We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    FlirtHookUp

FlirtHookUp
Corporate Values

Overview

FlirtHookUp has a consumer rating of 2.91 stars from 127 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. FlirtHookUp also ranks 9th among Hook Up sites.

  • Shipping
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
1
Negative
6
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • The only thing I received for my 29.95 is now I receive 30,000 to 40,000 thousand Spam emails per day.
  • I keep on getting messages in my email in box from 'girls' and wondered how they know my email address exist!
How would you rate FlirtHookUp?
Top Positive Review

“Real people”

mark b.
4/27/16

I once signed up on a dating site and almost every profile there was not authentic. Members always had very pathetic stories about their life which was just to lure unsuspecting users. This is why I am still unable to find out how you have been able to really get users who are real. For almost three months now, I havent come across a fake user account on this site. Thanks for the work that you d behind the scenes.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Total fraud! Scammy swamp!”

Damon H.
5/19/20

Total fraud! I was so mad and left to http://Seek4Her.com -and it was the right decision because I met several ladies there face to face, very beautiful ladies! FlirtHookUp is full of totally fake profiles run by bots! They use sexy photos to suck users into this big scam. Then they replicate your profile all over then net ( they have bunch of sister scam sites) and you can't remove it ( you don't even know on what dating sites your profile is placed). Just don't get involved with this dirty scammy swamp!

See critical reviews

Reviews (127)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

sites (46) spam emails (2) email address (3)
damonh56
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 19th, 2020
Total fraud! I was so mad and left to
http://Seek4Her.com
-and it was the right decision because I met several ladies there face to face, very beautiful ladies! FlirtHookUp is full of totally fake profiles run by bots! They use sexy photos to suck users into this big scam. Then they replicate your profile all over then net ( they have bunch of sister scam sites) and you can't remove it ( you don't even know on what dating sites your profile is placed). Just don't get involved with this dirty scammy swamp!
donb533
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 12th, 2020
The only thing I received for my 29.95 is now I receive 30,000 to 40,000 thousand Spam emails per day. This company dietributes your info to all the other scam sites on the internet, I had to jump thru rings of fire to cancel. However even after I cancelled I still get thousands of Spam Emails demanding confirmation for my subscriptions and purchases that I did not make.

Tip for consumers: stay away

markb270
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 27th, 2016
I once signed up on a dating site and almost every profile there was not authentic. Members always had very pathetic stories about their life which was just to lure unsuspecting users. This is why I am still unable to find out how you have been able to really get users who are real. For almost three months now, I havent come across a fake user account on this site. Thanks for the work that you d behind the scenes.
matthewd350
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 15th, 2020
They be playin ya I just have extra money to blow finding this from not gambling almost rich again till I spend money on dating sites it's sad take my $30 and enjoy dieting from aids or coronavirus lol
smoothrollerb
1 review
10 helpful votes
June 11th, 2015
Plenty of nice Pictures but never a response. A Member can watch as they all seem to appear to post commentaries on this 'Wall' on the site, but after a week on there I have yet to receive a single response from the Messages that I have posted.

