We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Fit4Home.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Fit4Home.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.4 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Fit4Home.co.uk also ranks 60th among Fitness Equipment sites. The most common issues with Fit4Home.co.uk are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
5
View ratings trends
How would you rate Fit4Home.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Good service”

Az A.
9/12/18

Good service and great product. Ordered online and received within 48 hours. The price was really competitive for a hover board and I was reassured that the item was safe

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Charlatan”

Martin S.
4/20/20

Absolute charlatan this man is. Do not buy from him. Ordered neoprene dumbbells for my partners birthday and he sent me a broken box with an incomplete set of cast weights with 75% of the bits missing. No response to emails or phone calls. Avoid at all costs. Trading standards will be getting involved as he has outright robbed me. Be wary of giving any card details to this crook.

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

martins577
1 review
7 helpful votes
April 20th, 2020
Absolute charlatan this man is. Do not buy from him. Ordered neoprene dumbbells for my partners birthday and he sent me a broken box with an incomplete set of cast weights with 75% of the bits missing. No response to emails or phone calls. Avoid at all costs. Trading standards will be getting involved as he has outright robbed me. Be wary of giving any card details to this crook.
anthonyp515
1 review
7 helpful votes
April 4th, 2020
After taking my money I have not received my order (exercise bike) and Fit4Home ignores all emails I sent to their support address. Am still trying to get my money back. Avoid falling into the same trap as me!
mannyt8
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 29th, 2020
i placed an order for a multi gym from fit4home.co.uk (april 2020), paid and got confirmation email.
i tried to cancel order due to delivery delays but was told item was ready to be delivered the next day, i accepted and nothing was delivered.
i contacted customer services (phone line had been put on answer machine) initially through email, was given excuses and promises, then 2 parcels delivered by 2 different couriers, leaving me 1 short, tried to email fit4home but it was rejected, so ebay messages was used, customer services are just messing me about now, courier company said they do not have the 3rd box and fit4home has stopped replying through ebay now.
will report to trading standards and try to get either the remainder of order or money back.
i do not trust this company, i'd suggest shopping somewhere else!
janeg382
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 5th, 2020
Within 6 Weeks of use and only having it for 7 weeks this rowing machine has become faulty, I am unable to use and it is not fit for purpose. Fit4Home have refused to give me a full refund and to get it repaired or replaced I have to pay the shipping costs. As you can imagine shipping this item would be very costly. Despite trying to initially cancel my order after reading many online reviews, I was told I couldn't as the item had already been despatched. I was told I must receive and sign for if there was any damage so they can claim from the carrier. The carrier did not wait for me to check the item and I didn't sign for the item even though I asked him to. I expressed my concerns to Nahida from Fit4Home at the time of trying to cancel my order who assured me the item would be good quality and if it did become faulty, a full refund or repair/replacement would be given at no cost to myself. After looking at their returns policy, if you accept the item even if you do not open the packaging you will incur the shipping costs. I have spoken to PayPal who made me aware that I could of refused the delivery and Fit4Home should of disclosed this at the time I tried to cancel this order, they did not. I have raised a dispute with my credit card company. This company is happy to accept your money but will not provide the appropriate level of after care service. DO NOT purchase any equipment from them or if you do make sure it's done via a credit card so as you have extra protection especially in the case if your item becomes faulty after 30 days. Jane Griffiths
pk108
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 9th, 2020
The treadmill was never collected by tuffnalls and no feedback or communication from them very bad experience
lornec1
1 review
7 helpful votes
August 24th, 2018
Beware. I purchased an ES892 exercise bike and it broke after a few uses. The weld broke on the joint and pin came out. I eventually got hold of customer service who said send photos of damage which I did. I heard nothing for a week or so, so I called them again. They said I had to pack up and courier back to them, I have to pay. They will then mend it and send it back. I would not advise using this company as the product was not fit for purpose and the service was very poor.
dalek29
1 review
5 helpful votes
January 13th, 2018
Avoid this company at all costs I have tried to get my treadmill delivered 3 times so far and every single time it does not turn up, this company simply cannot be trusted to deliver on time.

Originally ordered on the 27/12 then was assured it will be delivered on 05/01 it wasn't then was told 08/01 and it wasn't then was told 13/01 and guess what? XDP have zero record of any deliveries for my address.

They very quickly take your money but don't expect to get the item you paid for.
michelleb183
1 review
7 helpful votes
March 22nd, 2016
As per the review above, I too am having major problems with Fit4Home. Their Customer Service is shocking and practically non-existent. As things currently stand they have had my faulty treadmill back in their possession for over 6 weeks and they also still have my money, over £400. The whole situation has been going on since early December, so 3.5 months now. They are blatantly trying to rip me off. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, they cannot be trusted.
chrisc146
3 reviews
14 helpful votes
August 6th, 2015
I ordered a treadmill for £120, thought I was getting a good deal. In my opinion it's very cheaply made and also very dangerous as the treadmill keeps going when the emergency stop is pulled. I asked for a refund so they arranged for it to be picked up. A week later still no refund, when I emailed them they said that I hadn't sent it back. Luckily I'd saved the receipt the van driver gave me. When I sent them a photo of the receipt they then admitted to having received it. But still no refund they are using various stalling tactics. I was prompt with my payment to them and although they say they will refund me they are doing all they can not to. In my opinion this is a 2 bit dishonest company selling cheap crap.
aza5
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 12th, 2018
Good service and great product. Ordered online and received within 48 hours. The price was really competitive for a hover board and I was reassured that the item was safe

Q&A (2)

Answer:

Impossible - they ignore all emails. I am worried that I have been scammed!

By Anthony P.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Not sure because I ordered from them a treadmill on may 29 and was due for delivery by 5 June 10 days later still at their warehouse and not collected

By P K.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Fit4Home.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Fit4home is an established on-line retailer of home based exercise equipment. Fit4home is already a leading seller on Ebay and Amazon UK.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Fit4Home.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.4
10 reviews
Have a question about Fit4Home.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business