Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FlirtHookUp

FlirtHookUp reviews

Is this your business?
118 reviews
FlirtHookUpimage coming soon
flirthookup.com
St Peter Port, GUERN GY1, GB
Tel: +1-661-705-3864
support@flirthookup.com

118 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
3
Shipping
1
Returns
3
Quality
4

All Reviews

sharont50
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/20/16

Fabulous and responsive client servuces

royh60
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/20/16

Better than most sites

krystals9
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/20/16

A great online dating alternative

chancer
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/20/16

Easy site to navigate

thomasr95
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/20/16

Better than OkCuplid

mikes369
1 review
15 helpful votes
3/15/16

Although I'm happy with my membership on hookuphangout.com, I decided to give a try to few other hookup sites and FHU was one of them... Unfortunately it scared me away from the very beginning: I downloaded a girls picture, ran it through google image search and found the same picture on at least a dozen sites. I did the same trick several times with the same result. Doesn't look good to me. Seems they need to monitor their site better to keep scammers away from the site. I'll give it another try in a while, but for now I prefer to stay away.

robertg180
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/10/16

They will not accept VISA gift cards. I tried a site like this with a regular card and immediately got 10 other charges for worthless porn sites and other "dating" sites. The free sign up has lots of cute girls that immediately want to have sex with you.... until the site gets your money then they just want you to join some other verification site for there protection. Save your time and money. Go to higher a prostitute and get screwed by a pro!

jamesb316
6 reviews
81 helpful votes
2/6/16

Didn't enjoy the experience

tomb181
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
2/5/16

Don't waste your money or time......another scam dating website!!

krysf
7 reviews
109 helpful votes
2/3/16

Too expensive for me

nicn2
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/3/16

Lots of messages even from older not hot looking women. And then you pay for the site.
Suddenly no more messages and the 45 some women who like you are all gone.
Don't wast your money

alexr100
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/2/16

Do not waste ur time

samk70
10 reviews
178 helpful votes
2/1/16

Many "dubious" profiles on flirthookup.com. I decided to stay with sites like FlirtyDater.com or some AFF network sites to not receive any unwanted surprises.

samm575
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/29/16

Just like others before me, I signed up and was immediately contacted by several beautiful looking women without paying. The moment I paid all that was over. No email, no contact of any kind and of course no real women who want to hook up.

The owners of this website have linked other websites together. Ads popping up saying,

Looks like you are not having luck here. Go to our other website and try your luck there.

Don't pay for this at all. Save your money and forget this website ever existed.

miket113
42 reviews
379 helpful votes
1/26/16

lesson learned. Stick to some really working sites instead, guys! HookupHangout, FlirtyDater, AFF, Casualdating4u - pick any of those to get laid!

aaronm72
4 reviews
14 helpful votes
1/4/16

I signed up for one-month of dating services with flirthookup.com on 23 Dec 2015. I filled out my profile and wrote emails to a dozen of the women who viewed me.

No returns.

So I did a picture check using google images. The results were depressing.

#1 sweetbaby1974 and her pic are listed as living in Cincinnati (my town), but on pof.com, the same combo is listed for East Brewton, Alabama. There were ten other sites that displayed the same pic, some in the UK. Does sweetbaby keep all these sites active? Not likely. No reply from her even though she did go online regularly.

#2 NoreenFiles634 and her pic are listed for Covington, KY (near Cinci), but the same combo is listed for Salt Lake City on xmeeting.com. Her age goes from 42 to 34. Does Noreen keep both sites active because she travels back and forth? Unlikely. No reply from her even though she did go online regularly.

Then I used FlirtHookUp and scam as Google search words. The Scambook site headed up the list: Information about FlirtHookUp was first submitted to Scambook on Jan 08, 2013. Since then the page has accumulated 83 consumer complaints. On average users reported $44.66 of damages.

I called 888-501-6473 on 04 Jan 2016 and explained my complaint. Ozzie offered to reduce my bill from $59.95 to $29.95 (one-month rental). I was charged for three-months even though I had registered online for one month only. I agreed to the cut-back but explained that I would take this issue up with my credit card company in order to have a full refund. Ozzie then reluctantly offered me a full refund. I accepted and requested an email confirmation:

Dear Valued Customer,

A refund has been issued to your account in the amount of $59.95 for the membership to FlirtHookup.com. Please allow 10-15 business days for the refund to post to your account. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

If you have any questions regarding this matter please contact our 24 hour Customer Service Center at 888-205-0714 FREE or 661-705-3864.

Your cancellation of further billing is confirmed.

