Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Ford

Ford reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews
330 Town Center Drive
48126
Tel: 1-866-635-2349
dnsmgr@ford.com

13 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

jenniferr429
180 reviews
137 helpful votes
2/26/19

was with a Ford Taurus. I must say, these cars are the best. They are easy to fix and easy to take care of. Always buy home made vehicles.

walters160
10 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/9/19

All other trucks can get lost I've driven a ford since 16 and never will change! All you Chevy people need to switch over to a real truck!!

jamese217
20 reviews
34 helpful votes
2/6/19

I recently rented a Ford Fiesta. It has less than 500 miles on it. I drove it home, 40 miles. parked it and 3 hours later used it. I went 100 feet up my driveway and the wrench light came on, another 100 yards and the screen said, Transmission is over heated. Shut vehicle off for 5 minutes. Message continued to show. Called the rental place, they had no other car and he said, "We have had a lot of issues with the Fiesta, including transmissions." You have been warned!

peterr250
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/23/18

Had my Ford Fiesta for 3 years, realiable. Comfy, never anything gone wrong with it, great customer service

donnah298
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/18

I bought a used ford windstar about a year and a half ago.Found out it had a recall on it because the rear axle was braking on them.What was happening is they were rusting from the inside out. .Their fix was a bracket to hold the axle in place.Then they had a Second recall on them to make sure the bracket was placed properly .It does not fix the problem, eventually the bracket also rusts out where the axle breaks because it rusts and corrodes from the inside out .It cost over $11000 to fix yourself. Ford does not claim responsibility they say as long as the bracket was placed correctly it does not go under recall. If anyone else is having or has had this problem you can email the NHTSA at nhtsa.gov or call them 1888-3274236. I would hate to find out that someone else thinks their vehicle safe because they have the brackets only to find out that they have also rusted through and corroded causing an accident.

chrisa305
6 reviews
9 helpful votes
4/2/18

claims to never have been bailed out, except has a contract with government for vehicles lol sound like a bail out to me, keep uo with Mexican parts and aluminum bodys and ten different engines in ten years. ole henrys flipping in his grave I guarantee it

reia2
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/26/18

Four transmission rebuilds by 77,000 miles. Ford knew about these failures and chose not to recall. Horrible customer service, horrible dealership network, horrible vehicle they produced. Ford sucks!

ginnyd2
34 reviews
32 helpful votes
1/16/18

I dont want to label Ford Motor Co. as the sole recipient of the 2018 Dealership Network Scam Artist Awards. You can add the worst offender, Mercedes Benz of North America. But Ford, GM, Toyota, Honda, Chrysler are all mainstream offenders affecting many people purchasing new vehicles. However, abuse is particularly acute in the luxury market segment by notables such as Lexus, BMW and Audi. These bloodsuckers are parasites extracting outrageous service fees for basic routine work that can be done at any reputable privately owned garage for a fraction of the cost. So, how to handle stealership rip-off repair prices is important becomes a matter of social justice as autos are the 2nd largest purchase by consumers after homes. They also represent a high volume of consumer complaints.

Generally speaking, at a dealership, there isnt much control over the cost of parts installed as they are original OEM equipment parts that meet high standards. So for routine repair jobs such as brake jobs, buying the best grade part will ensure less frequent repairs and costly ancillary parts such as rotors. However, for minor repairs, third party parts are just as good. A case in point involved a gas cap on a Mercedes that supposedly creates an airtight seal to prevent sensors from triggering. The Mercedes part didnt resolve things and I was ultimately told I would have to replace the entire gas tank because the neck was warped and the neck portion unfortunately didnt detach. This sounded like classic Mercedes grand larceny. So I opted for a third party version at a local auto parts store and saved myself $2000. The part cost was $15 and it is trouble free. TIP God gave you a brain, use it.

Equally important are labor costs. Dealers use outlandish standard book rates for repair times that are easily beaten by mechanics showing up with severe hangovers. Sites such as https://repairpal.com/estimator provide great reference information to keep your stealership honest. I recently had a simple brake replacement done on a Ford Van and was shocked at the $500+ labor cost for merely replacing brake pads only. I contacted the Service Manager, explained that the costs were vastly higher than the norm and was refunded back $270 as an error charging a customer full retail rate. TIP Dont believe anything that sounds similar to that line. The reality is that in many dealerships, particularly in luxury dealers or affluent communities, this game involving excessive book rates has been essentially a standard form of customer exploitation that is not questioned enough. Enough Is Enough.

If you want to change the culture and flatten the repair shop landscape, negotiate or complain to the stealership, contact the parent company such as Ford Motor Company, GM or Mercedes Benz of America, leave negative reviews only if theyre truly warranted, and this will help re-arrange the repair shop mentality. Its just a matter of time where behemoth Amazon.com comes in and gets into the auto repair business where prices will drop due to better cost management.

ryano34
18 reviews
13 helpful votes
9/15/17

Ford engines don't last as long like cars and they have to be fixed a lot.
But fords a are very nice inside like the Ford Edge but they are good cars. And there trucks are amazing.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
carola56
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
4/19/16

I have had my 2006 Ford Freestyle for 3 1/2 yrs now. It started out being a good car & I really liked it. But a yr ago I started having transmission problems. My bf who is a mechanic looked the car up online at the reviews. OMG the reviews on that car were not good. I was having the same problem these other ppl were. I signed a petition. If there is enough ppl to sign it this lawyer was going to do something but nothing ever became of it. Now I am wanting to get rid of the car because I am so upset with it. When its winter or very cold I have to let the car warm up an 1 1/2 before it will move. I have never had a car with such bad gas mpg. What they want for transmissions I am better off getting rid of the car. Now the only thing its good for is parts.

garryh9
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/7/13

Just love Ford.. Proudly American!

patrickb17
7 reviews
11 helpful votes
8/16/12

The best truck site in the US. Easy to use, lots of info, I love it.

gerardos1
37 reviews
80 helpful votes
7/21/11

Awesome site from a very reliable car company. I'm just a car fan and like to see what's new with the brand and what technology they are including in the new models. One really cool feature i like is the "Build & Price" button on the upper right of any vehicle's home page. You can choose any model from Ford to customize with your options. All you have to do is select "Build Your Own", enter your area code (to view dealers in your area), and then select what trim you would like of that vehicle. You can choose to add a moon roof, sports package, different wheels...ALL interactive and you can see all the changes you select, pretty cool!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Ford staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Ford?
Post Review