Really poor. And I still have 2+ months to go on this Membership. This is worse that F*ckbook.
chrisk903
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 15th, 2020
Only an idiot would fall for this. Totally fake site. The only positive reviews here are other idiots making $8 an hour working for the site. Give me a break!
harissac
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 30th, 2020
All fake inside
Flirtlookup send phishing emails because they are hosted by some kind of
bad persons as ovh.com
they abuse you by using your credit card
impossible to stop this
manipulation to steal your money by ovh.com
rolandd25
1 review
6 helpful votes
September 17th, 2019
I received several messages for about 6 weeks-all fake. pictures posted every few minutes FAKE FAKE FAKE I decided to take the plunge, I can afford to lose the $30 dollars but this is ridiculous save ur money I have 13 days left on this subscription -dropping this like a bad habit how are they even in business? the 2 messages I received wanted me to go to other websites and PAY AGAIN!!! everyone on line FAKE FAKE FAKE WHAT A RIP OFF!!
ti9081
5 reviews
80 helpful votes
June 9th, 2017
Very sophisticated BOT programming. Tons of fake profiles always online. One in five LIKE you back then never respond to your messages. And there are NOT that many girls nearby online who would NOT respond to a great pic and profile... Worst part is they have sister sites that present ads and you think it is part of this site matching you, but it actually takes you to another site and replicates your profile --which you cannot delete! Very clever and sophisticated programmed money machine! Lock these mo' fo's up and drill their asses with their own bots! Total fraud!
elained40
Elaine D.
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 30th, 2018
Wishing upon a star
Will not help to reach your goal
Not even in a relationship
You must have more then sex in common
Sex should not be the first thing
But not the last
mikes1757
1 review
5 helpful votes
May 27th, 2019
I contacted almost 300 women on this site. just By the law of averages, I should have received at least some interest. Nada, nothing zip zilch. For a good looking guy, I should have had at least some responses. You be the judge. I am reporting them to any one who will listen.
myn24
1 review
5 helpful votes
January 28th, 2019
I had created a standard account a year ago just as an experiment, Just for giggles I would go read some of my inbox and exit, So just for fun I paid for a minimal account recently (with a gift card) and answered most of the inbox requests except I never posted any photos and also tried the messaging part and all I hear is the sound of crickets as there are no responses. Also if you post negative updates like "Site is run by bots" which I also did on my profile , They delete the negative information so I am glad this was an experiment that didn't cost me much, Maybe I'll get a response as I am going to still pop in until my subscription is up but I don't expect much
russelld105
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
May 30th, 2020
I don't get some of these reviews. Yeah its good but hardly that good. Can think of a few sites that are better (tinder, hookuphangout for e.g). Not sure if its to do with location but not feeling the love fest for FlirtHookUp, above average but theres better available imho.
chesterb20
4 reviews
19 helpful votes
March 16th, 2018
Had contacted a person with intent of securing her company. Three weeks later she finally answered my first attempt to communicate with her. She promised me that we would get together soon. Never answering any questions I asked, and when I commented that my time on the site was about to run out. I gave her my email address and asked her to contact me that way. She insisted that we stay on site. So, to keep contact with her I subscribed for another month. Since then I haven't heard from her. no reply NOTHING. It was all just an scam to get more money from me. I think that I am not alone in this area. But if I can keep another from falling into their trap I will be happy.
conorh9
1 review
15 helpful votes
February 11th, 2019
I've been using FlirtHookUp for a few years now with mixed success. I tend to combine it with HookupHangout which is another really good option for chatting and meeting local women. Between the 2 sites I usually get lucky a couple of times per month as an average. Which is actually pretty good as anyone who uses dating sites will know all too well!
danettee
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 27th, 2016
I am always careful when it comes to online dating sites. I have had some very forgettable experiences with such sites and I brought that ideology here. I started with the free membership at first but the features and security measures in place here made me simply decide to upgrade my membership status. I am now a paid member and still full of praise for you guys.
krisb104
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 11th, 2019
I tried to use this site and when I used a gift card I still can't get into the site. They basically stole my 50.00. And gave no help to rectify the problem.
I wanted to use this site just to talk to girls and can't even do that.
terryg28
2 reviews
17 helpful votes
July 24th, 2015
This is a follow up to the review I did on Flirchi.com although most of the women seem to be legit and very friendly, I find it very hard to believe that there are that many good looking women in the whole country of Ghana, and they all have the same sad story on why they are there, lost their father and came to be with mother. I had 2 beautiful women, back to back, both claiming to be in Ghana, with the exact same story, I mean word for word, just told them nice try honey. I even got one to admit he was a 16 yr old boy, asked who was the girl in your profile pic, said just some model. If they say they are in Ghana- run!!
johnh1657
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 29th, 2018
Warning ......You are locked into this site with no way of deleting you account . You have been warned . Continuous emails will keep coming regardless if you want them or not .
noty5
1 review
10 helpful votes
September 4th, 2016
As a traveling physician inam constantly in new cities around the US. Even though this is supposed to be a "sex" site I was looking for another route beside T!ND#R to meet people. Like a previous review said, lots of messages until you pay. Then they stop. I was getting around 5/day for a couple weeks. Not even one in the last 8 days. Total fake. And my fellow users, never send money to anyone.
mikes369
1 review
16 helpful votes
March 15th, 2016
Although I'm happy with my membership on hookuphangout.com, I decided to give a try to few other hookup sites and FHU was one of them... Unfortunately it scared me away from the very beginning: I downloaded a girls picture, ran it through google image search and found the same picture on at least a dozen sites. I did the same trick several times with the same result. Doesn't look good to me. Seems they need to monitor their site better to keep scammers away from the site. I'll give it another try in a while, but for now I prefer to stay away.
ellenh31
1 review
6 helpful votes
July 4th, 2016
I dont know what its like for guys using this site but as a female of the species I can tell you that this site is pretty awesome for us girls and im finding it hard to find many negatives. Its free for a start yep, sorry boys! Gender perks of being the fairer sex, what can I say! LOL! Its also quick to join and super simple to use (its very similar in this respect to hookuphangout.com for those of you who have used that site, which is also awesome by the way). I can get a bit bogged down in messages sometimes, particularly if I dont check in every day, but thats not exactly a bad thing either as it just means there are lots of guys that like the look of me and want to get in touch. If anything it saves me doing searches to find people, when your a girl on this site you can just sit back, relax and let the hot male bodies flock to you! Im determined to find a cloud for all of these silver linings so the one thing id like to see is a way to filter out the profiles that are just pics of penises not sexy guys, not cool! If I got a dollar for every dong I had to look at when I do get round to making a search id be so rich that I could pay for everyones memberships! If we could filter these then it would mean we wouldnt spend so much time trying to find a guy to hook up with and life would be perfect (as I can 100% tell you that the guys who post pics of their dangly bits are not the kind of people I want to spend an evening with). But thats the only thing really, full marks to the site, one happy customer here xxx
braina4
1 review
14 helpful votes
May 6th, 2015
Dreams do come true. There really is prince charming and love can be romance

