Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FlirtHookUp

FlirtHookUp reviews

Is this your business?
120 reviews
FlirtHookUpimage coming soon
flirthookup.com
St Peter Port, GUERN GY1, GB
Tel: +1-661-705-3864
support@flirthookup.com

120 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
3
Shipping
1
Returns
3
Quality
4

All Reviews

amedj
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/19

fake fake fake fake don't believe and scam and no answer to messages and not good before when I enrolled a lot a girl send me messages and when I enrolled no girl

mikes1757
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/19

I contacted almost 300 women on this site. just By the law of averages, I should have received at least some interest. Nada, nothing zip zilch. For a good looking guy, I should have had at least some responses. You be the judge. I am reporting them to any one who will listen.

conorh9
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/11/19

I've been using FlirtHookUp for a few years now with mixed success. I tend to combine it with HookupHangout which is another really good option for chatting and meeting local women. Between the 2 sites I usually get lucky a couple of times per month as an average. Which is actually pretty good as anyone who uses dating sites will know all too well!

myn24
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/28/19

I had created a standard account a year ago just as an experiment, Just for giggles I would go read some of my inbox and exit, So just for fun I paid for a minimal account recently (with a gift card) and answered most of the inbox requests except I never posted any photos and also tried the messaging part and all I hear is the sound of crickets as there are no responses. Also if you post negative updates like "Site is run by bots" which I also did on my profile , They delete the negative information so I am glad this was an experiment that didn't cost me much, Maybe I'll get a response as I am going to still pop in until my subscription is up but I don't expect much

anthonyh218
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/17/19

You get heaps of emails till you pay and instantly they stop.What you upload is bait for next victim

krisb104
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/11/19

I tried to use this site and when I used a gift card I still can't get into the site. They basically stole my 50.00. And gave no help to rectify the problem.
I wanted to use this site just to talk to girls and can't even do that.

johnh1657
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/29/18

Warning ......You are locked into this site with no way of deleting you account . You have been warned . Continuous emails will keep coming regardless if you want them or not .

johnb1962
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/25/18

I think all of these sites have a few fake profiles in between. I can't complain because I did meet a chick, although it took me about three months. I got better results on http://flirthouse.online. In a month I got laid. However, FlirtHookUp.com is still worth it. Point is no matter which site you use, you still have to find the right chick.

chesterb20
3 reviews
14 helpful votes
3/16/18

Had contacted a person with intent of securing her company. Three weeks later she finally answered my first attempt to communicate with her. She promised me that we would get together soon. Never answering any questions I asked, and when I commented that my time on the site was about to run out. I gave her my email address and asked her to contact me that way. She insisted that we stay on site. So, to keep contact with her I subscribed for another month. Since then I haven't heard from her. no reply NOTHING. It was all just an scam to get more money from me. I think that I am not alone in this area. But if I can keep another from falling into their trap I will be happy.

elained40
Elaine D.
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/30/18

Wishing upon a star
Will not help to reach your goal
Not even in a relationship
You must have more then sex in common
Sex should not be the first thing
But not the last

ti9081
5 reviews
72 helpful votes
6/9/17

Very sophisticated BOT programming. Tons of fake profiles always online. One in five LIKE you back then never respond to your messages. And there are NOT that many girls nearby online who would NOT respond to a great pic and profile... Worst part is they have sister sites that present ads and you think it is part of this site matching you, but it actually takes you to another site and replicates your profile --which you cannot delete! Very clever and sophisticated programmed money machine! Lock these mo' fo's up and drill their asses with their own bots! Total fraud!

billo26
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
2/21/17

Scam, no interest from any female since upgrading. Save your money.

Females on several sites under different user names.

