We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Firstleaf

Corporate Values

Overview

Firstleaf has a consumer rating of 3.17 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Firstleaf ranks 16th among Wine sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
1
Negative
2
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Firstleaf?
Top Positive Review

“Ok experience but wines are just average”

Jase H.
2/23/20

Soon after I signed up for this club I realized it didn't make sense for me to belong to clubs with life matters making it difficult. I only made a couple orders. I can say my short experience with them was positive. They shipped very promptly. I've enjoyed most of the wines, but have really only had two that I'd buy again. They cancelled without question or delay when I requested they end my membership. All in all, a totally fine experience.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Even worst than their competitors”

Dana S.
4/3/21

I ordered a subscription on March 30 2021 and should have had my 1st box by now. I intentionally planned to be home today because someone 21+ has to be here to sign for it. At 5pm today 4/3/2021 per the tracking confirmation they would no longer fulfill this delivery. I won't be home tomorrow, which is the next delivery date. Canceled my subscription but would like the taxes and shipment fees refunded for them dropping the ball.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

jaseh2
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2020

Soon after I signed up for this club I realized it didn't make sense for me to belong to clubs with life matters making it difficult. I only made a couple orders. I can say my short experience with them was positive. They shipped very promptly. I've enjoyed most of the wines, but have really only had two that I'd buy again. They cancelled without question or delay when I requested they end my membership. All in all, a totally fine experience.

evee12
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
December 10th, 2019

I live in California and usually stay with California wine. The first leaf subscription includes some imported wine. I thought it doesn't hurt to try because the first subscription is cheap. Then the bottle of wine from Spain blew my mind. Instead of staying with Cab and Merlot, I'm going to try more red blend now. I brought a bottle with similar profile to share with family and they loved it too! So happy about it and I'm gonna order a case of it.

emilyj53
8 reviews
8 helpful votes
September 21st, 2020

I was a member of FirstLeaf for about 4 months, using an introductory special. The basic service is ok: you create an online profile of preferences and then refine those preferences by ranking each wine that you receive. The shipments come once per month, six bottles at a time. I diligently rated my first three shipments, and was disappointed when 1/3 of my fourth shipment contained Pinor Noir despite ranking every Pinor Noir that I'd received in the prior 3 shipments negatively. (I simply do not like Pinot Noir). If you do like a wine, you only have the option to order 6 or 12 bottles of it, as opposed to mixing or matching bottles in an order.

The biggest drawback of the service is that with the default order of 6 bottles per month you are expected to pay nearly $20 in shipping. You can get free shipping if you double the order, but the only option is to get duplicates of the same six random selections that you may or may not even like. Also, as noted previously, you can't mix and match orders by purchasing 6 bottles of a wine that you did enjoy and having it shipped with the monthly shipment of 6 random bottles.

I signed on to a different service that provides a default of 12 bottles every 90 days, always with free shipping, as well as the opportunity to mix and match my own bottle of 12.

danas477
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2021
Verified purchase

I ordered a subscription on March 30 2021 and should have had my 1st box by now. I intentionally planned to be home today because someone 21+ has to be here to sign for it. At 5pm today 4/3/2021 per the tracking confirmation they would no longer fulfill this delivery. I won't be home tomorrow, which is the next delivery date. Canceled my subscription but would like the taxes and shipment fees refunded for them dropping the ball.

Tip for consumers:
DO NOT SIGN UP WITH FIRSTLEAF

Products used:
Wine

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jeffreyb867
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2020

WORST WINE CLUB! Worst customer service. I ordered on 11/29 and told wine would be delivered on 12/1. It never came and tracking shows FedEx hasn't received my box. On 12/3, I was actually told my wine would be delivered on 12/1! So, I guess they've developed a time machine. The rep couldn't tell me where my order was or if/when I would receive it. His only solution was to cancel my order and membership. Fine with me. But, seriously, that's not good or appropriate customer service and satisfaction at all. Good riddance.

mannyo3
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
August 6th, 2018

Got an email about receiving a few bottles of wine for free if I paid shipping and handling, so I did. A few weeks later I was enjoying 7 bottles of Import and like clock work I get a few more every 3 months with a minimal payment. No complaints, all Imports and I get to add a review for every bottle.

Q&A (3)

Answer:

It's hard to speak with anyone immediately. It seems to be a relatively small operation where you have to send an email and wait for someone to get back to you.

By Emily J.
Answer:

FirstLeaf appears to be a completely legitimate company

By Emily J.
Answer:

Introductory offer on Facebook. I subsequently left for another service that also offered an introductory offer and a better overall service.

By Emily J.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Firstleaf staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Firstleaf?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Firstleaf?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business