED IT TO GO DIGITAL AND DID NOT RECEIVE MY POSTAGE REFUND. GO DIGITAL SELL GRADED PRODUCTS, BEWARE PEOPLE.

LOOK AT ALL THE BAD REVIEWS ONLINE FROM UNHAPPY CUSTOMER OF GO DIGITAL, DO NOT BUY THESE GRADED PRODUCTS, YOU DONT KNOW WHERE THEY COME FROM (ESPECIALLY WHEN WAITING FOR 1 MONTH FOR DELIVERY) AND ARE SOLD WITH THE SERIAL NUMBER REMOVED. BEWARE - BEWARE.
debbiew216
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 6th, 2019
Purchased a TV back in Dec 2018.
Have never received it, apparently lost in transit. OK these things happen (not quite sure how one loses a TV but who am I to question)
Was promised a refund mid January but still waiting.
When I phone their customer services I cannot help but feel I'm being fobbed off' keep being told they will reply and I will be refunded' but no answer as to when' and nothing to say when this will be resolved.
Was told they're unable to put my call through to their accounts department
I have tried my best to be patient with this company but my patience has run out and to be honest I wish their company hadn't shown up when I googled the TV I was searching for.
Will stick to well known and trusted companies in the future.
I would avoid this company at all costs. It's just not worth the hassle.
After reading other reviews on this site I too will be contacting Trading Standards tomorrow.

Take a look at the website Scam Adviser' and search godigitalwarehouse' an interesting read
frankr234
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 8th, 2019
Do your homework and read the reviews. After reading these I am going straight to a money claim online and won't mess around. They shouldn't be allowed to treat people like this after taking Thier money... Avoid avoid avoid.
elliots43
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 17th, 2019
Anyone who would like to talk about these companies email me *******@icloud. com a very unhappy costumer.

Tip for consumers: Do not use this site you will lose your money.

wendyr137
1 review
5 helpful votes
August 23rd, 2018
Bought a tv from them when they were called DC Digital. Arrived damaged although they blame me for their damage. It cost me £1500 and they have not refunded. I have photos and these photos have date, time and location in the file information. They are called DC Digital and BuytvDirect. Before going onto any websites to purchase check their location which is Unit 1B Willis Way, Poole Dorset. They have positive reviews at the moment but the same pattern applies for the other Companies they used to be. Time will tell when they start ripping people off like they have done under the other Company names

Also check Register of Companies for Dominic Columbo, or any names associated with this crook.
davids2078
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
August 28th, 2019
If he disagrees he can sue me, but he is a crook and it is obvious. CROOK CROOK CROOK CROOK CROOK CROOK
mennaw
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 14th, 2019
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY! I ordered a television from this company 2 weeks before Christmas with a guaranteed delivery for the 20th of December. The delivery never happened and when I contacted the company they advised I would have to chase the courier as it was nothing to do with them. I did this and the courier had no idea where the parcel was. As this was a Christmas gift I then had to buy another television on time for Christmas. As soon as the company was open after Christmas I contacted them to explain I still not had received the television and that I wanted a full refund. After 2 weeks of phone calls I have still not received or had confirmation of my refund.

I have now had no other option but to take the company to trading standards as they are in breach of contract.

Customers services of this company is disgusting, please don't go what I've been through stay away!!!!
murrayj17
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 20th, 2019
update!,
they now want to deduct £59.99 of my refund to cover postage costs which according to The Consumer Contracts Regulations that have to refund me in full including postage,
I have told them, that they can make up what they like in their T&C's they can change or are above consumer law,
this morning they have emailed me to say that if i use my section 75 credit card protection to claim the refund they aren't giving me they will take me to court to claim back their losses,

note, they state they don't guarantee TV's for dead pixels,, whats the point of a guarantee then!