and fairy tales. I discovered all that a few weeks after I signed up for the

paid service of Flirt Hookup. I can’t stop smiling now and I’m so happy. Who

would have thought that you can meet such a fine and good person online, but

I did. I don’t trust easily and I almost did not give my sweetheart a chance,

but I did and I am so happy. My friends are now all signing up to become

members because they have seen how happy I am.
anthonyh218
1 review
9 helpful votes
January 17th, 2019
You get heaps of emails till you pay and instantly they stop.What you upload is bait for next victim
amedj
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 5th, 2019
fake fake fake fake don't believe and scam and no answer to messages and not good before when I enrolled a lot a girl send me messages and when I enrolled no girl

Q&A (35)

Answer:

No, it's not legit, it has plenty of fakes, they will stop writing you when you subscribe and make payment. Don't give this site your CC details! If you wanna real thing, you could try https://j4l.com/402007 I've had a long and often frustrating journey on many dating sites, but finally my perseverance paid off and I found a working and legit site with real profiles. I met my lady there!

By Marcus T.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

40 women from Dixie, Washington which has like 30 total people. What does that tell you. I lost my money so you don't have to. See for yourself. They tell you right on their site that they use computer generated profiles or cupids and staff to respond and/or beat up your inbox to convince you to use your credit card. Once you do, they all go away.

By Michael C.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

If you want to join this site you are complete moron. Jesus Christ.

By Chris K.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Doubtful but they have changed their name twice since the review. Same layout and the same fake profiles.

By Michael W.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Forget it. Once the money has left you it has gone forever. Walk away.

By Arnold S.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

You can ask the customer support to reopen it, they usually respond in maximum 24 hours.

By Nely O.
Answer:

Go into 'Manage Account' then you can cancel your subscription.

By Paco C.
Answer:

Only computer generated Avatars and scammers. If you manage a hookup, then you would be one of them as well. Lol.

By Michael C.
Answer:

run away from this site "flirthookup.com"

By warren e.
Answer:

Doesn't matter really. You just got scammed for the $59.90. Don't waste your time responding to fake profiles. Read their disclaimer. They tell you.

By Michael C.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the FlirtHookUp staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

flirthookup.com - the best place to have fun, socialize, hook up, meet people online, chat and much more

How do I know I can trust these reviews about FlirtHookUp?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

2.9
127 reviews
Have a question about FlirtHookUp?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business