We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    FBI.gov

Corporate Values

Overview

FBI.gov has a consumer rating of 3.67 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. FBI.gov also ranks 12th among Government sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Quality
    1
See all photos
How would you rate FBI.gov?
Top Positive Review

“The Federal Bureau of Investigation is the perfect...”

EKawa W.
1/30/15

The Federal Bureau of Investigation is the perfect group of individuals which handles any type crime such as computer crimes, international crimes and qualifying domestic crimes. Terrorism and cyber crimes be mostly the type of crimes handled by this agency because it deals with the safety and security of the nation and citizens. Please do not hesitate to contact the Federal Bureau of Investigation if your a cyber crime victim or terrorism victim.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“No Help whatsover”

Emmylou R.
7/22/16

Complained to the CIA once the FBI was under Federal Law required to help me with no exceptions not to. Any way this CIA Agent wrote back and said the "The FBI are a bunch of bird watchers" Laughed myself to pieces. I had to actually look up the word the CIA Agent used in the email it wasn't bird watchers another word and the definition of that word was just "Bird Watchers" Well you get the name you earned it as that's the way I see it. Gotta Love it though. Love the good CIA - made me laugh for hours on this one. I never felt so good that day.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

elleryw
6 reviews
25 helpful votes
January 30th, 2015
The Federal Bureau of Investigation is the perfect group of individuals which handles any type crime such as computer crimes, international crimes and qualifying domestic crimes. Terrorism and cyber crimes be mostly the type of crimes handled by this agency because it deals with the safety and security of the nation and citizens. Please do not hesitate to contact the Federal Bureau of Investigation if your a cyber crime victim or terrorism victim.

Tip for consumers: Report any crime you feel qualifies as an act of terrorism.

Service
Value
Quality
jodyp4
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 19th, 2012
This Is An Extremely Useful Site!. I Would Definately Recommend Using This Site. As I Use It All The Time!,,
emmylour
7 reviews
30 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2016
Complained to the CIA once the FBI was under Federal Law required to help me with no exceptions not to. Any way this CIA Agent wrote back and said the "The FBI are a bunch of bird watchers" Laughed myself to pieces. I had to actually look up the word the CIA Agent used in the email it wasn't bird watchers another word and the definition of that word was just "Bird Watchers" Well you get the name you earned it as that's the way I see it. Gotta Love it though. Love the good CIA - made me laugh for hours on this one. I never felt so good that day.
ronk
138 reviews
992 helpful votes
May 21st, 2011
http://www.fbi.gov/scams-safety/fraud/fraud#419: DIRECT LINK

This organization is a combined effort of Secret Service, FBI, and other regulatory agencies to specifically address Internet Fraud. An ideal place to begin if you feel you've been defrauded, attempts at Identity Theft, and any number of minor to significant criminal activity you might encounter.
brandenr3
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
July 29th, 2015
I have contacted the FBI on numerous occasions in NYS. I now have a federal case for gross and wonton discrimination against minority groups. Like many U. S programs and agencies they ignored a issue so specific it requires direct action. Anything that is a direct crime or crime against a person or group will be openly denied and ignored. I reported hate crime in 2012 and i have since received any support for over 30 Government agencies "touting" justice, advocates, crime institutions or other. The FBI supports corporate crime, will not get involved in any public, civilian or personal affairs that involve its own prejudice as the source of the issue. Most organized crime thrives in the shadows of government, permissible white collar crime they benefit from. The government is locked into keeping crime "tangible" and nothing else. If it is not a person, place or thing they will denounce it, and ignored the issue entirely. Cyber crime is on the rise, cyber stalking, cyber discrimination, cyber segregation, cyber bullying, cyber censorship, the rights and privileges are now ISP material to be handed to the NSA's approval for you to get a job or stop local hate crime.
therealprivacye
21 reviews
61 helpful votes
July 19th, 2011
Yes very useful site, i recommend 2 particulary pages:

To be protected: "Our Resources"
http://www.fbi.gov/scams-safety/

And

To be informed: "Anti-Piracy Warning Seal"
http://www.fbi.gov/about-us/investigate/cyber/ipr/anti-piracy

Why?:
"Because piracy of media and other commercial goods causes huge losses to the U.S. economy each year…and it's American consumers who are paying the price."

This concern movies streaming, downloading, software piracy, games site roms dowloading and any means to play this copyrighted games on other supports. Also of course any website that promotes or lets reviews on such activities...

Please - no votes nor comments - thanks.
Send message, or... do your own fbi.gov review.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

You can easily do an internet search with your phrase to search for an answer to your question - if you can't find answer you can rephrase it or check with the customs website what you can export out of the country and where to. The USA Law for the employee and for the citizen in this country is very good however it must be noted each state has their different laws on Labor Violations and reporting this what is allowed to report. So it's a good idea to know the state you move to what the labor laws are - other wise you might think your entitled to the same employee treatment in that state as the other state you lived in when your not.

By Emmylou R.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the FBI.gov staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

FBI Homepage with links to news, services, stories and information of interest to the public.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about FBI.gov?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about FBI.gov?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business