My new TV failed to arrive on friday 25th Jan, after ordering it on the 7th of Jan
this was at least the 3rd date in which it was postponed and failed to arrive
that was 3 weeks since i ordered my TV, I had now lost confidence in go digital warehouse, and started to read the review they have and only to find out this is all to common for them,
so I phoned them to cancel and they told me it was too late as it had already been dispatched, which according to the tracking number it still hadn't been picked up yet,
I then decided to return it under the 14 day cooling off period provided by the consumer contract regulations for a full refund
on the 28th jan the delivery driver left a "tried to deliver" note i went down to the local depot and i refused to accept it and it was sent back to the sender
it is now the 19th of February and i still have not received my refund,
according to the The Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations which replace the distance selling regulations in 2013 they have 14 days from when i returned the item to issue a full refund, that 14 days have now passed
go digital warehouse! please issue me a full refund immediately or i will start a claim using section 75 of the credit consumer act as i paid for the TV with my credit card
bobw257
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
March 7th, 2019
Evil has a face!!!
https://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/online-shoppers-warned-beware-bank-18804676?utm_source=whatsapp.com&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=sharebar
nealw27
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
December 28th, 2018
After purchasing a Samsung 32" TV on the 28th oct 2018

Here's what I encountered:

28th oct 2018, Order completed (£197.99 via Bank Transfer)

Fri 2nd Nov, Estimated delivery date via
UPS

5th November, Delivered via UPS

Tv received but had faulty LCD screen
Returned tv as requested at my own cost via UPS (was promised the shipping would be refunded)

08th November, Go Digital Confirmed receipt of TV and replied "passed to warehouse to process replacement"

19th Nov, after numerous emails and pointless telephone calls, I sent a formal complaint to which I got a response. I was told "You'll be receiving your refund within 3 - 5 working days"

21st November, I received an email, "Refund cheque posted today"
I Received a check which did not include the shipping fees which I was promised (£17.30)

22nd November, I received an email "we will be processing your refund for the shipping costs"

22nd November, I received an email "please confirm your shipping costs" (I also attached invoice)

02nd December, I sent an email to Go Digital as the check did not clear in my account.

05th December, I received an email "please provide bank details to customer service on *******9077 or email to enable them to refund via faster payment method".

05th December, received email "the check payment was stopped as this item is to be delivered as it was an exchange. We will book in your replacement TV to be delivered next week" (30 days too late)

05th December, I received a letter from my bank confirming that the check had bounced (refer to drawer) due to insufficient funds in the company account.

06th December, after speaking to the citizens advice bureau for legal advice, it was confirmed they are in breach of there contract. Another formal letter was sent making them aware of my intentions.

07th December, received an email "Sorry for any inconvenience caused and any delay. We will process your refund as soon as possible.
This will take 3-5 working days

07th December, received an email "The refund has been passed to a member of management and will be processed and put into your bank account within 3-5 working days

10th December, received an email" Hello, a note has just been added to your order:
"Dear Sir
please provide your bank details so we may arrange a return".

17th December, 7 days had passed, No email or refund.

17th December, I sent a final request for refund "I have now sought legal advice and also raised the issue with the Consumer Ombudsman. If I do not receive payment of the amount outstanding, a total of £215.29 by 4pm on 21/12/2018, I will be issuing small claims proceedings and seeking judgment against you.

18th December, received email "Hello, a note has just been added to your order:
Refund cheque posted today
cheque number 102677
18/12/2018

21st December, received check for full amount.
28th December, Check cleared in my account

A total of 2 months I have waited.

After careful review by the bank & the citizens advice this would appear to be a scam. In the hope that the buyer gets so exhausted with emails and poor communication, not forgetting the bounced checks, this can and has resulted in defeat for many. After reading many of the bad reviews, it does appear to have happened to a large number of innocent buyers who have suffered the stress and anxiety like I have, but have not received their money back some of which have probably not left feedback on here. My advice would be to stay away, you've been warned!

Buy your electrical products from a reputable company. Pay the extra cash and save the massive headache.

Tip for consumers: also known as Godigital warehouse, DC DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT LIMITED. gogodigital.co.uk

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Go Digital Warehouse staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Go Digital Warehouse?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Go Digital Warehouse?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business