One big scam

danh114
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/15/17

Not the biggest fan of FlirtHookUp tbh prefer sites like hookuphangout that are a bit more 'cult' but FlirtHookUp is alright as a back up option cos theres no way one hookup site can supply me enough p*ssy to feed my apetite if you know what I mean! Best to use 2 or 3 sites to keep the chances up.

jamesl268
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
1/4/17

Here is another review on a bad dating site called "ArousingDates.com" - they allow you to build a profile and add your pictures before joining, then you start getting a lot of messages from beautiful women who's profiles are just what you are looking for, but you cannot respond to their messages until you join. After joining and replying to all of their message, you never hear back. These are phony pictures and profiles that are used to get you to join - don't waste your time or money. It is too bad that there are so many phony dating sites who ruin it for people that are really looking to meet someone. Is there no real dating site out there?

kurtf7
1 review
10 helpful votes
11/3/16

do u have any real people on here--sent about 70 messages-no replies--everyone i look at is suppossidlly currently online day and night

alanr47
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/20/16

Seemed to take me forever to get laid on this site but finally happened last weekend. Things definitely move faster on hookuphangout.com but now that ive got lucky on this site ill keep going with both of them...double my chances lol! Good times ladies and gents!

juanx
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/11/16

After seeing many glorious five star reviews and many smashing one star reviews I decided to check FlirtHookUp out myself.

The truth lies somewhere in between!!!

This is not a 'SCAM' and is not the 'BEST' hookup site. I rather think it is an average site, especially compared to AFF (which has more members by far) and CasualDating69 (which has more women).

I've been using it for two or three weeks and did not meet anyone in person. I can see it happening tgough if you hang in there.

phile33
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/26/16

Quite enjoy using flirthookup, helps to keep me busy ;-) I usually find that joining at least three sites (depending on how much free time you have) is the best recipe for success when it comes to finding girls online who are up for a bit of no strings fun, cos lets face it, they aint growing on trees and take a bit of time and effort to track down. I like hookuphangout.com as my main site and I usually have at least one app on my phone as well (tinder at the moment) so I can do a bit of swiping on the go. But flirthookup is a nice final choice for my strategy as its a solid site its been going for a long time and has a high number of people using it. Using this (along with the other 2) really improves the overall ratio of replies you get and makes sure you arent relying on just one company to get you your dates. It also means that when you cant get a date with a girl lined up, you still have plenty of chances to get messaging different girls which can be pretty fun and even better than a date sometimes if you get the right chick!! Plus some sites have webcams and stuff so thats always an option too. It can be like a full time job, trust me I can spent hours and hours on this stuff, and thats why I usually use three instead of four. Plus three doesnt tend to be too expensive if you grab offers and take longer deals for a shorter monthly cost. It works though (ive lost count of the girls ive screwed on these types of sites down the years) if you put the time in and have a little patience. The girls are out there its just a case of finding them and avoiding the sites that have the highest number of fakes. Do that and youre golden!

noty5
1 review
8 helpful votes
9/4/16

As a traveling physician inam constantly in new cities around the US. Even though this is supposed to be a "sex" site I was looking for another route beside T!ND#R to meet people. Like a previous review said, lots of messages until you pay. Then they stop. I was getting around 5/day for a couple weeks. Not even one in the last 8 days. Total fake. And my fellow users, never send money to anyone.

ellenh31
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/4/16

I dont know what its like for guys using this site but as a female of the species I can tell you that this site is pretty awesome for us girls and im finding it hard to find many negatives. Its free for a start yep, sorry boys! Gender perks of being the fairer sex, what can I say! LOL! Its also quick to join and super simple to use (its very similar in this respect to hookuphangout.com for those of you who have used that site, which is also awesome by the way). I can get a bit bogged down in messages sometimes, particularly if I dont check in every day, but thats not exactly a bad thing either as it just means there are lots of guys that like the look of me and want to get in touch. If anything it saves me doing searches to find people, when your a girl on this site you can just sit back, relax and let the hot male bodies flock to you! Im determined to find a cloud for all of these silver linings so the one thing id like to see is a way to filter out the profiles that are just pics of penises not sexy guys, not cool! If I got a dollar for every dong I had to look at when I do get round to making a search id be so rich that I could pay for everyones memberships! If we could filter these then it would mean we wouldnt spend so much time trying to find a guy to hook up with and life would be perfect (as I can 100% tell you that the guys who post pics of their dangly bits are not the kind of people I want to spend an evening with). But thats the only thing really, full marks to the site, one happy customer here xxx