Thank you,

Customer Service
OA4067

michaelc209
2 reviews
36 helpful votes
11/22/15

Most of these sites are similar if not duplicate sites charging individual membership fees but using the same database of members and owned by the same company. The story is always the same. You sign up for free membership, and before you hit ENTER, your mailbox is flooded with smut talking whores wanting you to subscribe so they can talk to ya. They tell you how cute you are and you haven't even posted a pic on your profile. As soon as your credit card goes ching ching, your inbox becomes a ghost town. Funny how there were 80 women on the site from one cow town down the road, but now you don't see any. If you are real lucky, you will spend/waste several days corresponding with.... a staff person or computer profile the call a cupid or something. Read the small print. They tell you the are doing it and that the site is for entertainment purposes only. Don't do it is all I can say. Oh yes, many of these sites have at least some real women on them. They usually live 90 miles away or are BBW. Honest. You don't know because their profile is just a face pic or the popular thing now is to hold you hostage by making you pay for membership to see beyond the gray silhouette displayed instead of their real picture. Fakes-n-Flakes.

johns1064
10 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/21/15

Flirthookup-com.com provides a great alternative to online reputation management services. However, becase they are perfectionists, their SEO reports are more detailed than I need.

evans207
1 review
31 helpful votes
10/20/15

I signed up for flirthookup and without paying for premium I was being contacted by multiple lovely women. I was intrigued so I went and bought the membership and since have not heard back from a single person. This site is a fraud. Don't believe anything anyone else says on here.

andrewr60
1 review
12 helpful votes
9/14/15

The site is a fraud. And all sites conected to it

terryg28
2 reviews
17 helpful votes
7/24/15

This is a follow up to the review I did on Flirchi.com although most of the women seem to be legit and very friendly, I find it very hard to believe that there are that many good looking women in the whole country of Ghana, and they all have the same sad story on why they are there, lost their father and came to be with mother. I had 2 beautiful women, back to back, both claiming to be in Ghana, with the exact same story, I mean word for word, just told them nice try honey. I even got one to admit he was a 16 yr old boy, asked who was the girl in your profile pic, said just some model. If they say they are in Ghana- run!!

arnolds22
5 reviews
12 helpful votes
6/29/15

I wrote a review regarding a beautiful woman named " Audrey" ( probably.) She is advertising herself on www.flirthookup.com under the name of FMLYHM. When I wrote to her, she wrote back and gave a link ( xCupids ) to www.hornyaffairs.com and signed herself sxyluv30 - which is the same as another woman 12 months ago. All very strange. By the way, some lovely women on www.flirthookups.com - I don't know how many are genuine. Good luck.

I wasn't actually a paid member of any of these sites. I simply put my details on and was immediately contacted by lots of lovely women - some even gave their personal email address. Mind you, never able to meet any of them. Beware.

smoothrollerb
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/11/15

Plenty of nice Pictures but never a response. A Member can watch as they all seem to appear to post commentaries on this 'Wall' on the site, but after a week on there I have yet to receive a single response from the Messages that I have posted.

Really poor. And I still have 2+ months to go on this Membership. This is worse that F*ckbook.

braina4
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
5/6/15

Dreams do come true. There really is prince charming and love can be romance

and fairy tales. I discovered all that a few weeks after I signed up for the

paid service of Flirt Hookup. I can't stop smiling now and I'm so happy. Who

would have thought that you can meet such a fine and good person online, but

I did. I don't trust easily and I almost did not give my sweetheart a chance,

but I did and I am so happy. My friends are now all signing up to become

members because they have seen how happy I am.

moneym2
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/6/15

On this site I am not too old to find love and it is a wonderful feeling to

know that my age does not matter. I am 68 this year and I am still able to

live a full life and go out on dates. That is something I thought I would

never do when I lost my partner several years ago. This is the best thing

that has happened to me in so long and I hope that I will eventually find

someone to spend the rest of my life with. There is no reason for anyone to

be lonely anymore.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yea its pretty much a bull$#*! scam, once they get your CC#, you might as well be talking to yourself

By Terry G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

40 women from Dixie, Washington which has like 30 total people. What does that tell you. I lost my money so you don't have to. See for yourself. They tell you right on their site that they use computer generated profiles or cupids and staff to respond and/or beat up your inbox to convince you to use your credit card. Once you do, they all go away.

By Michael C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Doubtful but they have changed their name twice since the review. Same layout and the same fake profiles.

By Michael W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Forget it. Once the money has left you it has gone forever. Walk away.

By Arnold S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Go into 'Manage Account' then you can cancel your subscription.

By Paco C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Only computer generated Avatars and scammers. If you manage a hookup, then you would be one of them as well. Lol.

By Michael C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

run away from this site "flirthookup.com"

By warren e.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Doesn't matter really. You just got scammed for the $59.90. Don't waste your time responding to fake profiles. Read their disclaimer. They tell you.

By Michael C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Just log onto their site and attempt to send one of the girls a message, screen will come up saying you hsve to join to send message

By Terry G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the FlirtHookUp staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FlirtHookUp?
Post Review