We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    FolioLink

Corporate Values

Overview

FolioLink has a consumer rating of 4.24 stars from 25 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. FolioLink ranks 4th among Website Builder sites.

How would you rate FolioLink?
Top Positive Review

“Love them once again!”

Natalia B.
4/6/17

Just wanted post an update. I was their customer for about 3 months now and I still love them. My issues always got addressed and get worked out. Thank you! I can upload images and create new folders in minutes.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“How can this site possibly get 5 stars”

Anonymous F.
8/23/12

How can this site possibly get 5 stars - must be people working for Foliolink reviewing this site! All I can tell you is that it is totally overpriced and you get nothing for your $$$$. Customer service is the pits and forget about technical support - you have to pay extra for that! I have cancelled my membership with them and now wish I had done my homework before signing up with them! Not only do you have to cough up a $350 sign up fee, but the annual membership runs about the same so do your math! It's a total ripoff!

See critical reviews

Reviews (25)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

nataliab21
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 6th, 2017
Just wanted post an update. I was their customer for about 3 months now and I still love them. My issues always got addressed and get worked out. Thank you!
I can upload images and create new folders in minutes.
anonymousf
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
August 23rd, 2012
How can this site possibly get 5 stars - must be people working for Foliolink reviewing this site! All I can tell you is that it is totally overpriced and you get nothing for your $$$$. Customer service is the pits and forget about technical support - you have to pay extra for that! I have cancelled my membership with them and now wish I had done my homework before signing up with them! Not only do you have to cough up a $350 sign up fee, but the annual membership runs about the same so do your math! It's a total ripoff!
charlesx5
Charles X.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 21st, 2015
foliolink walks you through step by step in creating your own professional website. it's incredibly easy and looks fantastic. it's well worth the price.
stun1
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 16th, 2013
Note: Mixed review. This web site gives you a lot of design excellence for your dollar, it gives you a lot of space for your photos and it gives you the best videos on setting it up. It is a good thing that the videos are good because I only got support before I paid for my site. After that nothing. No answer to phone calls and only generic, canned responses to my emails. With the videos I was able to figure out what to do and get everything uploaded. It would have saved me a lot of time had I some support with this. Caveat Emptor.
barbarac121
Barbara C.
10 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 16th, 2016
I found Foliolink to be the perfect place to launch my website. It was easy to use, affordable, and convenient.
jillb12
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 3rd, 2013
I have used FolioLink link for 3 years and love this service. My partner and I run our photography business through our website and we consistently get great compliments. Customer support has been excellent whenever I have a question.
meganw9
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 18th, 2013
I never write reviews but feel I must for Foliolink. Before I signed up, I read the reviews and had some reservations although they had come highly recommended. I signed up for the free option and called a couple of times to check out the service levels. I was impressed and went ahead and signed up. I'm even more impressed now. The service level is UNBELIEVABLY fantastic! I'm newish with web site development. They have literally spent hours on the phone with me; so patient and helpful. I love them! They also have a really extensive array of additional offerings including large format printing and art books. No hesitation here.
jimmiem
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
December 12th, 2008
Nice site - not bad at all
tomb96
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
December 11th, 2013
Great service and good technical support! Very friendly
barneyl
41 reviews
513 helpful votes
August 4th, 2010
I have been looking to hire a website designer for a new photography website to show off my photos and I was quoted about $1500 just for the design. Foliolink has a great deal of giving you a customized website for a fraction of the price and giving you hosting the only catch is that you need to keep hosting with them. Still not a bad deal and you can set it up within hours.
johnn25
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 9th, 2010
Just love these guys. They have the best technical support.
stacyt
60 reviews
280 helpful votes
August 17th, 2008
How is this photography website company in terms of price? - So, for $300 set up fee and another $300 per year, I get to use their service which will create a custom flash website for my photography portfolio as well as hosting, 3.5 GB of photos, email and domain registration. Is this a fair price for this type of thing?
user73
6 reviews
16 helpful votes
January 4th, 2009
Best in Class - I will say this site is more expensive than the competition, but it is worth it.
12 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the FolioLink staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Professional photography and artist websites using HTML5 mobile ready templates and optional Flash designs. Online hosting and tools to promote and sell your work. FolioLink.com powers the best photo and art sites.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about FolioLink?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about FolioLink?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business