donaldb70
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/3/16

$#*! you , and the horse you rode in on , $#*!es . i'de beat your punk ass on site , try me , $#*!s

mikep169
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/27/16

Im liking FlirtHookUp and im surprised that there arent more positive reviews. I cant help but laugh at the people who leave reviews saying they didnt get laid and they want there money back etc etc. Most of these guys try for a couple of days and expect the chicks to be on them like dicaprio in a strip club with a pocket full of hundred dollar bills! Wake up and smell the coffee dudes, this sh*t takes a bit of time and work. I didnt meet a girl from a dating site (think it was hookuphangout.com if I remember correctly) for more than A MONTH!! Hell on FlirtHookUp it took me almost that time to get a girl to give me some cyber! But the point it that it does work and im living proof. I have saved a fortune over the years using these sites instead of hitting bars and clubs and it p*sses me of bigtime when I see dudes claiming its all a scam. Its not a scam, how could it be? Its just not as easy as most people would like. But hey, life aint easy either so what do you expect? Take your time and when you get laid, leave a good review so we can drown out the naggers.

petes53
1 review
13 helpful votes
6/27/16

Don't be a fool like me. I fell for it! Fake profiles they use to drag unsuspecting honest people in who are looking for hookups.

peterw86
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/30/16

I like FlirtHookUp but it can get pretty boring when you dont get a reply for like 2 weeks from anyone. Ive started to use another website (its called hookuphangout.com and is about the same price) because its affordable and gives me twice the chance of finding a weekend hook up. Definitely makes things more interesting and I recommend if you have a few bucks to spare. Both sites are super easy to use on my laptop, my ipad or my smartphone but unfortunately the girls arent quite as easy!

bobl75
1 review
13 helpful votes
5/18/16

i created a fake profile and used a ugliest photo i could find and i get hundres of girls a month saying how my profile is the best they have ever seen,, WTF there's no way any of those girls would talk to a guy that ugly that has not job...

opened a account as a girl and no one every replies to you when you have a full account, same goes if you pay, all the messages stop and then you talk to some random people that lead you on.. STAY AWAY FROM SITES LIKE THIS.. THEY ARE ALL FAKE!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yea its pretty much a bull$#*! scam, once they get your CC#, you might as well be talking to yourself

By Terry G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

40 women from Dixie, Washington which has like 30 total people. What does that tell you. I lost my money so you don't have to. See for yourself. They tell you right on their site that they use computer generated profiles or cupids and staff to respond and/or beat up your inbox to convince you to use your credit card. Once you do, they all go away.

By Michael C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Doubtful but they have changed their name twice since the review. Same layout and the same fake profiles.

By Michael W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Forget it. Once the money has left you it has gone forever. Walk away.

By Arnold S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can ask the customer support to reopen it, they usually respond in maximum 24 hours.

By Nely O.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Go into 'Manage Account' then you can cancel your subscription.

By Paco C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Only computer generated Avatars and scammers. If you manage a hookup, then you would be one of them as well. Lol.

By Michael C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

run away from this site "flirthookup.com"

By warren e.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Doesn't matter really. You just got scammed for the $59.90. Don't waste your time responding to fake profiles. Read their disclaimer. They tell you.

By Michael C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Just log onto their site and attempt to send one of the girls a message, screen will come up saying you hsve to join to send message

By Terry G.
Questions? Get answers from the FlirtHookUp staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FlirtHookUp?
Post Review